We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel -- Backs up to Snake River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
642 reviews
209 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
“Comfortable Hotel -- Backs up to Snake River”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great place to stay in Idaho Falls -- very nice property, and it is very obvious the staff works hard to keep everything looking nice and comfortable for the guests. Property actually backs up against the Snake River/Green Belt with a walking/running track around the river and a large patio to sit outside and view the surroundings. Rooms are standard HGI style- beds accomodating and bathrooms good size. Wifi fast and gym has a few cardio machines and not many weights. But if looking for cardio I highly recommend a walk/run alog the river.

Breakfast buffet is very good and cook-to-order menu was worth the price -- wait staff was exceptional and went of their way to meet all your needs. There are many restaurants within either walking or driving distance from the hotel -- recommed Snake Bite (only takes cash/no credit cards) in the town for good eats. Will definitely stay here again.

Tip: Ask for room overlooking river and a high floor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Foxtraveler ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love hearing about our guest experiences. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your needs...

I would have to agree with you about the Snake Bite... one of my favorites.

We look forward in seeing you again.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    221
    47
    22
    12
See reviews for
251
264
46
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Good hotel amenities and clean and price worthy. I recommend it to every one. The restaurant facility is good. The coffee at the front lobby is good. The location is always good. The safety is good. The room service is good. The coffee in the room is good. The car parking is easy. The front desk is courteous. The computers and printer for guest use is also useful for printing Boarding pass.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Subramaniam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Subramaniam G ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward in having you back as a guest the next time your travel needs bring you through Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder City, NV
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had a great view and the room was nice. Heating?air unit can be a bit noisy. Had a problem with charges that were put on two different credit cards when I was assured they weren't. The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank qsylver007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Qsylver007~

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback as it gives us direction on areas that need improvement. Overall we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Come see us again the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Solid hotel in its class. Feels new, had no visible signs of distress, and the public areas were great. Airport shuttle quite convenient. I dont have much else to say, but I'm required to get to 200 words.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHighHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
TheHighHorse~

Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay...

We look forward in having you back as a guest the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, ID
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel is well-maintained, is incredibly clean and has a very friendly staff. The location along the Snake River is pleasant, with a walking trail just outside of the hotel. The breakfast had a good variety, and was tasty. Definitely a must-stay property in the Idaho Falls area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Scott S ~

Thanks for the great review! We love hearing from our guest as it helps us improve our services. We are glad you enjoyed the location.

We look forward in seeing you again the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I will stay at this hotel again. It was comfortable and the price was worth it. My little boys were welcomed and the staff was beyond friendly. The food, cleanliness, technology available for my personal use, the service and the ease at which I could check in and out was great. I will be telling my family to stay here the next Idaho visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Kelli R ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff took good care of you.

We look forward in seeing you again!

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Liked the river view and the breakfast quality. Internet a bit slow. I liked the view of the river as it was calming. Noise from other rooms could be less. Also printers in the business center were a bit slow.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Richard S S ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.. We are glad you enjoyed the view from your room and were able to enjoy a good breakfast... (When doing budgets you need a good breakfast to start the day off...)

We look forward in seeing you again the next time you are traveling through Idaho Falls.

Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
248 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Address: 700 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed Internet and remote printing provided by PrinterOn® in all guestrooms and lobby areas. The Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls, Idaho hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. Our hotel is just minutes away from downtown Idaho Falls and within walking distance of several fine restaurants and shops. In addition we are conveniently located near many area businesses, including Areva, Idaho National Labs, and Century Link. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Hilton Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing