We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We only stayed there for a night, but enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable and clean. The pool was open 24/7, which was very nice to be able to go for a swim really late one night. The breakfast was ok. Not very big, but did the job.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    119
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
268
135
26
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at the La Quinta on our recent vacation. The hotel is set back from the main road and was very quiet. It is also close to shopping and restaurants, but a bit far from the freeway. The room and hotel were very clean and we all enjoyed the delicious hot breakfast, beautiful pool, jacuzzi and exercise room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 447maureens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

It is very clean and spacious hotel for very good reasonable price. Staff was very helpful and decent. The location of hotel was very good as it is near by to mall and some stores.
Overall I would highly recommend this .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Accommodations were clean and comfortable. Staff were prompt, readily available, and efficient. Breakfast had healthy and tasty options that were filling and satisfying. The gym was clean and spacious as compared to other hotels. Pool and hot tub were nice. Room was quiet, no disturbances of any kind.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Arica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

what a great place to stay in idaho falls, id. heated pool which my wife enjoyed, clean, spacious, comfortable rooms, very friendly staff and central location. if you need a great place to stay in idaho falls, at a reasonable price, this is your spot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tk369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

From the moment we walked in I knew that this was going to be a nice place. The lobby was modern and tidy and the clerks were smiling and laughing with each other.

Check-in went smoothly and they honored my request of a top floor on the quiet side. It wasn't until the last night or our stay did I even hear another door close on our floor. I know that they were others up there because I saw someone with a dog going down the steps.

I think this LaQuinta has had the best breakfast. Each morning there was eggs of some type, fried potatoes, and a meat. Thursday was particularly good with bacon. That was a real hit. There was fresh fruit (watermelon, cantaloupe, and pineapple) along with bananas and apples.

Some have complained that the location is too far from the interstate. That is was attracted me to it. The hotel is on a main street so there are plenty of restaurants and shopping around, but it definitely doesn’t have the interstate traffic.

If my travels take me back to Idaho Falls, I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maelrarny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay and the topnotch breakfast. Cheesy fluffy scrambled eggs, salsa on the side, crispy bacon, watermelon and cantaloupe, cottage cheese, and waffles, plus the usual cold things. Used the coin laundry and was able to buy quarters from the front desk. Very friendly staff with lots of suggestions about our trip to the Grand Teton National Park and Yellowstone the next day. Located near lots of shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gayle o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
5.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
711 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Address: 2501 S 25th E, Idaho Falls, ID 83406-5704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Idaho Falls Spectrum Hotel Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing