We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We recently had two rooms for one night here and out of our road trip in the USA it is the best hotel so far. The rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were friendly and courteous. The hotel had a lovely (warm) pool and hot tub open 24 hours. They were the nicest pool and hot tub of our stay so far. We ate at a nearby diner and got 10% off the bill because of the hotel. Breakfast was lovely, there was a good selection and the staff were on hand replenishing items continually. I found the bed to be uncomfortable compared to some we have stayed in but otherwise it was a brilliant hotel and I have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Charmedgirl,

Thanks for staying with us, and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. The fact that you are willing to recommend us to others means a lot to us. We hope you'll return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    112
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
199
296
56
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here based on Trip Advisor reviews. The beds were really comfortable and I would highly recommend staying here. It was quiet and the breakfast was very good - much better than your average hotel. I did have a problem with the water in the shower not being hot enough but it wasn't a big deal and the front desk was very open to listening to my complaint and I'll see how it is next time I stay. Not a deal breaker this time around. The other stuff made up for it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpokaneJani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear SpokaneJani,

We're so glad you found us on TripAdvisor.

You were so comfortable in your bed here because all of our rooms feature Simmons BeautyRest mattresses. :-) We have information about them available at the hotel if you're interested.

Thanks for mentioning our breakfast. Lots of people are surprised by how good it is...but we just figure it's our business to make sure our guests leave the hotel well rested and well fed. The hearty breakfast just seems to make sense...not sure why other hotels haven't caught on yet ;-)

We hope you'll visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was my first experience with Sleep Inn.My wife and I were so very pleased with the way they treated us. We arrived just before midnight, and had a difficult time using some coupons I had because of the pre-paid method of payment I had used. The night manager really went out of his way, and had everything taken care of not long after I had gotten everything moved into our room. It was obvious he was on my side, and was willing to do all it would take to make things right.

The room itself was very nice, and the mattress was very comfortable. They had two styles of pillows to choose from to help get a better night's rest. My wife picked the soft pillow, and I chose the firmer pillow.

The Continental breakfast was by far the best I have ever had, and there was a very good selection to choose from. The kitchen even cooked an egg to order for the family sitting next to us.

I would not hesitate to go here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Kelly J,

Thank you for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. We're glad you had a pleasant stay, and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Very impressed with this hotel, they offered us complementary dinner & breakfast! Dinner was simple(chicken, salad & buns) and breakfast was very good and included fresh fruit and a waffle maker. Rate was very good ( $90) the hotel has a small (chlorine filled) pool that gave my daughter a rash due to amounts of chlorine but it was clean. The rooms were well appointed and all employees were pleasant. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurlCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear CurlCouple,

We're so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. You'll be happy to know that, last week, we completely replaced our pool maintenance system. It no longer uses chlorine. Instead, we have the new salination system which is designed to be much gentler on skin and eyes. The next time you come, you and your daughter will be much more comfortable in the pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is a newer Sleep Inn and is a very attractive hotel. The staff are all exceedingly pleasant and helpful, and the breakfast selection is much better than all but the most expensive hotels around. I really have nothing but good to say about this hotel property, with one exception. I have stayed at this hotel on a business trip previously and didn't use the television. This time however, I was on a family trip and had children along. The TVs are all new, modern, flat screen types with all the cable channels, but.... they display only in static filled, grainy, analog mode!!! Really?!?! No digital signal for TVs that are capable of HD? My kids thought something was wrong with the TV (we had multiple rooms and all TVs displayed the same), and I thought I had returned to the 80's. This is a great hotel unless you want to kick back and relax with some decent tube time! Almost 5-Star.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mid_AmericaMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Mid_AmericaMark,

Thanks for your positive review of our hotel. We are currently in the process of upgrading our television programming...so, the next time you're here, we're sure you'll be impressed. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The staff at this location was amazing! Nancy, thank you for all of your help and being so nice to my kids! My daughter gave Nancy the excellent service trip advisor pin we had. Everyone always asked how our stay was going and always helpful. The morning of check out the front desk even helped us find an alternative route for our trip, printed it out and checked the roads! Thank you, I am sorry, I forgot her name, but she was extremely helpful!!

The rooms were ok. The best part for us was the bed!! Super comfy, only downfall were the super soft pillows. The rooms was standard, what you would expect from 2 and half star hotel. Our only complaint was they advertised HD tv but we had analog in our room, kind of cheesy. The room was extremely clean, which is a super plus to us!!

Another plus was the fact that they offer a good breakfast in the morn and a light dinner at night. The soups were delicious and the cookies were a big hit with my family. All homemade, yummy!!

My daughter loves any pool she can swim in and it was nice and warm. The size was good if you only had a few kids in there but could get crowded very quickly if too many wanted to swim at one time.

All in all it was worth the stay, we will stay here again if we return to idaho falls. A great 2 and half star hotel that is well maintained!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Wendy M,

Thanks so much for reviewing us here on TripAdvisor. When you get a moment, go check out our Facebook page...we posted some photos of Nancy wearing the customer service pin that you gave her. In fact, she even got some personal attention from Tripadvisor as the pin program is new, and we were one of the first hotels to post pictures of an employee wearing one. :-)

We're glad you enjoyed the bed. We feature Simmons BeautyRest mattresses in every room, and we regularly receive positive feedback about them.

Please note that we are in the process of upgrading television programming in our hotel. The premium channels like HBO and ESPN show up in high definition...and the T.V.s all have HDMI hookups so that guests can connect HD devices to stream programming from Netflix, Hulu, Amazon, etc. Once our current contract with our satellite T.V. provider is up, we are switching to cable programming, and all channels will be in HD.

We're so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms clean and beds comfortable. The warm cookies in the evening were a pleasant surprise. (We didn't try the soup.) Breakfast included fresh fruit. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momeanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Momeanah,

We appreciate your review of our hotel. Nothing makes us happier than to read about a guest who felt like our hotel was a "home away from home' :-) The next time you come, we hope you'll have the opportunity to try the soup. Remember, we do take requests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 3200 Outlet Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-5529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel boasts many amenities that will ensure your comfort and enhance your overall experience while you are here. A well-kept indoor pool and hot-tub facility is available for your use, as well as a fitness room filled with state-of-the-art equipment. A meeting room is available for booking at a nominal rate. Additionally, each room contains a 32" flat-screen television, a coffee maker, miniature fridge, microwave, and a safe for added security. High-speed wireless internet is available in every room. One of our most popular amenities is the delicious hot-buffet breakfast which we offer to each and every guest at no additional charge. Complimentary home-made soup, a salad bar, gourmet cookies, and fresh-baked corn bread/garlic bread are also available to all guests every evening between 6pm and 9pm. The rooms in our hotel are well-appointed and modern. Our standards of cleanliness and comfort are second to none, and we are proud to offer our guests a good night's rest on the renowned Simmons "Beauty Rest" mattresses that are featured in every room and suite. The location of Sleep Inn and Suites, Idaho Falls, provides easy access to many points of interest and attractions in the South-East Idaho area. The Museum of Idaho, Riot Zone Fun Park/Ice Arena, the beautiful Snake River, Idaho Falls Green Belt, and the LDS temple are all within five miles of our hotel. Yellowstone National Park, the Kelly Canyon Ski Resort, Craters of the Moon National Park, Grand Teton National Park, and Lava Hot Springs are also nearby (all less than a two-hour drive from the hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing