We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When traveling with pets or kids, La Quinta always works out.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho Falls, United States
2 reviews
“When traveling with pets or kids, La Quinta always works out.”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I discovered La Quinta a few years ago when moving across the country with pets. I also had kids in tow so we needed extra space. I am continually pleased by the facilities for the price. During my last visit to the Idaho Falls La Quinta we were especially pleased to discover that the pool was open 24 hours, in addition to all the usual features a La Quinta typically offers. This La Quinta is close to a Walmart, several restaurants and some movie theaters. We were very happy with this last stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    118
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
266
135
26
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Excellent for travelers especially those with pets. We stay at La Quinta hotels whenever we go out of town. There are never any surprises. Staff is friendly and accommodating, rooms are clean, locations are convenient value is great, breakfast is included, and pets are welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Excellent location near movie theatre and malls and lots of good eating places would recommend this location very much. Texas roadhouse was a good place to eat with family. Seen movie at theatre and visited with family for quite awhile.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jerryandves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very disappointed in the room and its price. Customer service was lacking. Employee doesn't know there the pillow cases were located. Complained about that the room was too hot and asked if they had a fan. LaQuinta hotels do not have fans! The pool was nice but the pool area was way too hot!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 854denisek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We've been loyal La Quinta Rewards Members since 2007 when we learned about their extraordinary pet friendly policy. We try to stay in the new Inns & Suites, but even if we can't, with only two exceptions, we have had great experiences. This time was a peak experience. We pulled up to a beautifully landscaped exterior. Tasha welcomed us warmly, and proved to be a great resource during our stay. We stayed in a duplex suite-- the loft area held the enormous whirlpool bath with a TV on the wall. There was another TV and a fireplace in the living area. The bedroom had a double height ceiling, the bed and pillows were top-of-the-line, and I slept like a baby. This hotel is 2 years old and looks like it was done yesterday. The breakfast was the best I've had in a long time--freshly made scrambled eggs, sausage, and everything else you could want. The woman working there was so nice and helpful. I complimented Ashley, the manager, on her excellent staff. I should also add that the pool and spa area looked inviting, and there were a great many people enjoying it. And the luggage carts were the best we've seen ever in a motel. The little things like that do make a difference.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmeness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, AZ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel is located miles off the Interstate, and is very difficult to find, and once found, to access. It is adjacent to a shopping center with a confusing entry, and if you accidentally pass it by, it takes quite a time to get back to it. Cant imagine why anyone would build a hotel in this location, so far away from the main traveled highway through Idaho Falls. La Quinta is a quality place, but I would not stay here again for the reason of access difficulties, and having to double back miles to get back on the highway.

Room Tip: Find a place closer to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahuarita, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stay at LaQuinta whenever we can. Service is always excellent and our experience always outstanding. You can't beat the price for all that we get. Traveling with a small dog makes this a welcome comfortable stay for our little one as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
5.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
710 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Address: 2501 S 25th E, Idaho Falls, ID 83406-5704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Idaho Falls Spectrum Hotel Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing