We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice room and staff, no airport transportation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Idaho
Level Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very nice room and staff, no airport transportation”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I would have given this hotel a 5 star rating except we were unable to get return transportation to the hotel following our flight. Evidently they contract with a local cab company (at their expense) but the cab company wasn't returning their phone calls. That being said, all staff we encountered were pleasant, the room was clean and a great value. I would recommend the Le Ritz Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msbasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We strive to provide an excellent level of customer service and take great pride in going above & beyond for our guests. I apologize for the issues with the Taxi; I can’t imagine what was going on. Please give, me a call when yourr in town again and I would love the opportunity to make this right. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    91
    39
    22
    15
See reviews for
122
100
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Very impressive lobby. Registration was quick and easy, friendly and efficient staff. We had a room with a King bed and also a sofa. There was ample room in the doorway for easily getting luggage in and out. The room had a very different set up. Once inside the door, there was a hallway to the right which had a large sink and mirror area, and a little further down the hallway was the toilet and shower area. There was great water pressure in the shower. We had to hold the handle down for a complete flush of the toilet. The room was quiet and we didn't hear any noise from other hotel guests. There was a Farmer's Market the next morning and we walked around there and talked with locals and walked down by the river. It was very relaxing. We decided to stay another night and were glad we did. Such a relaxing stay. The staff were very helpful and even offered to take pictures of us in different areas. Be sure to check out the grounds at the hotel entrance. Beautiful animal statues! Thank you to all the staff at this property. We will definitely come back and will gladly recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whiteangelgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you so much for such a phenomenal review, I LOVE your photos! We strive to exceed guest expectations and provide the best level of customer service in every aspect of the hotel. My owner put quite a bit of thought into insuring the property could meet the needs of every kind of guest possible. The Idaho Falls Farmers Market is an absolute adventure; I’m glad you took the opportunity to experience it. We look forward to seeing you again in the next time you’re in town. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

stayed one night in this hotel on our way to Yellow Stone National Park. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the service and room condition. Our room is very clean and the staff was friendly. They also have a great breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am blessed to have the privilege to work with best team in the industry & incredible guests! Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again; take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfair, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My four star rating is based on not being able to find five star quality for what I paid. It is a decent place but not it was really worth the few extra dollars I paid. Everything was clean, nice sized room and friendly staff. The breakfast was adequate. Better than some and not up to others. I would have no problem going back simply because I'll know what I'm getting.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelin41126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post you comments on your stay with us! We are honored at the fact that you would choose Le Ritz Hotel & Suites and have such nice comments about our hotel & our staff. We look forward to seeing you again; have a blessed day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Comfortable, clean room with microwave and fridge, laundry facilities on site. Friendly staff. Complimentary hot breakfast. One good restaurant at the end of the parking lot and another just a block or two away - Jakers and they would even deliver!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gal2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again! I’ll pass your compliments along to all our taff and the Manager at Jakers. Have a wonderful week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed two nights in September. The hotel is clean and the staff was friendly. The beds are not very comfortable and the pillows were hard foam ones. Breakfast was good, with a nice variety of hot and cold foods. The internet worked flawlessly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know you had a nice stay, my apologies you didn't like the beds or memory foam pillow. Let us know when you check in next time and I'll happily get you something softer. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review; we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The rooms were clean and well apportioned and the facility was excellent. We had a need to watch a movie and couldn't use our rooms comfortably, so the front desk helped us by allowing us to use the boardroom which was awesome! They were so helpful. The breakfast was good, but not outstanding, but the service is what sold me on the place. We'll return there again.

Room Tip: Our rooms were quiet, even on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Le Ritz Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We strive to provide an excellent level of customer service and take great pride in going above & beyond for our guests. To us, you are family and we genuinely enjoy doing everything we can to make your stay as comfortable & memorable as possible. Thank you again for taking the time to post about your stay with us; we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a blessed day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
843 reviews
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Ritz Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Ritz Hotel & Suites

Property: Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
Address: 720 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1822
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#12 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Le Ritz Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites is a three-diamond delight located on the banks of the world famous Snake River. We are centrally located near all that Idaho Falls has to offer, including the Colonial Theater, LDS Temple, Museum of Idaho, and Tautphaus Park Zoo. We offer our guests luxurious rooms at affordable prices. We are locally owned & operated. So you will be pleased to know that the management and staff are fully committed to the highest levels of service possible.To get started each morning we offer a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast loaded with culinary enticements. During your leisure time you can relax in our indoor heated pool and spa. We also have a great fitness center, well equipped business center, and a guest laundry facility for your convenience. Guests can access our private bridge for a nice stroll along the river greenbelt enjoying the beauty of nature or feeding the ducks and geese swimming in the river.Each elegantly appointed room comes furnished with complimentary WiFi & high speed internet access, pillow top mattresses, blackout drapes & valance, microwave & refrigerator, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, granite countertops, ceramic tiled bathrooms, cable TV, premium movie channels & HBO, AM/FM alarm clock radios, 24-hour wake-up call service, free local calls, voice mail, hard-wired smoke detectors, individual HVAC's, and complimentary USA Today newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Le Ritz Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Ritz Hotel Idaho Falls
Ritz Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing