We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late and Need a bed”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Reviewed 19 November 2011

This was just adequate. We weren't looking for a real nice place....just a bed and then off again in the morning. The bed looked well used...it was a bit bowed in the middle but it was clean. It was an older motel. I don't really know the difference between an "Inn" and a "Motel". The price was rock bottom for the area.

Room Tip: Part of the hotel seemed below ground where we stayed....made it quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5Roses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2011

This was an overnight stop on our trip to Yellowstone. It was roomy and clean. We had good wifi access, and it was near a number of good food options.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dave_fisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

I travel to Idaho Falls frequently and because I have to pay for these trips out of my own pocket, I always look for moderately-priced accommodations. I've been fortunate enough to be able to snag good rates for the Pinecrest Inn on three of my five trips in the last 10 months. It is by far the best place I've stayed. The room is spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. The Continental breakfast is very good. The pool and hot tub are nice. I like the fact that the offer a free shuttle to/from the airport and it is prompt and reliable (waited for over an hour at the airport for the airport shuttle from the last place I stayed!) The location is OK - it would be a bit of a problem if you didn't have a car (I borrow a family car when I'm there). Overall, my first choice in Idaho falls.


Area recommendations
Idaho Falls

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ale255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Friendly staff, reasonable rates, nice well landscaped courtyard, and a swimming pool!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeffgrooves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

The staff here was amazing. They were so friendly and helpful. They remembered us by name even though we were only there for a weekend. The views from the room were lovely and the pool was very nice and always clean. There wasn't loud noise at night, our room was right next to the pool. The breakfast was a great added touch! Very wonderful stay! Worth every penny!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MEGANDCRUZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Considering Idaho springs is quite expensive .
This motel is fine,
Pay for what you get .
It seems to be price set around here and this place sets you right .
It's cheap and cheerful. as long as you going through it's fine ,

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smiler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We stayed here after a long trip from Boise on the way to Yellowstone. It was the first place we saw. The photos are misleading..... We stayed in a room at the front, the airconditioner was noisy and cut off during the night. There was a small window that I opened but it was still stuffy. At least our room was clean, we didn't stick around for breakfast!
What do you expect for $50?

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thehawke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.9 mi away
Motel West
Motel West
#13 of 24 in Idaho Falls
262 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 24 in Idaho Falls
69 reviews
1.4 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 24 in Idaho Falls
324 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
750 reviews
1.8 mi away
Motel 6 Idaho Falls
Motel 6 Idaho Falls
#18 of 24 in Idaho Falls
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 888 N Holmes Ave, Idaho Falls, ID 83401-2625 (Formerly Pinecrest Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range: £35 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful place, right opposite the Pinecrest Golf Course. Clean and beautiful rooms, Has attached Bar /Lounge. Close access to the Freeway. Friendly Staff, Free WiFi & Breakfast, close to food joints. Enjoy the peace and calm of the neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinecrest Hotel Idaho Falls
Best Value Pinecrest Hotel
Best Value Pinecrest Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing