We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2009

This hotel is located in a very convenient area- a Walmart right next door and a nice walking area that runs right along a river. The hotel was very clean and modern and the staff was efficient and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brw115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on Trip Advisor. We love to take care of our guests and make sure they have a great stay. Come see us again soon....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    77
    19
    3
    5
See reviews for
97
66
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Butte, MT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2009

The Fairfield has been recently updates which makes it smell & feel brand new!

The rooms have new bedding, new TV's, and new mini-fridges & microwaves.

We stay at this hotel frequently and we were plesantly suprised to see that it had been remodeled!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taralynn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
We look so nice now that we have a fresh new remodel, we offer a full hot breakfast and the best beds ever..... Thank you for your kind works and please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
146 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2009

We stayed in Idaho Falls, after visiting Yellowstone Park. The motel was located right off of the interstate and convenient to get to with several restaurants and a shopping center nearby. Nice facility and up to the quality of Fairfields. Room was large and clean and certainly in very good condition. Breakfast had lots of variety and food was fresh and quickly replaced when running low. Also, had no problem using their internet connection, because in many motels, someone hogs the PC for hours.
If you have the time, go a little ways to see the beautiful riverside park which is only a few blocks away from the motel. The falls there are outstanding and it must be a tremendous asset to the city. Would have loved to spend more time there.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for all your kind words, my staff and I love what we do and we are always in hopes that it shows through to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2009

We stayed in this hotel one night in June 2009. It was absolutely WONDERFUL. We enjoyed staying there the year before, however, once we entered the hotel this year, we realized it had just been renovated. It was just perfect for us. Modern, VERY CLEAN, quiet, and just so nice. We stayed in a suite and it was just so nice. Our daughter stayed in the fold-out couch and we had a nice bed as well. We will always stay here when in Idaho Falls and would highly recommend it to everyone. There's an Olive Garden right next door and other places to eat not far from this hotel at all.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff J, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you sooooo much for your possitive comments. We love what we do and are here to make your stay a special one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2009

A great standard, clean tidy, good friendly helpful staff, walk to restaurants, adjoins Walmart Super center, olive Garden, Steakhouse, all across car park, Day manager had personal issues, all others very helpful. I could not believe my ears. At 11 pm I could hear rythmic banging from the next room, by 12 it was melodious snoring, by 2 am it was like they were on the next pillow. I could actually hear the person in the next room BREATHING!!!!!!!!!
I went to the foyer and first apologized, then had the night manager stand in the middle of my room on the ground floor and witness the noise, I was not imagining it at all!! There were no other rooms available so I received a partial discount from the very helpful night manager and left early for a 7am flight to Denver. The airport was so quiet I could have missed my flight

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SafetyHarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2009

Stayed here May 15th. Location was convenient, and there are plenty of restaurants within walking/driving distance of the hotel. There is a Wal-Mart right behind the hotel in a shopping mall if you need to stock up on anything.

Room was clean, beds comfy and toiletries and other amenities above average. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the two free computers in the lobby business center were great to print out a boarding pass for my flight out the next day.

Yes, the hotel is located near the highway, but I never heard any traffic and slept like a baby. Wake up service was reliable, the continental breakfast was adequate, hot and fresh. There were other hotels several blocks away on what I would describe as a "hotel row", but driving by them revealed limited restaurant options. The Fairfield is a good "easy on,easy off" location that offers a higher standard of room quality and service at a price that was comparable to a Holiday Inn Express but ten times nicer. A definite recommended hotel for anyone visiting or driving through Idaho Falls.

Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank FDNYCAPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2008

Nearly everything is excellent - clean, modern, fresh, friendly.
But it is right by the freeway, so you hear the traffic all night.

  • Liked — friendly, up to date
  • Disliked — traffic noise
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank P_Newman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#8 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Address: 1293 W Broadway St, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3348
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has been completely renovated and is located just off I-15 exit 118 near the snake river green belt, Olive Garden, Famous Daves, Wal-Mart and Phillips 66. We are the perfect stop for all kinds of travelers and always at a rate you can afford. We serve a free full hot breakfast including Sausage, Bacon, Scrambled eggs, Hash Browns, Homemade Biscuits and Gravy, hot to order Waffles, homemade Oatmeal, a variety of cereals, breads and fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Fairfield Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing