We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of the falls”
Review of Hotel on the Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel on the Falls
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
West Yellowstone, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view of the falls”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We only had 1 night to spend at the hotel but would have loved to spend more time. We were hesitant after reading some of the poor reviews. We took a chance and asked to see the room prior to our stay and found everything to our liking.


We are still puzzled about the bad reviews. I suppose some people have a negitive view about life in general and are never satisfied.

Great room, great service, fabulous views and best hotel breakfast ever. If you are traveling to the area, stay no where else and write your review. Would like nothing more than to offset the comments that are unmeritted.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelonthefalls, Manager at Hotel on the Falls, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again! Please let me know if there is ever anything that I can do to help.

Thanks again!
Brook
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    83
    48
    49
    56
See reviews for
106
78
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My brother in law had a heart attack while camping in Yellowstone in August of 2011, and they medivaced him to the hospital in Idaho Falls. We drove down and had to find a place to stay that would take our two little dogs. The Red Lion gave us a special rate of like $45 per night, and we had a room directly overlooking the falls. So comfortable, large room, clean, AC worked great, and the staff was gwonderful. We ate Dinner at the restaurant, and they even gave us a dining discount, and free breakfast buffet too. Brother in law turned out just fine, and we were so glad to have found this place. We'd like to go back, but in a more planned way!!

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the falls, though the staff is likely to give you the best room they have without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geesfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hotel on the Falls, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
I'm very happy to hear that brother in law is ok and we were able to help you through that time. Please let us know when you are coming back to this area we would love to have as a guest with us again.

Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stopped overnight on the road back from Las Vegas. Staff very friendly, room was very large and comfortable. Room was reasonably priced. Breakfast was included and was delicious.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bandolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hotel on the Falls, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
We are very glad to hear that your stay with us was so positive. Please let us know if or when you are heading back this way so that we can make sure to take care of stay.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
843 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
242 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.8 mi away
Motel West
Motel West
#13 of 24 in Idaho Falls
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel on the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel on the Falls

Property: Hotel on the Falls
Address: 475 River Pkwy, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3314
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel on the Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Snake River, the Hotel on the Falls is minutes from the Museum of Idaho, Eagle Rock Art Guild, Tauphaus Park Zoo, University Place at Idaho Falls, Idaho Falls Regional Airport, Downtown Idaho Falls, is an hour's drive from Craters of the Moon National Monument and 2 hour's away from Yellowstone National Park. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers first class amenities including, hot tub, fitness facilities, free wireless internet access, and pets are welcome at a minimal fee. ADA services are also available. All rooms feature free wireless internet access, cable TV, Closed Caption available, air conditioning, alarm clock / radio, free local calls, hairdryer, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, and iron and board. Stay in our Premium Tower Rooms and enjoy our view of the Snake River and Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel on the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Idaho Falls Red Lion
Red Lion Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing