We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for family vacation”

Eagle Ridge Rach & Cabins in Island Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Idaho Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eagle Ridge Rach & Cabins in Island Park
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were so pleasantly surprised by how much we loved our stay at Eagle Ridge Ranch. Photos do not do justice to the cabins. Family cabins are large, clean, comfortable and perfect. The hot tub on our deck was a wonderful added bonus. Kids and I LOVED having easy access to a hot, clean, relaxing spa while nestled in the trees listing to the horses neighing. Access to swimming pond and boats was a fun treat. Unfortunately we were not able take a trail ride due to time constrictions. Kids are already planning our return trip - with all of our extended family!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank alwayssunny2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at Eagle Ridge Ranch several times and have enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere. Everything about this place is wonderful. We stayed in Dec in temperatures of less than -10. We froze for the first few hours we were in the cabin. When we called to see if they had a space heater because the heat in the cabin was not keeping it warm. I would suggest of you are staying in winter months to call and have them tien on the heat hours before your arrival or you will freeze.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall a great weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kjkmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

If you can take 2+ miles of washboard gravel roads, this is the place for you. These are cabins nestled up along a ridge looking over the ranch where there are horse rides and pack rides you can arrange into the wilderness above Island Park. Other than the rough and rugged road (the county seemed to stop grading halfway down the gravel); the cabins were clean and comfortable, has a private hot tub on every porch - a very good selling point for this remote cabin. There are a lot of rules and policies to read, but easy to conform to. Make sure you buy or purchase your groceries cuz its a long way back out. There are a couple of restaurants you can go, which we did. The first restaurant we went to about an hour before they closed was 'out of food', literally! And it's a popular place called the 'Boondocks' - go figure! So we went to another place to eat pizza. There are absolutely no dogs to be with you, as this is Bear Country. Take everything out of your vehicle (in our case it was a motorcycle trunk and saddle bags) as bears come around at night. If in case you think you can hold your doggie in your car forget it - might draw in the bears. Look on the map, you'll see that this ranch is located above the area where Island Park land refuse road is; Isn't that where Yellowstone transports their naughty bears? We didn't notice, hear or see any bears so they are probably up much higher in the mountains.

Room Tip: Make sure you're ready to travel a very bumpy dirt & gravel & washboard road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DeblostnHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank keke2867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Achim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philou55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idaho Falls
6.3 mi away
Angler's Lodge
Angler's Lodge
#2 of 4 in Island Park
103 reviews
23.1 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
800 reviews
23.1 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
#1 of 4 in Island Park
189 reviews
23.1 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
612 reviews
8.7 mi away
Timbers Condominiums at Island Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Ridge Rach & Cabins in Island Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Ridge Rach & Cabins in Island Park

Address: 3438 Oldshotgun Road, Idaho Falls, ID 83429-5107
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Idaho Falls
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cabins at Eagle Ridge Ranch in Island Park, Idaho are set in some of the most beautiful scenery in all the northwest. Trees, streams, and wildlife surround this quiet mountain retreat located just minutes from the famous Yellowstone National Park.Guests enjoy their own private cabin, with fishing, horseback riding, and canoeing available. Cabins range in size from small single-bedroom cottage, to 6 person family cabins, all the way up to a gorgeous 20 person lodge.We are committed to helping guests have the experience of their choice - some prefer private solitude, others look for help with fishing, horseback riding, campfires, etc. We try to make it a point to be there for our guests every step of the way. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing