We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Idaho, USA
1 review
“great”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

My husband and I got the room for his birthday. We had a very nice stay we took the kids swimming and they loved it they went to my sisters and my husband and I stayed. The location was nice and so were the people at the front desk. I just wish there was more selection for breakfast. Over all it was a good stay

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank April T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    123
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
274
142
27
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Challis, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

The location is so convenient to the theater center, the mall and other major retailers, restaurants, and Eastern Idaho Regional Medical Center; yet it is in a quiet location with easy access. The breakfast area is large and the assortment of items is first rate, including freshly cooked hot items and fresh fruits. Large spa tubs are available, even in ADA rooms. Room heating is excellent and "quiet." Only downside is the ceramic tile floors around the sink and bathroom are "really cold" on the feet.

Room Tip: Some rooms have large spa tubs at a regular room price...well worth the request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swan Valley, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2013

My husband and I went for a date night getaway. All of the staff we encountered during our 1 night stay were all very attentive and welcoming! Our room was extremely clean so kudos to the housekeeping department. We loved that the pool is open 24/7. We stayed in the king jacuzzi room which was a great room to spend an evening away. The location of the Hotel was really great as well. Quite a few restaraunts to chose from just a short walking distance away.

Room Tip: King jacuzzi room on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tet0ngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

We decided at the last minute to stop here on our road trip. I got the room with points so I booked the room with a tub. To or surprise and delight, the room was a two story suite with a giant tub in the loft. The bed was in its own room and it felt more like an apartment. It was truly an awesome night. We will always stop here when passing through.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebOnVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Cashed in some reward points so we could be alone and leave her son alone on New Years. This use to be an Ameritel and the transformation was nice. One of the better LQ's I have stayed at. Our King room was huge, the bed great, extra pillows on demand. Nice large pool and a hot tub. Breakfast had the usual LQ choices plus scrambled eggs and biscuits. Wish all LQ's were like this one!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank tetondude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leduc, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

My wife and I were passing thru Idaho Falls on our way to Las Vegas for Christmas. We've never stayed at a La Quinta before but glad we did. It was a long day of travel and the staff made our stay very enjoyable. Friendly service, wonderful nights sleep, and a great breakfast made our stay memorable. We will stay here on our way back home. Thanks to eveyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
5.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
727 reviews
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
868 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Address: 2501 S 25th E, Idaho Falls, ID 83406-5704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Idaho Falls Spectrum Hotel Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing