We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Idaho Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great family stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

brought my family here for a few nights last week. Staff was very accommodating and found us adjoining rooms. I typically travel by myself but was surprised at how well this property hosted my wife and four kids. Location is great with bridges by the falls and the pool was fantastic for our kids.

Room Tip: get the side that overlooks the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    49
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
90
53
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I've traveled a lot for work and have had very little positive experiences from Residence Inn properties...therefore, I never stay at them. But this property is easily the best Residence Inn hotel that I've stayed in. From the people working there, to the area outside of the hotel, to the rooms themselves, this place is head and shoulders above any other RI I've stayed at. I rarely give "5 star" ratings for hotels such as RI, Hampton Inn, ect but this place get an easy five.

I would recommend that you take some time during your stay to visit some of the local restaurants that are within walking distance, then head down to the walking trails by the riiver during the evening hours.

I'm typically a Hilton guy, but when I come to Idaho Falls, this is the only hotel I'll be staying at. I would assume the price will be a little bit higher but to be honest, it's worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coachella, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Talk about location! This hotel sits right next to the Idaho Falls cascades and river. You are within walking distance to the river, the park and restaurants. (I strongly recommend you try Jalisco's Mexican Restaurant)

The hotel is brand new, the rooms are very large. All rooms have a kitchen and refrigerator. I was glad they have complimentary hot breakfast. Yogurt, cereal, coffee, eggs, potatoes, waffles, etc. Free Wifi and parking. There is a decent sized gym and a laundry facility. Cool water feature with fire on the outdoor patio!

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mendez99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I am so sorry I have no construction criticism of this place!! Everything is as good as it gets. Great location, staff, rooms and facilities. Breakfast was typical Marriott all included, good offering.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cowboydanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in Idaho Falls and enjoyed all 3. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The hotel is by the snake river which is beautiful. Only complaint was the first morning the breakfast buffet was not well managed!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We picked the Residence Inn to stay at on our drive to Yellowstone National Park. The room was clean, and the property was very well maintained. A nice experience, with good staff as well! The hotel is also right on the Snake River, which adds some nice scenery.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the scenic falls!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sargicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
idaho
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

A very nice facility, large well organized rooms. Great location right on the Falls and near downtown. Adequate parking and a very large comfortable lobby and common area. Workout area has nice modern machines.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank primescot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Idaho Falls

Property: Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Address: 635 West Broadway, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott(R) Idaho Falls provides the comforts of home in a conveniently location directly on the Greenbelt and next to the scenic Idaho Falls. Complimentary breakfast is served daily and our evening Social is served Tuesdays through Thursdays. Each room is equipped with a full kitchen complete with utensils. Our high-speed internet will make sure you always stay connected, while our strong line-up of HD channels ensures you will never miss your favorite show. Keep your work-out routines going strong in our 24-hour exercise facility. Utilize our same day dry clean service or head to our on-site coin-operated laundry to look your finest. Airport shuttle service is available and Idaho Falls Downtown, Wal-Mart and several dining options are within walking distance. Whether you are working with Melaleauca, Idaho National Laboratories (INL) or you are on your way to Yellowstone, Jacksonhole, Wyoming, Brigham Young University of Idaho (BYU-I), Salt Lake City, we are your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing