We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Taylorsille
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Made a last minute reservation to attend a funeral. Needed a room that could accommodate 5 people. The Residence Inn had just the room. Not only was the room the perfect size, it was absolutely spotless. The free breakfast the next morning was great as well. In fact, I can't find one bad thing to say about this hotel. Will definitely stay at this hotel if we visit Idaho Falls again, and will use it in other cities too because of this experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    49
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
90
53
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

This is my second stay at this Residence Inn. I travel to Idaho Falls about twice a year. I will never stay anywhere else. The property is lovely. Clean , immaculate actually. Beautiful views from the higher floors. The staff is also impeccable. As a platinum elite I see the inside of many Marriott's. The staff couldn't be better. Lovely, healthy, fresh free breakfast. Well done!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RubyDo1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjoern J, General Manager at Residence Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for your generous compliments. We love having a great new building with large floor plans and many additional amenities that you will not find at your average hotel. It's the people that make it all possible, however. We are so fortunate to have the dedicated staff members that we do. They buy in to the Residence Spirit and take pride in their hotel. As a platinum member with Marriott you know the hotel industry very well and your kind remarks mean a lot to us. Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel. Rooms extremely clean and provides literally a full breakfast and evening appetizers. It's also in the middle of the city and less than two miles from the airport. I would give it five stars

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garbagedoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjoern J, General Manager at Residence Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. You really hit the nail on the head with your assessment of our location. We offer a complimentary airport shuttle from 5am to 11pm on weekdays and 7am to 11pm on weekends. It's a quick 5 minute drive. Once at the hotel the beautiful Idaho Falls Greenbelt will take you from our doorstep along the Snake River and to the Idaho Falls. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Loved our studio. Many choices for breakfast. Pretty view of falls and bridge outside the front door.
Comfortable bed. Large room.
Modern kitchen. Good TV with lots of Direct TV channels. Excellent shower.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fussycathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjoern J, General Manager at Residence Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our beds receive a lot of positive feedback. They are Beautyrest® Hyde Park™ Plush mattresses. We only have king beds in the hotel making sure that everybody sleeps in comfort. Thank you also for pointing out the Direct TV system. The ability to look at menus for upcoming programs and search for the shows that you like allows you to maximize your entertainment experience. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is very clean. The staff is very friendly, very helpful. The breakfast is a great breakfast. The pool area is clean. There is one negative comment - walls are very thin; I will wear ear plugs next stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjoern J, General Manager at Residence Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your stay was impacted by some of the other guests. We do not receive a lot of complaints about noise coming from other rooms. We certainly apologize and this will not deter you from staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St..Albert, AB
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This hotel is located right across the street from Idaho Falls. It is relatively new and was very clean and welcoming. We had a king room which was the size of a studio apartment and was well appointed. The pool and hot tub were clean and both were at a good temperature. The included breakfast offered a lot of choices.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lincon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjoern J, General Manager at Residence Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words. At less than two years old we are fortunate to feature one of the latest Residence Inn packages. Our location across the street from the falls certainly doesn't hurt either. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The hotel was very very nice. Lovely big rooms with full kitchen and very
clean. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the price was reasonable.
We would definitely stay here again on our way through to the south.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldfolksAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjoern J, General Manager at Residence Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are so fortunate to have great individuals on our staff, which makes great guest experiences possible. The winter season allows for the best prices of the year and adding to an already great value. We hope you see us again on your next trip through Idaho Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
809 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
698 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Idaho Falls

Property: Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Address: 635 West Broadway, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott(R) Idaho Falls provides the comforts of home in a conveniently location directly on the Greenbelt and next to the scenic Idaho Falls. Complimentary breakfast is served daily and our evening Social is served Tuesdays through Thursdays. Each room is equipped with a full kitchen complete with utensils. Our high-speed internet will make sure you always stay connected, while our strong line-up of HD channels ensures you will never miss your favorite show. Keep your work-out routines going strong in our 24-hour exercise facility. Utilize our same day dry clean service or head to our on-site coin-operated laundry to look your finest. Airport shuttle service is available and Idaho Falls Downtown, Wal-Mart and several dining options are within walking distance. Whether you are working with Melaleauca, Idaho National Laboratories (INL) or you are on your way to Yellowstone, Jacksonhole, Wyoming, Brigham Young University of Idaho (BYU-I), Salt Lake City, we are your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing