We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Night's Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A Good Night's Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Each year we travel through Idaho Falls to get to the southern states. This is our first stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, and it will not be our last. Located in the north end of Idaho Falls, the hotel is across the river from the Mormon Temple and within a short walking distance of the Falls (well worth seeing when in town). A newer hotel. Nice, open entrance foyer. Great reception staff. Large, clean, comfortable and quiet rooms. We ate dinner at the bar/restaurant located off the reception area...limited menu, but the service and dinner is worth the stay at the hotel if you do not wish to drive/walk to nearby restaurants. Highly recommend this hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    212
    43
    21
    10
See reviews for
237
251
42
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, ID
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

We were part of a Surprise 80th birthday celebration that was held at the Hilton Garden Inn patio. We worked with Taryn in helping the hostess of the party to get things arranged regarding a place for a "program & video" , guest book table, outdoor dinner etc. Mrs. Dobbs was so pleased and relieved with all of help that was offered, and how all of the overnight guests were accommodated. The decorations were beautiful and the party was a huge success. Taryn was so helpful every step of the way, and it seemed she was there morning and night to make sure things were exactly as expected.....and then some. She is such a tremendous asset to their business..
This is the second time we have had a function to attend at the Hilton and we have been very impressed with this beautiful facility on the Idaho Falls greenbelt. The Hotel and the outstanding staff that work there (especially Taryn) are a wonderful part of our city. We would recommend this Hotel to anyone who is planning a special event that requires a meal and room, as well as over nighters. Mr. & Mrs. George Harris

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoetGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernalillo, NM
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

This place looks new. Our room was a riverview king overlooking the park and the Snake river. The place was very quiet and the room was immaculate. The staff couldn't have been nicer. They have their own restaurant there which means you don't have to drive around looking for a place to eat after a long day's drive. The food was good and you can have a glass of wine with dinner.

Room Tip: Get a riverview. The balcony is nice and the view is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewMexicotraveler37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
New Mexico Traveler ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw. We appreciate the kind words you had to say about our property. We strive to be the best there is. I am glad your enjoyed your room overlooking the Snake River. I would have to agree with you about being a nice view. We also are glad you gave our restaurant a try.

We look forward in seeing you again the next time your travel needs bring your through Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

From the time the shuttle picked me up at the airport to the time they returned me to the airport it was one of the BEST experiences in Customer Service I have had in my 30 years of travelling! The hotel is located right on the Snake River and the view from my room (outdoor balcony overlooking the river) was fantastic. The rooms were incredibly clean and comfortable. A great nights sleep for sure. From check in to check out, all of the staff were the best! They always greeted you with a smile and did everything to accomodate my needs with courtesy and professionalism unrivaled. The cook to order breakfast buffet was great and the service equalled that of an expensive restaurant. I would highly recommend you stay at this hotel whenever your travel needs take you to Idaho Falls, ID. I have stayed at many other (more expensive) hotels around the country, and they all could take a lesson from this hotel on what Customer Service is all about. Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Request a riverview room. they all have a balcony that you can sit on and enjoy a peaceful view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Alan H

Thank you for an Excellent Review! We love to hear what our guest have to say. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. We pride ourselves in taking care of our guest and treating them like family.

We hope to see you back again soon the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while visiting friends and we both wished we could of stayed longer. The staff is so friendly we felt they were family. The room which was river front was so comfortable we asked about taking the mattress home with us. They have a wonderful cafe in the lobby that serves the best breakfast for a very reasonable price with 5 different kinds of fresh fruit,4 different yogurts and made to order just about anything else. I would suggest even if you don't stay eat at this cafe. We will be staying there anytime we visit Idaho Falls again.

Room Tip: River front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coastaleater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Coastaleater ~

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We love to hear what are guest have to say about our hotel as this gives us direction for improvements. I am glad to hear that you felt like you are part of the family... That is something we strive to do here at the Hilton Garden Inn.

It sounds like you enjoyed your time in Idaho Falls and we are waiting for you the next time your travel needs bring you back to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

This was our third Hilton Garden hotel in four nights and this time it had been booked using Hilton Honour points. We received the usual Hilton welcome but the receptionist could not find us a room overlooking the river as “they were all booked out and have no points rooms left`”.

I did not have the energy to argue and decided that Hilton probably save the best rooms for dollar paying guests rather than guests using hard earned points.

Bright, clean, tidy, silent AC, good nights sleep, inside pool, hot tub, fitness room. All in first class condition.

Since this was a freeby using points we had to pay for breakfast at about $10 each but the resulting meal was the best breakfast of our four night stay at three different Hilton Garden hotels.

Another faultless stay and no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here the one night en-route to Yellowstone. Very pleasant appearance with a welcoming lobby and efficient reception. We were soon in our room on the ground floor (1st floor to Americans).
Nice room with 2 queen beds, fridge, microwave, coffee maker and a compact bathroom. We found it clean & comfortable with adjustable beds for personal comfort. We didn't eat in the hotel so no view on the food service.
Just one gripe. On a walk along the river that the hotel faces, we realised there were rooms with balconies with good views. Why weren't we offered one? We would certainly have asked for one had we known they were there.
All in all happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kiwiuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Kiwiuk ~

Thanks for taking the time to write a reveiw! We appreciate you staying with us on your way to Yellowstone. We hope you enjoyed your time there.

We are glad you found your room nice and comfortable.

We look forward in seeing you again if you ever come back to the United States.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#8 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Address: 700 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed Internet and remote printing provided by PrinterOn® in all guestrooms and lobby areas. The Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls, Idaho hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. Our hotel is just minutes away from downtown Idaho Falls and within walking distance of several fine restaurants and shops. In addition we are conveniently located near many area businesses, including Areva, Idaho National Labs, and Century Link. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Hilton Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing