We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Idaho Falls
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Illinois
Level Contributor
173 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel was really nice. The people there were very helpful. Although I booked online they made a phone call to be sure that they were accomodating my special request that I had written in. That personal touch was truly appreciated. The only downside was breakfast. Although it appeared that breakfast had been really nice there was very little when I went to breakfast and the clerk said that they weren't planning to put any more out as when things are free they tend to over-indulge. I would definately stay there again. Everything was clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoalLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 4 February 2017
Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to keep our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    213
    163
    100
    77
See reviews for
278
205
61
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Emmett, Idaho
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was a normal Super 8 for us except for one thing. The room was clean (except the tub needed to be scrubbed down), the breakfast was good, and the beds were fairly comfortable. The motel overall was attractive and inviting. The only complaint we had was the gentleman working the front desk was a little rude. I was on their public computer (our laptop crashed) trying to get a room booked for our next stop at the end of the day and the printer started printing out stuff I didn't request. I told the desk clerk so he wouldn't think I was wasting paper and he came over, grabbed ALL the paper, shut off the printer, and walked away without saying a word. I was in dismay so I just left and tried to figure out how to book our next room without using a computer. (Using the 800 number sometimes costs more than booking online) Upon check out, my wife needed to use the restroom and we'd already turned in our room keys so she went to use the motel public one and it was plugged up. She informed the gentleman at the desk and he just ignored her so we went to a gas station instead. As long as the restroom and computer aren't needed, this is a great place to say. I hope the gentleman was having a bad day and isn't like that all the time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank FrankandTresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 4 February 2017
Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to keep our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alhambra, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have stayed in many Super 8's and this is down at the bottom. The room was the smallest of all. And added to that their are maintenance problems - the sink was plugged up and the water would not drain. This is a 3 story motel, but there is an elevator. If you like to sleep in the morning there is a problem with the doors shutting - thunderous is the best description. And finally, the receptionist/manager was obviously having a bad day or he didn't want to be there because despite my effort to be friendly, not a smile from him during the entire process.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tajikiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 3 February 2017
I am sorry to hear about this, we will address this issue directly. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Idaho Falls hotels

Apache Junction, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I tried to make a reservation with Super 8 on the phone while traveling. Thought I got Super 8, but later found out it was a travel group. They did not ask me for any discount possibilities on phone and quoted me a price of $63. When I got to the Super 8, they said I could not get any discounts because I had booked the reservation through the travel group. I paid extra for my dog, which is normal - $10. When I checked my credit card for the charge by the travel company, the cost was $84. It was named a Travel agency and tour operators out of WA state.
Also, I was given a smoking room that smelled terrible and was not very clean, even the sheets. Never again at this Super 8.

Room Tip: Call the motel directly, do not use the 800 number on website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 3 February 2017
I am sorry to hear about this, we will address this issue directly. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We booked 3 nights at this property. Four in my family and 2 dogs in 1 room. I was expecting it to be pretty bad for the price but what a pleasant surprise! Free breakfast, in room coffee, business corner with printer, fridge and microwave in the room, comfortable beds and fluffy pillows, very friendly staff! Plenty of parking, extra outlets on lamp bases, elevator, luggage cart, everything you would expect from a nicer hotel. It is a little dated but it's very nice! Even a grassy area for dogs out front! Don't be afraid to stay here! We are really enjoying it! The inexpensive price just makes it that much more enjoyable!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 4 February 2017
Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to keep our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Not a lot here to differentiate the Super 8 in Idaho Falls from a zillion other Interstate motels across America. Probably a bit overpriced because it's on the road to Yellowstone and gets a lot of summer tourist traffic from drivers too tired to shop around. The staff is friendly enough and the continental breakfast somewhat more ambitious that usual. But the long beige hallways, the beige steel doors, the adequate beige rooms with the prefab fiberglass shower module, the beige vinyl window shade, and the TV with HBO are exactly what you have come to expect.

Room Tip: Try for the first floor, there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Further_to_Fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 3 February 2017
Thank you for staying with us, we work hard to keep our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Motel West
Motel West
#13 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.1 mi away
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites
#14 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Idaho Falls

Property: Super 8 Idaho Falls
Address: 705 Lindsay Boulevard, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Idaho Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Super Eight Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Super 8
Idaho Falls Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing