We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls
Nearby Hotels
US$253
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Driftwood Inn(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel West(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Idaho Falls(Idaho Falls)
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
198
73
16
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
73
16
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcinnamon rollscookiesmeeting roombreakfast bareach morningfridge and microwavebreakfast roombeautiful roomstay there againindoor poolvery nice stayacross the streetyellowstone national parkgreat breakfastvery nice hotelfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2007

I was a bit disappointed with this one after booking it based on all the good trip advisor reviews. Our room did look similar to the candid shots on the site here with fairly modern decor, but in person was very dirty. The bathroom floor and carpets had clearly not been cleaned in a long time, hair in bathtub, needed to be dusted. Hallway carpeting was filthy on our floor. The coffeemaker in our room looked like it had been used, but never cleaned in between guests - yuck! Also I was surprised to find that there was no fridge in the room, which was a problem since we have a toddler who always needs a supply of milk on hand.

The girl at the front desk was friendly and the cookies were tasty.
She recommended the 5&diner across the parking lot, which was a fun themed diner, great for kids.

The pool was okay, but they had the smallest pool towels I have ever seen in my life, about the size of a tea towel. Continental breakfast was edible, but not great. Boiled eggs warming tray was ice cold, beverage jugs sat empty most of the time, stale bagels, etc.

Perhaps my standards were too high for Idaho Falls (since this hotel is the #1 choice on trip advisor) as I have never stayed at another hotel there, but if I go back I would take my chances elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Travelling_Mumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2007

Large room, good bed, newer hotel.
Great price. Friendly staff.
The hotel is in an area full of restuarants and shops. Lots of traffic but the hotel itself was very quiet.
Did have a little league baseball team there on that Saturday night but didn't hear them
Would stay there again

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We love to hear from our guests and are so excited that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your recommendation to other travelers and would love the opportunity to have you as our guest again!

Best Regards,

Holiday Inn Express Idaho Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2007

Stayed here for one night before heading to Yellowstone. This place is terrific I dont have a single complaint. The room was so clean and comfy I felt like a king. The continental breakfast is the best i've ever had. Biscuits and gravy, waffles, ect.. WOW...

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravellingMan37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2007

We stayed at this hotel for a night on our way to Yellowstone. The staff were very courteous and even changed our room when they discovered there was a fault with the electronic key. The rooms are nice and quiet.The brekky was pretty good - a continental brekky. The highlight for my 4 year old daughter was the indoor pool at 8pm at night! Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parkyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We love to hear from our guests and are so excited that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your recommendation to other travelers and would love the opportunity to have you as our guest again!

Best Regards,

Holiday Inn Express Idaho Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2007

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for one night in July of 2007. When we checked in, we were given a free upgrade to a suite. It was a great room--spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. It had a mini-fridge with freezer, a microwave, and a DVD player. We had a good dinner at Garcia's Mexican Restaurant at the mall just down the street and got a discount for staying at the Holiday Inn. The king bed was a bit hard, but we had a quiet night's sleep. The sink was inside the bathroom. The showerhead was fantastic! We had a superior breakfast, including several hot items and great cinnamon rolls. We paid $105 with tax for a regular room, which I felt was a decent value for the suite. Otherwise, I might have felt it was overpriced for Idaho Falls.

Stayed: July 2007
Thank 4 Joyful Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews