We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - Idaho Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I loved this hotel when it was the Ameritel Inn. Rates have jumped 30% and the complimentary breakfast is pathetic. Anyone want to know where they can get an imitation breakfast? Ameritel had an above average breakfast with real eggs and meat. Hampton would be better off just throwing some fresh fruit out on the table with some coffee and juice and call it good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

All is wonderful in the Hampton Idaho Falls. The meeting manager and facility is excellent! They have signs up with some pictures of nice steaks, inferring quite possibly ...they have a great steak. Quite far from it. I'm not a picky person, and never complain about much food, but lets face it.... It's a hotel, serving food services of America frozen steaks....not cooked well, I mean...cooked too well.
My advice.... Meet at the facility, sleep at the facility...eat dinner down the road.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel, overlook the temple. It's lit up like heaven at night! De...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Germanck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on the way back from Yellowstone to Salt Lake City. Clean property throughout, it looks fairly new, nice sized rooms, friendly staff, it is close to the airport, it is close to the downtown and a lot of great restaurants within 5-10 minutes. It was very reasoably priced too so all in all 5 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhinesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Hampton Inn-Airport is a marvelous place to stay in Idaho Falls.

The Good Things--Everything. The hotel is new, and the rooms are large, well-appointed, quiet and very clean. Our room had a refrigerator, microwave, and a large screen TV with many channels. There are restaurants nearby, including an Appleby's across the parking lot. The staff is helpful and friendly. Breakfast options are many and delicious, and the breakfast room is very attractive. The Hampton is near a greenway on the river.

The Bad Things--Nothing, really, although it may not be convenient to shopping areas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustaHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed recently at this hotel on our way back to Detroit from a family vacation and visit to WY and MT. Loved the proximity and the cleanliness of the hotel. The shuttle bus drivers were excellent and if you are lucky enough to get the young lady who is too short to be hauling suitcases, you will love her!! Friendly staff and clean rooms. Would definitely stay there again on our next visit to Yellowstone...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickiA206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The Idaho Falls Hampton is a good value and a great place to stay. The hotel is of higher quality than the average Hampton. The rooms are quiet and well appointed. Everything worked in the room. The refrigerator was a little noisy, so I turned it off. The breakfast was very nice, with a good selection of items.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed one night in the Hampton Inn as part of a 10-day National Parks tour, and it was by far our favorite of any place we stayed. Don't let the "airport" in the title fool you- we didn't hear or see a single plane, and it's located right across the street from the riverfront hotels. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, greeting us with a smile even though we arrived close to midnight. It looks to have been very recently renovated, or if not, it's very well maintained- our room was immaculate, with a huge TV, the standard comfortable Hampton bed, and plenty of seating. As always, you know what you're getting with Hampton Inn, but we thought this one was particularly nice. The indoor pool and hot tub were great, in a nice big solarium with windows all around. The only slight complaint was the breakfast- though we got there with about 40 minutes of service left, there weren't many options left and they weren't replenished. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#7 of 24 in Idaho Falls
926 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#10 of 24 in Idaho Falls
269 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport

Address: 645 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: £60 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn - Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Ameritel Hotel Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing