We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dog friendly in excellent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Great Falls, MT, United States
1 review
“Dog friendly in excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were traveling with our two dogs, looking for a hotel at the last minute. While making the reservation was a bit of a hassle over the phone, we were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. The hotel is clean, quite and close to the river where we took a nice stroll with our dogs. The rooms are spacious and very clean; the hotel is quiet at night--even with the proximity of a major highway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about our pet friendly hotel. I am very glad to here that you liked our hotel and how close it was to the freeway.


Thanks Again,

James Spatig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    176
    53
    18
    8
See reviews for
192
186
18
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Nice clean hotel, beautiful walking trails by the river and falls. Beds are not pillow top. Very quiet, best place in the world for steaks across the street. Rooms are bright, clean, pillows were too thick. No pillow top bed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thanks you for your comments about our hotel. We are looking into pillowtop mattresses and our owner will decide if they want to have them. I sorry to here that the pillows were to thick, as we replace them after a few months of use.

I glad that you liked the location and hope you will try us again in the future.

Thanks Again,

James Spatig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon, ID, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great place to stay! Staff are very helpful and accommodating. We always enjoy our stay at this establishment. Room are clean and well furnished. The only concern is the taxes in Idaho Falls in order to cover the new convention center being built. The parking needs additional accessible parking at each door to accommodate those in need. A special thanks goes out to all of the staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
Thank You for your kind comments about our hotel and Staff.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Idaho Falls.
We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

General Manager
James Spatig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great hotel and perfect location. Breakfast was very good and the room was huge! We have stayed here before and would stay here again. Room was clean and the staff was very nice. Lots of covered parking. The Park and lake are directly behind which is quite convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
Thank You for your kind comments about our hotel and Staff.
I am glad you enjoyed our CottonTree Hotel with Best Western.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Idaho Falls.
We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

General Manager
James Spatig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We have been here twice before. The room was perfectly clean. The bed was as comfotable as a bed can be. The value was outstanding. The front desk young lady was perfectly friendly. An A+. Perfect in every way.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thanks you for your kind remarks made on our hotel. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Thanks Again,

James Spatig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Price, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Housekeeping was lacking. 1st day we were in & out, & no one cleaned our room. 2nd day, they came in & only made up one bed?? Couldn't figure that one out. My daughter also, stayed in another room & for 2 days they had NO housekeeping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cecil U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
I am sorry to hear that you or your daughter did not receive any housekeeping service, this is not normal in this hotel. I have addressed this with my staff.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Idaho Falls.
We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

General Manager
James Spatig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Nice hotel, helpful staff, wonderful pool, good location.

A/C in our room did not work properly - blew cold but stopped after 20 - 30 minutes and never blew cold again until turned off for a while then turned back on. Filters were dirty - I cleaned them myself but it didn't make any difference. There was a form in the room for things that guests could alert the hotel as needing attention, so they do work to make things right. It was a cool night, so we opened the (small) window and temperature was OK.

We got a large room that accommodated the 6 people in our family. Beds are comfy. Room has no microwave - we were advise by the desk attendant that this is the new trend at hotels.

The only really bad part was when we pulled up in front. A "welcoming committee" of 3 or 4 guests decided to use the area outside the main entrance as their personal party area, complete with 12 packs and loud conversation laced with profanity. They never confronted any guests directly, but this is more what I might expect at Motel 6, not Best Western Plus. Mentioned it to the desk clerk on arrival, she said she would ask them to direct their activity to their room. Unknown if she actually did, but the did not disperse until about 10 PM (we arrived around 6).

Breakfast was the best of any we had on our trip so far.

Nice stay, except for a couple disappointments.

Room Tip: Good rooms for families of 6.
See more room tips
Green Features: Personally not interested in whether they're going green. Just want a good place to stay.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.
Thank You for your kind comments about our hotel and Staff & breakfast.
I sorry to hear about your AC unit not working and have addressed this with my staff.
We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in Idaho Falls.
We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

General Manager
James Spatig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel West
Motel West
#13 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Address: 900 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cotton Tree Hotel Idaho Falls
Best Western Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing