We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Sun Valley, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Pretty much standard for Holiday Inn Express which is above average of similar establishments. Close to restaurants, shopping. Chocolate macaroon cookies at bedtime over the top!! Fitness center clean and fairly well equipped.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us in Idaho Falls. We love that you enjoyed our cookies! We promise to bake some more on your next visit- thanks for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    65
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
85
62
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Averill Park, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stopped at this hotel after camping in national parks for a week for our 25th anniversary. We pulled in dirty and without reservations. The desk clerk was training a new associate and they were both very welcoming and friendly. They were so helpful in getting us settled and getting us to a local restaurant before they closed. The room was , comfortable and spacious and the breakfast was good. Everything was wonderful, I wish I knew the names of the desk clerks so I can thank them again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We love to receive such awesome feedback about our front desk agents and will make sure they see your review. Happy Anniversary and we hope you will come stay with us again in Idaho Falls. Thanks for being our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We want to thank the entire staff at this location for their caring attitude and everyone we encountered for their kindness. We would especially like to acknowledge " Melanie" the manager for all she did for us and her concerns. She went over and beyond to assist us any way she could to make us comfortable. The hotel is a five star in our opinion. Rooms are clean and comfortable and hotel is quiet. Convenient to all restaurants, grocery store and the mall. Breakfast was very good and nice selection of breakfast items. Again, please thank Melanie for her caring attitude and sincere concern
The Zimmerman family

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Zimmerman Family- thank you so much for your kind review of the Holiday Inn Express Idaho Falls and our wonderful General Manager, Melanie Murdock. It is always a treat when our guests leave such great reviews and kind words about our employees and managers. We truly appreciate our guests and would love to see your family again in Idaho Falls. Thanks again for allowing us to host your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Its been a while since I have stayed here, however it always feels like home. One thing that is disappointing as I found out after checking in is that Linden and Susanne are no longer here. WHAT is up with that? These were the best two employees I have ever come across during my stays at any hotel. Linden seemed to be at the hotel 24/7 he was there upon check in, at night and upon check out and always said it was his home and always showed how much he cared about his guests and his work. Susanne was always there during the morning and evenings both employees which new me on a first name basis and treated me as family. I will always stay at this hotel when I go to Idaho Falls however it will not be the same with out these two employees. Thank you Linden and Susanne best wishes to you both.

Room Tip: my favorite rooms are 301, 235,101,135 all corner suites, 2 windows very large. room 221 whirlpool s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
CJ thank you so much for your kind review of the Holiday Inn Express. We love that Linden and Susanne made your stays so memorable. Linden has moved on to work with our central reservation and guest service department for IHG, which was a very exciting career move for him. Susanne decided to retire so she could serve a mission for her church. We miss both of them dearly and hope you will continue to enjoy your stays with us in Idaho Falls. If you ever need anything, please stop by and say hi- we look forward to your next stay!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stopped on our way to Grand Tetons. Hotel is a little ways off the highway, but in a good location as there are many restaurants and hotel is in great shape. The staff was especially nice and helpful. And, the consistency of Holiday Inn Express hotels is a welcomed relief at the end of a long day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanzsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express. We hope you enjoyed your travels to the Grand Tetons and would love to see you again in Idaho Falls- Thanks for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is super clean and the rooms are very comfortable!! They are a little pricey, but for what you get... Its worth the $$. Breakfast was awesome and the attendants were very nice!!! It was also awesome that they had highchairs for babies in the dining area. Keep up the great work HIEH & S Idaho Falls!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idahomommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for your great review of our hotel in Idaho Falls. We are glad that you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities and that the high chair was of great use! We would love to see you again and appreciate you being our guest- thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
100 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Service was great. Upon check in I asked if they were having more cookies made and the girl at the front desk made me a whole new batch just for me. And the sad part is I ate them all. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for your great review- we will make sure to pass it along to our front desk team. Glad you enjoyed the cookie...or cookies. Don't worry we will have more on your next visit to Idaho Falls- thanks again for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls
Address: 2270 Channing Way, Idaho Falls, ID 83404-8012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#11 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#11 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Idaho Falls is located on the East side of Idaho Falls.The Grand Teton Mall, Eastern Idaho Regional Medical Center, and Mountain View Hospital are all within walking distance. Our location is ideal for just about everyone! We are surrounded by several great restaurants and entertainment, such as the Edwards Grand 14 screen theater, TSR raceway and Gameworld. We are just a short distance drive to the beautiful Idaho Falls Snake River Falls, the Idaho Falls LDS Temple, Eastern Idaho Technical College EITC, BYU Idaho, Mountain River Ranch, Heise Hot Springs, and the Idaho National Laboratory. If you're looking for an adventure then spend the day at Yellowstone Bear World, the Craters of the Moon State Park, Yellowstone National Park, Grand Targhee, the Grand Teton National Park, and Jackson Hole Wyoming. Our hotel features include: complimentary Express Start Hot Breakfast Bar, 24-hour indoor pool and spa, free high speed Internet access wired and wireless, and a Fitness center on site along with free passes to Apple Athletic Club. Visit Idaho Falls, Idaho and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Idaho Falls
Holiday Inn Express Idaho Falls
Holiday Inn Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing