We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Well done! Everything from check in to check out was done right. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfy, and the breakfast was superb! The food was very fresh with several fruits to select from, real scrambled eggs, and two types of hash browns. This is a must for everybody traveling through this part of the country. Go out of your way to stay here!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank crazydaveMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear crazydaveMissouri,

We are so glad that your experience at our hotel was a pleasant one. Please come and visit us again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    115
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
200
301
56
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have driven the interstate Highways extensively over the past few years and become accustomed to the “interstate motel model” which offers, for the most part, perfectly acceptable accommodation. However, it seems that the old model has been redefined and modified with Sleep Inn and Suites. Our first exposure was in Grand Forks, ND. The operation in Idaho Falls is well beyond that level.
Front desk staff were outstanding. The level of service was better than a full service high-end major city hotel. I am not sure where they hire this type of person. They must poach other operations and get the very best.

The room easily one of the best we have stayed at in the past four years; bright, clean and larger than normal. The bed was wonderful except the pillows were little square things that took some getting used to. Our room did not face the interstate and was deliciously quiet.
A light meal is offered free at 6:00. Soup, salad, breads and fresh cookies with milk.
Do yourself a favour and spend the extra bucks to get the walk-in shower. The bathroom was large, well-lit and the walk-in shower excellent.

Outstanding breakfast with a very watchful attendant constantly cleaning and resupplying items before they were completed gone.

There were BBQ’s across the parking lot but it was freezing cold and raining so we didn't explore them.

If they can keep this experience going, they will be very busy this summer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trafdlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear trafdlo,

Wow! 109 reviews in 60 different cities! It's always exciting to see just how much some of our reviewers travel. We love reviews from folks who travel lots and review lots because we know that they are comparing us to many many properties across the country (and, sometimes, around the globe). Your high praise of our hotel is much appreciated indeed. We hope that you'll be back to see us. Please accept our heart-felt thanks for sharing your experience here on TripAvisor so that other potential guests might read it and find their way to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was my first time in a Sleep Inn, I must say that I was much impressed, this is a newer property, much better than any of the other Choice Hotel chains, and definitely beats any of of the Marriotts or La Quintas I have stayed at in the past. Very friendly staff, they even let me park my truck under their canopy when I asked how safe my belongings were without being locked up.

Room Tip: I stayed on the West side, away from I-15, very quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingEngineer702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear TravelingEngineer,

Thanks for staying with us, and thanks for writing a review. We hope you'll be back to see us the next time you're in Idaho Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squaw Lake, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

After being on the road all day it was wonderful to come to the hotel and be treated to a delicious soup dinner with desserts! The soups were homemade and extremely good. I can't wait until next year when we drive through to stop again. Brand new hotel and friendly welcoming staff. Thank you. The beekeepers from MN.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Eileen M,

Those long road trips can really take a lot out of you. Here at Sleep Inn & Suites, Idaho Falls, we understand that. We go out of our way to make sure that, once you walk through our door, the strain and stress of travel begins to melt away. We're so glad that you're planning to come back to us next year. Make sure you send us a soup request before you come, and we'll have your favorite type of soup hot and ready to slurp at 6 :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butte, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is very nice. I am an employee through Choice Hotels and it's nice to know that other hotels take pride in their establishment. Perry was more than helpful getting me checked in and giving me directions to where I needed to go. The room was very clean and very nice. The only thing that bothered me about the room was the smoke alarm. It's placed above the bed and has a flashing green light that made it difficult for [me] to get to sleep. The shower was nice (massaging shower hear is a plus!) although I would have like a tub as well. The hot tub was relaxing and a nice break after a long drive. Breakfast was awesome! Full, hot breakfast with all the fixings. They even had hashbrowns, my favorite!!! I had a problem with the fee the charge for the safe, but Perry (the Desk Manager) took care of the problem for me and refunded my money. Overall VERY nice stay! Staff was friendly and courteous!!!! I would definitely recommend them to everyone!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wally1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear wally1216,

Thank you for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. We're glad you had a good experience with us, and hope you'll continue to share your thoughts with family and friends.

Please note, we do have several rooms with a tub and shower as opposed to the walk-in shower. The next time you come, we'll put you in one of the rooms with a tub.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed here after a long drive between Las Vegas and Bozeman, MT, and even though I got in quite late, there were still rooms available. Although the price was a little high, the room was well worth it! Excellent linens, flat screen TV, internet. Everything you'd expect from a high class hotel. I totally forgot about my Choice Rewards card, and they looked it up right away and gave me points for my stay. Overall, I would absolutely stay here again. Good job!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTgolfer31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear MTgolfer31,

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come visit again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockingham, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We recently had two rooms for one night here and out of our road trip in the USA it is the best hotel so far. The rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were friendly and courteous. The hotel had a lovely (warm) pool and hot tub open 24 hours. They were the nicest pool and hot tub of our stay so far. We ate at a nearby diner and got 10% off the bill because of the hotel. Breakfast was lovely, there was a good selection and the staff were on hand replenishing items continually. I found the bed to be uncomfortable compared to some we have stayed in but otherwise it was a brilliant hotel and I have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Charmedgirl,

Thanks for staying with us, and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. The fact that you are willing to recommend us to others means a lot to us. We hope you'll return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 24 in Idaho Falls
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 3200 Outlet Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-5529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel boasts many amenities that will ensure your comfort and enhance your overall experience while you are here. A well-kept indoor pool and hot-tub facility is available for your use, as well as a fitness room filled with state-of-the-art equipment. A meeting room is available for booking at a nominal rate. Additionally, each room contains a 32" flat-screen television, a coffee maker, miniature fridge, microwave, and a safe for added security. High-speed wireless internet is available in every room. One of our most popular amenities is the delicious hot-buffet breakfast which we offer to each and every guest at no additional charge. Complimentary home-made soup, a salad bar, gourmet cookies, and fresh-baked corn bread/garlic bread are also available to all guests every evening between 6pm and 9pm. The rooms in our hotel are well-appointed and modern. Our standards of cleanliness and comfort are second to none, and we are proud to offer our guests a good night's rest on the renowned Simmons "Beauty Rest" mattresses that are featured in every room and suite. The location of Sleep Inn and Suites, Idaho Falls, provides easy access to many points of interest and attractions in the South-East Idaho area. The Museum of Idaho, Riot Zone Fun Park/Ice Arena, the beautiful Snake River, Idaho Falls Green Belt, and the LDS temple are all within five miles of our hotel. Yellowstone National Park, the Kelly Canyon Ski Resort, Craters of the Moon National Park, Grand Teton National Park, and Lava Hot Springs are also nearby (all less than a two-hour drive from the hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing