We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$37 coupon gets you a decent nights rest ...”
Review of Yellowstone Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Idaho Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yellowstone Motel
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Easy access - limited truck & trailer parking. Clean & comfortable older room w/ basic cable tv and wifi. Worth the coupon rate of $37.00 ! Would stay here again. Same rate applies for (2) people which is a good deal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CountryRoadsScholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was the only room for 50 miles and didn't want to drive back 51 miles. The sheets were old Granny sheets. The bathtub was so dirty both my husband and I skipped showering in the morning. Neither of us would take off our shoes to walk on the filthy carpets. Even the towel rack in the bathroom was half missing...yes half. Exterior is horrible. It's not by any other motel, but next to a food bank in an industrial area.

Room Tip: Sleep in your car instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The price was quite pleasing at this property, however this is not to say there was not an emotional toll. My door could not lock at all, so I just prayed when leaving for the day that my possessions were not stolen (update: they were not). Bathtub was inhabitable, there are a few mouse traps laying around, likely related to the large gap under the door. Bedding is a little dated and there are the heating is quite effective however becomes ultra cold or ultra hot in a hurry. Anyway, I would recommend it for just a young guy who wants to spend their money elsewhere rather just on a place to crash. Owners were friendly, and I was greeted by a large white puppy dog that licked my hand when signing the credit card receipt.

Room Tip: Perhaps bring your own pillow or a comfy bedding. Check in early as this place is popular with thos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cjc0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Very professional and friendly service. Microwave and fridge. Large room. Peaceful. No bathtub, but large bathroom. Good value.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajsgjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

While it is a pretty basic motel, it was cheaper than others in the area, and provided most of what is needed. Staff very helpful/friendly. Besides comfortable bed, had TV, refrig, microwave (you won't get these in Yellowstone for twice the price).

Room Tip: Check the highway coupon magazines for the discount coupon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Another no-frills place, and great after a long days drive. We had a hard time finding the property, and were just about to give up and move on to another town when we spotted it.

Owner was friendly and helpful in pointing out areas where we could find some food, given our late arrival. Possibly was not up on the latest, as she told us one place that was no longer still in operation, but no matter, as she did advise several places to check out.

Beds were solid, and room offered microwave and fridge which was nice. It was clean, and area was ok, though I did worry that my car was not safe parked there. This worry was for nothing though. The area is more industrial than anything else, and not highly trafficked, hence my worry.

I think I would camp in this town if there again, and had we arrived earlier in evening this is what we would have done, but we were pleased to have an okay place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stargirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

My husbent was coming from MI to WA and stayed hear. It was right off the Hwy very easy to find good well marked, very clean rooms, clean sheets, slow internet.
Nice front end help. Not munch of a view, out window was other side of hotal.
Good price $38 a night.
Over all good clean place, would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Motel West
Motel West
#13 of 24 in Idaho Falls
274 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
781 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
1.5 mi away
Best Western Driftwood Inn
Best Western Driftwood Inn
#6 of 24 in Idaho Falls
1,037 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 24 in Idaho Falls
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Motel

Address: 2460 S Yellowstone Hwy, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-4321
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range: £28 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a budget minded motel with microwaves and refrigerators, coffee makers in each room. On site laundry. Ice machine, air conditioning, parking close to the rooms. Weekly rates also available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing