We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 September 2009

This is a new hotel which is located very close to downtown Idaho Falls. There is also a 2.5 mile trail in the back of the hotel that goes around the river that is great for exercise or strolling. The front desk will give you the access code for the gate. The room and bathroom were both clean with nice toiletries. There was a microwave and fridge in the room which was convenient to pick up drinks and snacks. The hotel has a very nice fitness center and pool. There is also a business center which has two computers. The staff were polite and helpful. I don't have anything negative to say about this hotel. It's a very nice place to stay while you are in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbiejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

834 - 840 of 886 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2009

Courteous staff, pleasant and helpful. The setting is on the Snake river, we walked along the river before dinner and it was so nice. The breakfast was too much to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katnicHoover_Alabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Just looking at the facades of the other hotels we saw in Idaho Falls, I knew we had made the right decision by staying at the Hilton Garden Inn. Inside and out, it is clean and modern. Things like free wi-fi, flat-screen TVs, spacious fitness areas and complimentary breakfast matter, and this hotel has all of the above. The greenway along the Snake River is a bonus, and we saw many people, young and old, enjoying it on a beautiful summer evening.

Very pleasant... number one on TA for a reason!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George_PConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

My son and I drove from Calgary to Las vegas and our halfway point was Idaho Falls Idaho. As we arrived into town we went to the area where they have about 7 or so hotels next to each other. We chose the Hilton Garden Inn as after drving for 12 hours the front of the hotel looked the nicest. I ran into the lobby to see if there was any available rooms and was warmly greeted by the front desk staff. He explained that the room was 129 for the night and for an additional 20 bucks we could have a river view. As it was late and we were tired we chose the room for 129. Even though when we did wake up and saw the river in the morning it looked quite nice. If we were to spend any time at this hotel we might chose the river view next time.The lobby was spotless even though there were 2 weddings going on that we were able to see. The elevators were prompt and clean for our ride to the room. The room itself was not oversized but it was clean, spotless actually. As I do have OCD a clean room is a must. The bathroom was spotless and the beds were super comfortable, I slept like a baby. When we got up the next morning we went to the buffet for breakfast, which is 9.95 per person. It is not a true buffet as the waitress takes your prepared food order from you and it is given to the cook. It did insure a hot fresh breakfast . The self serve is the waffles,juices,yogurts and strangely enough the toast. If you don't time it right your toast will be alittle cold by the time your bacon and eggs come to the table. The service was prompt and courteous. There were only about 9 people in the restaurant at the time we were there but I can assume that if it was really busy it would be a challenge to cordinate your served breakfast along with the self serve food. In our case it worked out fine. Upon checkout the lady was not as friendly as the guy the night before but it was more of a one person thing as opposed to a general feel for the hotel as everyone else we encountered were extremley friendly. Oh as far as the hotel having two weddings we did not here a thing all night and that is even with our room facing the parking lot and me sleeping with the window open. It is not our first stay at a garden inn and as in the past they are pretty reasonably priced for the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grinandbearit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Great staff, great breakfast, nice rooms, it's what you expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. It is very near the falls and a riverwalk is just steps from the back of the property. I found the bed to be the only issue, and I am noticing a trend that HGI beds tend to be on the ultra firm side. Other than that, it's a gret place to stay in Idaho Falls.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 007DAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

One night stop over here - super position overlooking the river. Our room was v. good, nice and large and very clean. Had a great view of the river from our room. Reception staff were very friendly and had a good meal in the restaurant at night.

We liked Idaho Falls - nice place to live.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanjeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

I have to start off by saying we were traveling by bicycle. So everyting we were carrying was in the panniers on our bikes. The hotel had no problem with us bringing our bicycles into the room. The balconey was the perfect place for the bikes, and the views of the river and the LDS temple were very pretty.

SInce you can pretty miuch eat whatever you want when cycling, the cookies in the lobby were fantastic. The rooms are new, modern, and the internet connecton was fine.

Hot tub was great for sore legs after a long day.

Only complaint...rain the next day :-). I guess I can't blame that on the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kings_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
749 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
258 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls

Address: 700 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Green Hotel in Idaho Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: £85 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed Internet and remote printing provided by PrinterOn® in all guestrooms and lobby areas. The Hilton Garden Inn - Idaho Falls, Idaho hotel is certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler. Our hotel is just minutes away from downtown Idaho Falls and within walking distance of several fine restaurants and shops. In addition we are conveniently located near many area businesses, including Areva, Idaho National Labs, and Century Link. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Hilton Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing