We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite hotel - we could live there!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Our favourite hotel - we could live there!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Whenever possible, we stay at a Residence Inn hotel. This isn't always possible, as we always choose a hotel by the location. But, Residence Inns are the absolute best! They are always exceptionally clean, the staff well trained and polite, and a light-fare dinner is offered 3 nights a week (the nights vary from hotel to hotel). And, of course, breakfast is included. We love the fact we have a separate living room and a full kitchen (even though we don't do any cooking) to utilize, so we don't have to sit in the bedroom to watch t.v. This hotel is located near the Falls and you can easily walk the entire length of the Falls and stroll around downtown without any difficulty. If possible, I would live in Residence Inn properties!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelexplorer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjoern J, General Manager at Residence Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate a Residence Inn fan. I may not be completely subjective due to several years with this brand, but frankly I don’t see why someone would not choose daily housekeeping and complimentary breakfast over having to spend Saturdays mowing the lawn and a mortgage. Thank you for your loyalty to Residence Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    50
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
96
59
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This has got to be one of the best hotels I've stayed it. It is a new hotel which meant it is very nice and clean. The staff are amazing. Every staff person was friendly. The lady who did the breakfast and dinners is one of the nicest people I've ever met. She was so happy and very willing to help us with anything we needed help with. There isn't much to do in Idaho Falls, but I would go back just to stay at the hotel.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ylerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjoern J, General Manager at Residence Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your comments. Our entire staff strives to provide a great guest experience. We would love to have you stay with us again and would do our best to find events that would justify a visit. Our local museum is less than a mile away and rotates their themes seasonally. We are also heading into the winter months which translate to great outdoor activities. Keep in mind that our convenient location allows for day trips to Yellow Stone National park, Grand Teton National Park and Jackson Hole, Wyoming. Why pay the higher destination prices when you could make it a day trip from Idaho Falls. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
535 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Very nice hotel and staff. Rooms are spacious, well appointed and maintained. Staff is friendly and efficient. Nice views of the falls from front facing rooms. This is a nice surprise for such a small town!

Room Tip: Front facing upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night in the middle of a road trip. We arrived at check in time and the room was ready and the check-in process smooth and simple. The room was spacious and well laid out, with everything you need (except a room safe). Wifi was easy to connect and worked well. There is lots of parking.

The complimentary breakfast was fresh and quickly restocked as needed. There was a good selection of foods for all appetites. Coffee and juices as well.

The hotel is close to the green belt which is a refreshing place to walk after the day cools down a bit. There are restaurants, gas and grocery stores nearby, and it is not far from the downtown if you are interested in exploring that part of town during your stay.

We were pleased with the accommodations and the service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotLostFound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Very nice hotel! Brand new, great brand new décor. Location is wonderful right next to the river. Large pool and hot tub and beautiful outdoor seating area.

We traveled as a couple with out 13 year old daughter. Studio was plenty big enough with the pull out couch.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darshanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjoern J, General Manager at Residence Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
At Residence Inn our Suites are larger. Thank you for your comments and come stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

What can I say except Marriott know how to take care of travelers. I stayed 1 night on business and the room was excellent and the staff was very good. Beautiful hotel..... very comfortable.....best location in Idaho Falls for business or pleasure....good stop on the way to Yellowstone Park.....located next to the Snake River. This is a very very very nice property.

Don V.

Room Tip: Wednesday nights they do fun things like receptions
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjoern J, General Manager at Residence Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for your response and please chose us again when you come to Idaho Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed here with my wife and three teenagers on the way to Yellowstone. It had everything we needed. Nice beds, nice living/kitchen area, and on the 5th floor we had a reasonable view of the river and city. Complimentary breakfast was fine. Helpful and friendly front desk, comfortable and sizable reception lounge, and nice photography and artwork throughout the property. I also took an evening jog along the path that follows both sides of the river (more or less) and enjoyed viewing the falls, LDS temple etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluejack45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjoern J, General Manager at Residence Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
For those individuals who are looking to keep up their routine, our location is perfect for you. The jogging trail in front of our property is 5miles long (but it can be broken down into shorter stretches for those who need less). I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
851 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Idaho Falls

Property: Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Address: 635 W Broadway St, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3361
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott(R) Idaho Falls provides the comforts of home in a conveniently location directly on the Greenbelt and next to the scenic Idaho Falls. Complimentary breakfast is served daily and our evening Social is served Tuesdays through Thursdays. Each room is equipped with a full kitchen complete with utensils. Our high-speed internet will make sure you always stay connected, while our strong line-up of HD channels ensures you will never miss your favorite show. Keep your work-out routines going strong in our 24-hour exercise facility. Utilize our same day dry clean service or head to our on-site coin-operated laundry to look your finest. Airport shuttle service is available and Idaho Falls Downtown, Wal-Mart and several dining options are within walking distance. Whether you are working with Melaleauca, Idaho National Laboratories (INL) or you are on your way to Yellowstone, Jacksonhole, Wyoming, Brigham Young University of Idaho (BYU-I), Salt Lake City, we are your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing