We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Nearby Hotels
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
US$141
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel West(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Idaho Falls(Idaho Falls)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Driftwood Inn(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
US$151
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
615
237
50
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
237
50
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnake riverbalcony overlooking the rivermormon templegreat hotelacross the riverwalking pathroom was cleanfront desk staffeasy accessnice staystaff was friendlydefinitely stay here againgreat breakfastyogurtcookiesomelethgi
Filter
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 944 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Staff - friendly and helpful. I was always greeted with a smile, every need was addressed. I've never felt so welcome by every member of the staff I've encountered in a hotel. Very impressed.
Rooms - clean, very comfortable. Balcony overlooking the river was excellent for evening dinner or reading as the sun was going down. Wireless access was smooth. Comfortable office chair for sitting while working from the room. Keurig coffee was a nice touch. Neutrogena bath products.
Restaurant/lounge/food - excellent food both room service and in the restaurant. Chatted with the bartender for a bit, friendly with excellent recommendations on wine. Outdoor patio was not open for service, but the bartender and waitress let me take my food and wine out there to enjoy the warm evening.
Pool - clean and good size
Fitness room - a little small, but adequate. Clean.
Other - access to the river walk was great. Coffee, and water with various fruit in it, available 24 hours in the lobby.

Overall, I would stay here again and don't think I will even try another hotel for my next trip to Idaho Falls.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river. Most, if not all have a balcony
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

LB ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We love to hear from our guest.. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took care of you.

We hope to see you again the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The view from our room was absolutely amazing. The location of the hotel was very convenient to major roads, but from the back of the hotel you would never guess it because of the beauty and serenity. There were great restaurants within walking distance and there is easy access from the hotel to the beautiful trail along the river. The hotel itself is very new and really pretty. Our kids especially enjoyed the pool. We will stay here every time we're in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Nick S ~

Thanks for your review! We love hearing from our guest and we are glad you enjoyed your stay... We would have to agree with you on the location and the view... Who wouldn't want to stay in a hotel with an amazing view of the Snake River...

We hope to see you again the next time your travel needs bring you through Idaho Falls.

Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great place to stay in Idaho Falls -- very nice property, and it is very obvious the staff works hard to keep everything looking nice and comfortable for the guests. Property actually backs up against the Snake River/Green Belt with a walking/running track around the river and a large patio to sit outside and view the surroundings. Rooms are standard HGI style- beds accomodating and bathrooms good size. Wifi fast and gym has a few cardio machines and not many weights. But if looking for cardio I highly recommend a walk/run alog the river.

Breakfast buffet is very good and cook-to-order menu was worth the price -- wait staff was exceptional and went of their way to meet all your needs. There are many restaurants within either walking or driving distance from the hotel -- recommed Snake Bite (only takes cash/no credit cards) in the town for good eats. Will definitely stay here again.

Tip: Ask for room overlooking river and a high floor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Foxtraveler ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love hearing about our guest experiences. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your needs...

I would have to agree with you about the Snake Bite... one of my favorites.

We look forward in seeing you again.

Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Good hotel amenities and clean and price worthy. I recommend it to every one. The restaurant facility is good. The coffee at the front lobby is good. The location is always good. The safety is good. The room service is good. The coffee in the room is good. The car parking is easy. The front desk is courteous. The computers and printer for guest use is also useful for printing Boarding pass.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Subramaniam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Subramaniam G ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward in having you back as a guest the next time your travel needs bring you through Idaho Falls.

Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had a great view and the room was nice. Heating?air unit can be a bit noisy. Had a problem with charges that were put on two different credit cards when I was assured they weren't. The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank qsylver007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Qsylver007~

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback as it gives us direction on areas that need improvement. Overall we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Come see us again the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews