We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this hotel! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

HGI looked nice from the outside, but dirty rooms, thin walls, and poor beds ruined the stay. We only stayed overnight and were thrilled to leave in the morning. If you must stay in Idaho Falls, try the Marriott.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Mike D ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We use these review as training tools.. I am sorry something went bad with your stay as we strive to provide the best service and product.

We do hope that the time next your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls you will give us another chance.

Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

If ever visiting Idaho Falls I highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff is friendly, the property itself is well kept, the rooms are nice and have a small balcony, the beds are comfortable and the view is amazing! Request to stay on the river side of the hotel. To wake up in the morning to the view, relax with a drink or breakfast is a great way to start the day. There are also several restaurants close by so driving is minimal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffini A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

TiffiniA ~

Thanks for taking the time to write a review... We love hearing from our guest...

We appreciate the recommendation and we are glad you you found the rooms to be nice and beds to be comfortable.

We looking forward in having you as a guest again the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

stopped in and stayed here for a quick business trip. Stayed just one night. Location is excellent. close to the airport, downtown and both major employers in the area. Staff was exceptionally friendly. I was surprised at the attention to detail. The concierge noticed my running shoes and pointed out the running path that goes along the snake river and even recommended different run routes. very cool. spectacular view of the temple across the river.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Alan R ~

Thanks for your great review! We love hearing from our guest... I am glad that our staff went the extra mile and noticed your running shoes to provide you the information of our great running trails... As a runner myself I think we have great trails that not a lot of people know about.

We hope to see you again if your travel brings you back to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I just relaxed. We were there for a wedding and the staff handled absolutely everything. I could see the mother of the bride was having a great time. And then it was nice to fall into a clean bed just a few floors up. I would recommend booking a party at this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Patty B ~

Thanks for your review! We are glad you were able to relax and enjoy the wedding while visiting our property.

I would have to agree with you... I think we have the best staff in the world...

We hope to see you again the next time your travel needs bring you to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Booked here on AAA rate for $120 per night. Nice HGI. They charge for even the cold portion of the buffet breakfast and the restaurant service when ordering is very slow. Still - would return again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beach_Life_PVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Monday_Skipper ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Idaho Falls. We enjoy reading the comments about your recent stay. We have a few goals and that is to provide the best customer service and best product in the area.

We understand you concern about breakfast... We do have a bed and breakfast rate that would include the breakfast in your rate or...if you travel a lot and join the HHonors program then once you hit the Gold or Diamond status you have the option of choosing free breakfast.

We are glad that you would stay with us again if your travel needs bring you through Idaho Falls.

Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellent acommodations! Traveled with family, our rooms were next to each other, the children were happy, comfortable, and could not be heard next door. Views of patio, river and temple were unobstructed. This was a comfortable and welcoming place to return at the end of a busy day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Connie T ~

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We value our guest feedback and love hearing about their experiences. We are glad we were able to accommodate the request of getting rooms together and that you and your children enjoyed there visit here in Idaho Falls.

We would have to agree with you about the view... We consider ourselves lucky with our location.

We hope to see you again in the future on your next visit to Idaho Falls.

Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We met our son at this hotel and had planned to stay in the room with him only to find out he was assigned a single bed. At the last moment we asked for our own room, on a Saturday night, and were accommodated by the very friendly desk staff. The room was probably the last available as it sat just above the air conditioning vent of the dining room roof. We did not realize it was so noisy until bed time. The noise was like a steady hum, which for some folks would be a gem as the "white noise" is something valued. The next day the desk cheerfully changed our room to a ground floor.

Physical plant: The hotel is located conveniently close to the airport, Interstate 15, and directly across from the Snake River. The hotel is walking distance to the Historic section of town. A walking path follows the river from this hotel, which is a definite plus. The building is fresh and there is no noticeable signs of wear or abuse. The lobby area is quite nice with fruit flavored water available and soft white chocolate cookies in the afternoon/evening! There is a large deck to the rear of the hotel which over looks the Snake River and was very comfortable to enjoy a glass of wine and socialize. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi were very nice and impeccably kept. The rooms were nicely appointed and squeaky clean. We had breakfast the second morning and now wished we had partook of the breakfast both days we were there. ( It was that good).

Staff: The desk ladies were just outstanding. They were friendly to a fault and incredibly helpful. Ray the bar tender was amazing.

For a modestly priced hotel, I will stay here again!

Room Tip: Avoid room 215 unless you like "white noise" ( a little background hum from a dining room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mauisron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amago, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Ron B ~

Thanks for a great review! We we glad we were able to accommodate you so you could spend time with your son.

We have a few goals we try to achieve and that is provide great service and a great product for our guest. We are glad the front desk made you feel welcome and that Ray took care of you at the bar.

Hope to see you again the next time your travel needs bring you through Idaho Falls.

Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#10 of 24 in Idaho Falls
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
777 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Address: 700 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: £67 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed Internet and remote printing provided by PrinterOn® in all guestrooms and lobby areas. The Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls, Idaho hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. Our hotel is just minutes away from downtown Idaho Falls and within walking distance of several fine restaurants and shops. In addition we are conveniently located near many area businesses, including Areva, Idaho National Labs, and Century Link. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Hilton Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing