We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Challis, Idaho
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“convenient”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

The location is so convenient to the theater center, the mall and other major retailers, restaurants, and Eastern Idaho Regional Medical Center; yet it is in a quiet location with easy access. The breakfast area is large and the assortment of items is first rate, including freshly cooked hot items and fresh fruits. Large spa tubs are available, even in ADA rooms. Room heating is excellent and "quiet." Only downside is the ceramic tile floors around the sink and bathroom are "really cold" on the feet.

Room Tip: Some rooms have large spa tubs at a regular room price...well worth the request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    120
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
268
136
26
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Swan Valley, Idaho
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2013

My husband and I went for a date night getaway. All of the staff we encountered during our 1 night stay were all very attentive and welcoming! Our room was extremely clean so kudos to the housekeeping department. We loved that the pool is open 24/7. We stayed in the king jacuzzi room which was a great room to spend an evening away. The location of the Hotel was really great as well. Quite a few restaraunts to chose from just a short walking distance away.

Room Tip: King jacuzzi room on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tet0ngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
235 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

We decided at the last minute to stop here on our road trip. I got the room with points so I booked the room with a tub. To or surprise and delight, the room was a two story suite with a giant tub in the loft. The bed was in its own room and it felt more like an apartment. It was truly an awesome night. We will always stop here when passing through.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebOnVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Cashed in some reward points so we could be alone and leave her son alone on New Years. This use to be an Ameritel and the transformation was nice. One of the better LQ's I have stayed at. Our King room was huge, the bed great, extra pillows on demand. Nice large pool and a hot tub. Breakfast had the usual LQ choices plus scrambled eggs and biscuits. Wish all LQ's were like this one!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank tetondude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leduc, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

My wife and I were passing thru Idaho Falls on our way to Las Vegas for Christmas. We've never stayed at a La Quinta before but glad we did. It was a long day of travel and the staff made our stay very enjoyable. Friendly service, wonderful nights sleep, and a great breakfast made our stay memorable. We will stay here on our way back home. Thanks to eveyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

121212 ..the luckiest day of the year – which is why I chose it for the first day of my greatest road trip ever. Leaving my home in Calgary for the Sea of Cortez and beyond. No Sweetie this time to pick our hotels so I have to rely on my fellow TripAdvisor travellers to point me in the right direction. Just Rod and I. Ugly weather to start our journey – We were able to make it to Idaho Falls the first night.

The #1 TripAdvisor hotel for Idaho Falls is La Quinta. A bit of a challenge to find but well worth the hunt and at a great price. The #1 attribute of this Inn is just how quiet and peaceful it is. Far from the noise of I15 and well past the railroad tracks – situated off the main road by almost a block. Residential homes at it’s back and a great selection of restaurants and movie theatres at it’s sides – this is the perfect, safe, peaceful location for families, business travellers and… everyone else. Impressive from the front door in - the staff, the layout, the pool and hot tub, incredible workout room, a guest laundry room, the list goes on and on. And all smoke free. Nice room – clean, well appointed with the things we travellers like to see – microwave, fridge, iron and board, plenty of places to put your clothes and sundries. And something I have never seen before – two phones - one in the bathroom…. beside the toilet. Interesting. The rest of the bathroom was …ok. Older tub enclosure, not quite `princess` water pressure but nothing to complain about - or write home about either. Great little work desk with plenty of plugs for all your gadgets. The wifi was a bit slow but there was a broadband plug and the night manager was good enough to lend me a cable. Gorgeous LG big, flat screen TV with a great cable package – it was the perfect way to watch the Hurricane Sandy Relief Concert. But be careful…very, very careful of the bed. This is without a doubt , one of the nicest beds I have ever slept in. With 5 big overstuffed feather pillows , this super soft, cosy, comfy.. trap.. just doesn`t want to let you leave in the morning. I slept like a log until 9:30, well past my set time of departure. I also missed the hot breakfast in the morning. But no problem, the always friendly and helpful staff made sure I got my scrambled eggs and bacon and coffee. By the time I left I knew why my fellow travellers chose this Inn as the best in town. But I had to work a bit too hard to find it. Unlike all the other La Quintas I passed along the way – there was no signs along I15 – or else I missed it. If I hadn`t been so focussed on staying here, I would have given up and stayed elsewhere. A sign at the Sunnyside Rd exit would have been perfect. So thank you to my fellow TripAdvisor travellers, this was the perfect place for our first night on the road.

I shot video of the Inn @ http://youtu.be/U8w1_D9eoDY

Location @ www.yolotraveller.com

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yolotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
5.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
711 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Address: 2501 S 25th E, Idaho Falls, ID 83406-5704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Idaho Falls Spectrum Hotel Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing