We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Relaxing Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

My daughter is getting married in August and my husband and I are running back and forth from Colorado attempting to get everything finalized. Everyone has been wonderful to work with and understanding about the whole long distance thing but somethings need to be handled face to face. Anyway, our room at the LaQuinta was our saving grace. Peace. Quiet. Relaxation. The big jetted tub was heaven. Having breakfast right there in the morning and not having to start the hustle and bustle too early was great too! Oh and they are pet friendly so we were able to bring our Dozey with us and didn't have to worry about kenneling him. We will stay there next time!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Paulette thank you for coming and staying with us during your craziness of wedding stuff. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    113
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
248
125
26
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently spent a week in IF and we were so happy with our hotel. The location was perfect - right on the "main drag", close to plenty of shopping and dining. Room was clean & spacious, staff was friendly. And the free breakfast every morning was awesome! Always a great variety & always delicious. We'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JennyBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
JennyBelle thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you coming and staying with us we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My stay is always a good experience. I appreciate your staff and hotel. My company provides my lodging, but I would stay at LaQuinta regardless. My wife and I stayed there on a weekend get away and were treated with excellent customer service. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Jim thank you for always coming and staying with us. Thank you for being a loyal customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

After 15 hours in the car we were happy to finally arrive. The on duty clerk could not find our reservation but quickly found us a room. The beds were comfortable , the rooms clean, and there was an indoor pool that was open 24 hours a day. The clerk felt so bad about loosing our reservation that they comped the room. Free breakfast a good nights sleep and we are recharged for another day in the car
Thanks LA Quinta

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pmitchell7622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. I am so greatful that my staff was able to get you into a room and make sure you were taken care of. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nibley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

The staff was very friendly and accommodating when we checked in, they were very friendly. The breakfast was really good and fun to make our own waffles. My daughter loved the pool and nice that is open 24 hours so you weren't rushed to get out at night. King suite is amazing! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Stacey H thank you coming and staying with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed our waffles and also our 24 hour pool. I hope your daughter had fun. We hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

For only $80 a night, we discovered hotel staff that not only were sincerely friendly, but very helpful. From the first time I personally went in to reserve a room 5 weeks before, Front Desk staff were personable and answered all questions. The room we ended up with (313) was nice and functional. We had a very comfortable bed with lots of pillows, the bathroom was clean and floors had not a spot on them.

We also were given a room with a kitchen - full refrigerator, dishwasher, sink, table/chairs, and a 2-burner range. This was wonderful when all my family came to swim and have a game night. In fact, hotel staff once again came to the rescue when we needed two extra chairs.

Breakfast was very good - cheesy eggs, potatoes, sausage, cereal, assorted fruits, waffles, juice, coffee and lots more. Seating was good, stylish and comfortable. Very pretty area to eat.

I was very impressed with the exercise room - so many things to work out on! Also appreciated the large window that oversees the pool - mom can work out while watching the kids play!

One time while we were there, the elevator would not function, but within 30 minutes it was all resolved and good as new - fast work and much appreciated by those checking out.

The only downside I would have to put in my review was that in room 313, there is a large lamp that sits outside on top of the portico that shines up to the "La Quinta" sign. Although there is a window shade in the kitchen, the light does come through and may bother sleepers. My husband and I were ok with it, but for some, I am sure it could be bothersome. Other than this, our stay was very, very good.

The first thing I said about this hotel is how perfectly positioned it was in regard to all the shopping around it. No one should have any problems finding places to eat - and so many are within walking distance! Need something to cook in the kitchen? Albertsons is just down the lane. The Grand Teton Mall is just across the street.

Noise was almost non-existent in the 3 nights that we were there. There is no question that we will be back when we visit our little Tater Tots in Idaho Falls! Thank you, La Quinta, for a wonderful, peaceful stay at your hotel!

Room Tip: Room 313 faces the main highway, but we did not hear traffic at all. The only thing I would advise i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkle_girl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to go out to Trip Advisor and give us such an amazing review. Thank you for coming and staying with us and enjoying our facilities. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Over all all was good. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Nice swimming area. Breakfast was clean and good. Very close to airport. Many restaurant with in walking distance. Mall and movie theater with in walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lewis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to go out and put this review on Trip advisor. We really appreciate. I am so glad you choose to come and stay with us and enjoy our pool. We hope that when you travel through again you will come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
3.6 mi away
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
#15 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Address: 2501 South 25th East, Idaho Falls, ID 83406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Idaho Falls Spectrum Hotel Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing