We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best I've Found”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Hilton Garden Inn is hands down my preferred property in the Hilton family. As such, I've stayed at them all over the country. Most are fantastic. Some are good. A few have a ways to go. The HGI in Idaho Falls is solidly in the "fantastic" category.

Every visit to a property begins at check-in. The desk attendant was best-of-class in making check-in a smooth and welcoming process. She did that in spades. I've been warmly welcomed in many repeat business properties before, and for only my second visit here, I felt like I was a family member returning home.

The room was spotless and immaculate. There was a time in my life when I thought that was always the case, but experience has shown otherwise. At this property,though, you can bank on it. There was not a single hair out of place, to steal an analogy.

From an HHonors perspective, this property is everything you've come to expect as a loyal member of the Hilton family. They will do everything possible to extend their level of service to Hilton's most frequent travelers.

There are several choices in the Idaho Falls area. You won't go wrong with this property. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_Montana_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

A_Montana_Travler ~

We appreciate the time you took to write a review... We value our feedback from our loyal guest. I am glad our staff made you feel like family and provided you the things you needed during your stay.

We are already waiting for you to return to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

761 - 767 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013

This is a clean hotel in the heart of Idaho Falls "Hotel Row". They have a breakfast buffet with all the usual items - fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, chef prepared oatmeal (with different additions), waffle maker, toaster, breakfast pastries - but the unusual plus to this buffet is that you get the buffet included if you order anything off the breakfast menu. The Breakfast Menu had the normal items and then some unusual ones also since there is actually a chef present. Their daily breakfast specials were delicious and the charge was very comparable to a chain - not much more expensive then an IHOP.

The rooms are clean and the amenities (personal products) nice but the outstanding part of our accomodations this time was the excellent customer service provided by the evening Front Desk. They provided restaurant sugggestions, places of interest and general information - above and beyond what I've usually experienced in this class of hotel.

Kudos to Hilton Garden Inn in Idaho Falls for either training their Front Staff Personnel well or hiring well; either way, they really made our business trip that much better!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Deb G ~

Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate the time you took to tell us how we did. I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast at the Great American Grill. I would have to agree with you about our breakfast specials... We always have to wait for the secret special the following morning.

It is great to hear that your found our rooms to be cleaned as our housekeepers are the ones that keep our hotel going. And yes, we do have a great Front Desk staff and glad they took care of you.

We look forward in having you as a guest again the next time your travels bring you through Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

SUCH a great hotel! The breakfast was FABULOUS! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Idaho Falls! The beds all have a special device in them that allows you to choose how firm or soft your bed should be. Room service was incredible and the internet was fast and staff were very professional.

Room Tip: higher floors with a view of the falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cconyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

Cconyers ~

Thanks for the AMAZING review!! We love hearing from our guest and glad you had a great time. It looks like you enjoyed your meal from the Great American Grill.

We look forward in hearing back from you the next time you are in Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I was absolutely stunned how beautiful Taryn made my Wedding Reception!!! I brought a few decorations and the staff covered the rest and did an amazing job!!! I am so grateful for the staff and this beautiful Hotel. I would recomend this place to anyone who has a special event coming up. I guarantee they will do an excellent job and for a very reasonable price!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha_A_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Samantha_a_1988

Thanks so much for your kind review! We love to hear what our guest have to say. We are so glad that your Wedding Reception was beautiful. I would have to agree with you. Taryn is very talented.

We appreciate any referrals you send our way.

Thanks again!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We stayed here two nights with our three children and couldn't of been treated better. The pool was great and so was the service. I would recommend this to anyone staying in Idaho Falls. Room was clean. Hotel is new and nice.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Steve M ~

Thanks for your great review! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are glad that you had a great time!

We are already waiting to see you again the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed at the HGI for 2 nights - one on the outbound and one on the inbound from an out of town flight. Both stays were positive. Great front desk folks who did what you asked (wake up call/airport shuttle). On the return - we arrived late to IDA and shuttle driver went out of his way to help us find a place to feed 3 hungry kids!
Will stay again

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhskier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

JHSkier1 ~

Thanks so much for taking the time to write the review! We love to hear what our guest have to say. We are glad that you enjoyed your 1st visit that you ended up staying with us again on your flight out.

Thank you for the kind words about our staff. I will make sure and let them know you appreciated their help.

We look forward in having you a guest again the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

Location is nothing spectacular. Rooms are basic but sufficient, though no great sound isolation.

Upon arrival the front desk told us that breakfast could be better used out side the hotel?! At checking out, the restaurant was filled with quests. So we didn't understand the front desks comment.

The house keeping knocked at 8 am twice within 5 minutes on our door to clean the room. What kind of service is that? Especially at that time...

Overall, a clean place that's oke to use for traveling through. Though I think there might be better places in town for less money.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 120Sebastian1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. This gives us direction on improvement. We are glad you found the location to be spectcualar.

We do have the Great American Grill that serves a great breakfast located inside the hotel. Also I will check with our housekeepers because they usually don't start cleaning rooms until 9am.

Other than that I hope you enjoyed your stay in Idaho Falls.

We hope that when you come back to Idaho Falls that you will give us another chance.

Take Care!
Angie Mago
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
781 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Address: 700 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: £71 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed Internet and remote printing provided by PrinterOn® in all guestrooms and lobby areas. The Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls, Idaho hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. Our hotel is just minutes away from downtown Idaho Falls and within walking distance of several fine restaurants and shops. In addition we are conveniently located near many area businesses, including Areva, Idaho National Labs, and Century Link. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Hilton Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing