We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Motel”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Raleigh, NC
1 review
“Great Value Motel”
Reviewed 20 July 2007

I stayed at the Littletree Inn for a month in the summer of 2007. While it is not the best hotel in the world. It has everything you could want in a value motel. The breakfast is better than most continental breakfasts at other motels I've stayed at. It has free wireless internet in the lobby and a computer for guest use. Microwaves and mini fridges are available for free, but you should call ahead and reserve a set because they can run out on busy weekends. They also have several different room styles because of several different renovations that have occurred over the years. If you need a bath tub in your room, you may want to confirm your room will have a tub. The "recreation center" or exercise room that they advertise is a exercise bike, so don't expect to pump any iron without going to a real gym. The lounge is open now on Wednesday to Saturday and you get in free if they are charging a cover for the comedy on Thursday nights. The motel staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall this motel is a good value and a decent place to stay to save some cash.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Exercise room
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kdjfow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    13
    12
    9
    16
See reviews for
20
11
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2006

I booked one night at the Pinecrest Inn with a great rate through Hotwire. The staff were extremely helpful, making restaurant recommendations and even arranging to ship some items home for us.
On the down side, the room was sad. It had a very musty smell. The carpet was very old and worn with some completely bare spots and old cigarette burns (non-smoking room). The worst part was the shower (all tile stand-up shower, no tub) -- lots of black mold in the shower grout -- I wore flip-flops in the shower and tried not to touch any of the walls. That was a real shame, given that a few squirts of Tilex would solve that problem.
I was disappointed in the room overall. I really don't mind staying at a place that has some age on it (out-of-style furnishings, tile, etc) as long as it is clean. Unfortunately, the Pinecrest Inn (well-meaning and helpful desk staff aside) didn't rise to that basic level. I won't be staying again.

  • Liked — helpful & courteous front desk staff
  • Disliked — moldy shower, bare carpet w/ cigarette burns
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsb897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecrestinn, manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 29 October 2007
to all those out there that read these..first i would like to take a minute and introduce my self my name is leslie, i am now the manager here at the pinecrest inn in idaho falls, id. there are alot of negative comments about the motel. i would like to say as of april 2007 we are under new ownership and managment. please take that into consideration when reading these reviews, we have worked on some up grades and will have new carpet and internet in the rooms by the first of the year. i would like to have the chance to prove to you consumers that this motel is not like it was in the past. thank you leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Idaho Falls hotels

Myrtle Point, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2005

Through Priceline, my brother-in-law obtained a great rate for 3 2-Queen rooms for our party of 7 adults. The motel looked older but is well-maintained.
Location: The motel changed its name to Pinecrest Inn (as it is located next to Pinetree Park) but the sign still shows Little Tree Inn. That made it a bit confusing for us. Management should change their sign ASAP.
Lay-out of rooms: All the rooms open into an indoor corridor. The lobby though is not accessible unless you go out of the building.
Check In: No problems even though we arrived late. They also managed to give us rooms beside each other.
Rooms: Our room was big--definitely above average in size. It looked clean although the carpet felt a bit sticky. A/C was good.
Bathroom: The bathroom had a corner shower to save on space. The H20 temperature was difficult to regulate and it would abruptly change from hot to cold without warning. Beware!!
Free Breakfast: There is an area set aside with chairs and tables for a continental breakfast. They had juice, coffee, bagels, danish, fruit cups, oatmeal and muffins. This is much more than what I've seen being served in other motels.
Amenities: There was a great looking pool but we came in late so we did not try it out.
Parking: adequate around the motel.
Check-out: No hassle

Verdict: I would stay in this motel again. For what we paid, we got a bargain!! I would have given this inn an excellent rating but they need to improve on a few things.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank prettycat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 August 2003

This is a company were the customer is still important.
The rooms are very clean, well cared for and Secure.
The employees are very helpful. Concerned about making sure that you are taken care of. Very Polite and Courteous. When traveling we will stay at Littletree again. " Because of their great service. " Thank you.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 24 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
1.9 mi away
Motel West
Motel West
#13 of 24 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 888 N Holmes Ave, Idaho Falls, ID 83401-2625 (Formerly Pinecrest Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful place, right opposite the Pinecrest Golf Course. Clean and beautiful rooms, Has attached Bar /Lounge. Close access to the Freeway. Friendly Staff, Free WiFi & Breakfast, close to food joints. Enjoy the peace and calm of the neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinecrest Hotel Idaho Falls
Best Value Pinecrest Hotel
Best Value Pinecrest Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing