We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hayden Lake, Idaho
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is the best, hands down. They serve soup in the evening, which can be greatly appreciated after a long day driving. The staff is excellent here. They do their very best to accommodate your needs at the front desk. The rooms are extremely clean and well kept. The kitchen staff does a very good job of keeping the food supplied and fresh. The breakfast is a little above the standard hotel fare. My only concern about leaving a great review is that I won't be able to get a room next time going there. It's that good!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank idahodelite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
idahodelite,

Thanks so much for your high praise of our hotel. TripAdvisor reviews help us monitor our progress, and tell us whether or not we're accomplishing our goal of providing top-notch customer service on a daily basis. Your comments have been posted in the break room so that staff members can see that their hard work really does pay off in the form of happy customers. We hope you'll visit us again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    108
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
195
286
56
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Thane, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel on our way to Yellowstone for a night. The location is awesome just next to the interstate and with a soothing to the eye view of the green fields and its sprinklers below. We were offered complimentary dinner and also the breakfast next morning which although officially was to be served at 6 am was ready at 5:30 am and really helped a lot since we had to start early to catch the guided tour at Yellowstone. The rooms are really neat and well equipped and the bed very much comfortable. The staff is very much courteous and a special mention of the cookies served in the dinner! Woww..I soo vividly remember their yumm taste...The breakfast had a wide range of food stuff and the quality was top notch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patchrider7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Patchrider7,

Thanks for your kind review. We hope you had a wonderful time in the park...and that you'll come stay with us again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice, once on our way to yellowstone and once on our way home.
The rooms are clean, well equipped, and comfortable. The wifi worked without glitches.
The kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast is included, which is a plus if you travel with The staff is particularly kind. If you are traveling, also the location is good: off the highway, a short drive from the airport and from a couple of areas with restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RemoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
RemoT,

Thanks for coming back to stay with us a second time! The only thing we love more than checking in a guest who has never stayed with us before is checking in a familiar face. We'd love to be a regular part of your travel plans, and hope to see you any time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Who would have imagined this hotel is five years old? It looks brand new. It is smart and clean and just next to the interstate, but quiet, and we had a lovely view of green fields from the window of our well-equipped and comfortable room. Service was both efficient and very friendly. The cookies were lovely, and the full breakfast in the morning - including a good range of fruit and cereals - was well above average for this style of hotel. The owners here are aiming to please, and achieving it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rodger51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
rodger51,

Thanks for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the recognition for striving every day to keep this hotel looking like it did the day it was built. Your comments have been passed along to the owners. Please stay with us again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eure, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

the hotel was very nice first time we ever had a dinner and breakfast the rooms were very well kept the bed was comfortable the food was very good really enjoyed the stay would recommend to friends and family

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Debbie S,

Thanks for writing a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

They aim to please, and they do. Rooms clean and in good shape. Very accessible to
I-15 inter-change. Makes for great place to stay on way to many scenic destinations. A
good breakfast timely by 6 AM another plus

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HRMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
HRMZ,

Thanks for the review! We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Quiet, comfortable room with all the basic amenities. Easy access from the Interstate, but no other services are currently at that exit. Gas and food at the previous and next exits. Friendly and helpful staff. We arrived about 8:30 p.m. and the clerk told us that soup and salad were being served until 9 p.m. After completing check-in and taking luggage to room, we arrived in the dining room at 8:45 to find that there was no more soup and the salad bowl was almost empty. We were told that the soup would be refilled soon, yet, after waiting five minutes, no more soup arrived. So, we left to go out for dinner. Another couple who were waiting told us later that soup finally did arrive shortly before 9:00. The soup signs indicated cream of mushroom and tomato bisque were being served. I would have preferred something a little more hearty like a vegetable soup, but they may serve that another night. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choices, including fresh fruit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
TravelerCS,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The next time you come to Idaho Falls, let us know what type of soup you'd like via Facebook. We do take requests and would love to have your favorite soup available when you arrive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#8 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 3200 Outlet Boulevard, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel boasts many amenities that will ensure your comfort and enhance your overall experience while you are here. A well-kept indoor pool and hot-tub facility is available for your use, as well as a fitness room filled with state-of-the-art equipment. A meeting room is available for booking at a nominal rate. Additionally, each room contains a 32" flat-screen television, a coffee maker, miniature fridge, microwave, and a safe for added security. High-speed wireless internet is available in every room. One of our most popular amenities is the delicious hot-buffet breakfast which we offer to each and every guest at no additional charge. Complimentary home-made soup, a salad bar, gourmet cookies, and fresh-baked corn bread/garlic bread are also available to all guests every evening between 6pm and 9pm. The rooms in our hotel are well-appointed and modern. Our standards of cleanliness and comfort are second to none, and we are proud to offer our guests a good night's rest on the renowned Simmons "Beauty Rest" mattresses that are featured in every room and suite. The location of Sleep Inn and Suites, Idaho Falls, provides easy access to many points of interest and attractions in the South-East Idaho area. The Museum of Idaho, Riot Zone Fun Park/Ice Arena, the beautiful Snake River, Idaho Falls Green Belt, and the LDS temple are all within five miles of our hotel. Yellowstone National Park, the Kelly Canyon Ski Resort, Craters of the Moon National Park, Grand Teton National Park, and Lava Hot Springs are also nearby (all less than a two-hour drive from the hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing