We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was the extras”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
135 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“It was the extras”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Arrived to a friendly greeting from the desk staff that made you feel welcome. Our room was spacious and we loved having a fridge in the room. I loved the extra little touches like the mints in the room. The wi-fi was easy to get into and use. I was especially impressed by the exercise room and pool. Although not huge I was able to swim laps in the pool. Keep in mind that because kids use it, the pool was extremely warm for laps. The exercise room had a treadmill, elliptical and bike as well as a versatile weight machine that used two cables and weight stacks as opposed to those awful "Universal" machines. Breakfast was well done with the usual pastries, cereal as well as eggs, waffles, bacon, potatoes, apples, bananas and oranges. Adequate parking and restaurants nearby. It was within walking distance of the Falls. Easy on and off the highway. We stayed there 2 nights and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WintersR4beaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thanks you for the kind comments about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am very glad to here that you like all the little extras that we add into the hotel from the mints, WI-FI, heated pool and hot tub and our brand new fitness center.

We really enjoyed you having you stay and look forward to your return.

Thanks Again,

James Spatig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    185
    59
    18
    8
See reviews for
212
197
21
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed one night as stop over. We would stay again as this hotel provided service, room, breakfast, all in an excellent fashion. The riverwalk behind the hotel was a nice addition to the stay. This allowed us to leisurly stroll along the path taking in the surroundings as we let the stress of a long drive go.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank westee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thanks you for the kind comments about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very glad you liked the room and breakfast and how close the location is next to walking path.

We really enjoyed you having you stay and look forward to your return.

Thanks Again,

James Spatig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Lovely little surprise in Idaho. We were here for two days, the staff was super friendly, hotel was clean, and the pool, etc was very nice. Walking distance to food, etc & easy access to the freeway. The parking lot looks a little sketchy, so we were a little concerned when we arrived, but the hotel itself is very nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank katherinesundance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thanks you for the kind comments about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also very glad to hear that our staff was super friendly as we try to make everyone fell at home.

We really enjoyed you having you stay and look forward to your return.

Thanks Again,

James Spatig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very helpful staff and I loved the pool and spa! The falls and a great walking/jogging trail with beautiful scenery right in the backyard! Breakfast menu was descent and the fitness area could use a cable machine or some dumbbells but outside of that great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Imamu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thanks you for the kind comments about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad that you enjoyed our indoor pool and spa and very helpful staff.

We really enjoyed you having you stay and look forward to your return.

Thanks Again,

James Spatig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I had an excellent experience with this hotel. I have stayed in many hotels in the past few months and this was by far the best stay I've experienced. The breakfast was exceptional, the bed was comfortable, and the hotel and parking area were taken care of very well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Landen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thanks you for the kind comments about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to here that this is one of the best stays you had in a while. We try hard to make sure every guest feels at home.

We really enjoyed you having you stay and look forward to your return.

Thanks Again,

James Spatig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galloway, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

stayed one night at this hotel. Friendly staff, nice accommodations. Located near the airport, very convenient. Room was nice, very clean. Breakfast was all right, not terribly impressive. Nice place to stay, will likely stay there again if I return to Idaho Falls anytime in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thanks you for the kind comments about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I also glad to hear that our staff was very friendly and that the overall accommodations were great.

We really enjoyed you having you stay and look forward to your return.

Thanks Again,

James Spatig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here for just one night on our way to Yellowstone. We got in late, but the lady at the desk was very nice. Our room was lovely. We were travelling with our adult son so got a suite. The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. We were starving when we got there even though it was so late. There was a Denny's right next door. Even though we don't usually like Denny's we were to hungry and tired to look around. This was the cleanest Denny's I've ever been to. Our waitress was very nice and chatted with us. The breakfast at the hotel was good also. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ifgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks you for your comments about our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay on your way to yellowstone. I'm happy to see that you liked our hotel with our breakfast that we offer.

Thanks,

James Spatig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
837 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Address: 900 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cotton Tree Hotel Idaho Falls
Best Western Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing