We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay but frustratingly slow internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Idaho Falls
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The good:
- good location, easy access from interstate and there is a Jack in the Box right in front and gas stations
- clean
- renovated
- wooden floors
- strong air conditioning
The average:
- it may renovated but blankets, soap, towels etc still the same as the ones in non renovated Motel 6's
- typically poor sound insulation
The bad:
- internet was extremely slow and unreliable and you have to pay for it
- security may be an issue because I came a cross a bunch of men wondering around who were not guests and were shouting trying to find someone (though as soon as I told the manager she went to tell them to leave)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m60056, Manager On Duty In Training at Motel 6 Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

First of all thank you for staying at Motel 6 Mr. Shazam 10. We appreciate your wonderful compliments about our motel.

We also take in to consideration your suggestions on how to improve our property. Thank you again for the recent comments.

Please rest assured that we are working on our other issues you mentioned as we speak.. Have a great day. We will leave the light on for you.

Peggy Reese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

We did not expect such an attractive property due to the low rate. Lovely room, large flat screen TV, modern decor and colors, spotless and helpful friendly Peggy at the front desk. We have been traveling cross country for the past 32 days with the help of Trip Advisor. As we travel west toward the next town we simply find the peer recommended lodging on your site. We have always been pleased!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nmwnmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m60056, Manager On Duty In Training at Motel 6 Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you so much for staying at Motel 6 in Idaho Falls Idaho. We really appreciate the wonderful compliments you have given to us.

Your comments are very important to us as they help us grow. If there is anything we can do to make your traveling easier then please be sure to let us know.

We always will leave the light on for you.

Peggy Reese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I'm not a big fan of Motel 6's, but needed a place that takes pets and was tired, so stopped at Motel 6 Idaho Falls1448 W Broadway, Idaho Falls, Idaho without reservations. Place was clean and the staff were very nice. Rooms were clean and "Motel 6" comfortable. Had a very nice restaurant next door called O'Bradys, with good food. Nice pet area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m60056, Manager on Duty In Training at Motel 6 Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Thank you very much for staying at our Motel 6 in Idaho Falls Idaho. We appreciate the wonderful compliments that you have given to us.

It really means alot to us to receive good feedback like you have given to us. I will share it with my team members.

thanks again and remember we always leave the light on for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Everything was clean and under $80 for 4 people - which is all that we needed. Nothing fancy, but we didn't need anything besides a bed. There were lots of eating options in the immediate area. Would stay here again given similar circumstances.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jason Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m60056, Manager On Duty in training at Motel 6 Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Thank You Jason for staying with us at our Motel 6 in Idaho Falls Idaho. We appreciate the compliments you have given us about our motel. I will share with my team what you have wrote for us.

we will be happy to see you again. We will leave the light on for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I had an overnight stay here. The motel appears to have been built for another chain and then recently remodeled to be part of Motel 6. It has the latest Motel 6 decor with faux-hardwood flooring, dark wood-look furniture, flat screen TV built into the wall, and other Euro-style accents. Unlike most older Motel 6 properties, it has interior hallways and the entry points are all key-card accessed for greater security. The night desk clerk was very friendly.

As other reviews said, it's otherwise basic, but clean, and the rooms seem to be larger than those of your typical Motel 6. Even the sheets and bedding are an upgrade from their usual....the pillows are actually decent. The towels, while they won't fool you into thinking you checked into a 5 star hotel, are better than what you usually get from this chain.

My only complaint was noise...after not getting in until nearly midnight, at 6 AM I was awakened by my upstairs neighbor who was walking around his room, presumably with boots on. I could also hear the plumbing of other rooms nearby. A second floor room would probably be better from a noise perspective.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank RonTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m60056, Manager On Duty in training at Motel 6 Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Thank you Ron for the great review about our Motel 6 in Idaho Falls Idaho. We appreciate the compliments you have given to us. I will share with my team your suggestions and your compliments.

We hope to see you again soon. We will leave the light on for you.

Thank You
Peggy Reese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed here for one night returning from Vegas. There was nothing at all wrong with the room,it was clean,newly redone and the bed was fairly comfortable. We realize that Motel Six is generally a budget motel and did not have high expectations The room was priced around $60 all taxes included but we saw other motels near the same price with more amenities. We just thought that it should be a little lower priced in relation to the competing hotels that offered breakfast and more amenities for only a small amount more of money. I would noy hesitate to stay here if other properties were full.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimMicheleCamrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m60056, Manager On Duty in training at Motel 6 Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Thank you Tim for the great review you gave for our Motel 6 in Idaho Falls Idaho. We really appreciate your feedback as it helps us to achieve our goals of bringing you the best possible service that we can.

We look forward to hopefully seeing you in the future. We will leave the lights on for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Two complaints. I know when staying at motel 6 it's not going to be the ritz, but i do expect the room to be clean. There were two trash cans in the room & one of them was full of someones lunch leftovers. And I didnt check in until after 8PM. The other was the $2.99 charge for wifi, which quit dropping. After an hour of fighting with it they did refund the cost.
Over all the place was nice, with the exception of the above. It was very modern looking as someone mentioned.

I travel extensively, spending upwards of 60+ nights per year in motels.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Motel West
Motel West
#13 of 24 in Idaho Falls
274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 24 in Idaho Falls
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
778 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Idaho Falls

Address: 1448 W Broadway, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-2636
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range: £33 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Idaho Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Idaho Falls is located near Snake River Falls, Idaho State University, Tautphaus Zoo, and Sandy Downs. All guest rooms have a modern look including granite countertops, 32" LCD TV. Wi-Fi available for $2.99 Per 24 hours, an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Motel Six
Idaho Falls Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing