We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay & Location - Highly Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Stay & Location - Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This was our first stay at a Hampton Inn, and I was very impressed! We usually stay at the Hilton Garden Inns, however, we wanted to stay closer to the mall. I loved the location. We were there to shop and eat out (since we live far away from civilization.) The room was very clean and comfortable. I thought it was a good value for the price. We weren't disappointed in the least. The bed actually faced out the window and shared a wall with our bathroom, so we didn't have the bed on a shared wall. I loved this arrangement! It made the room feel more private and quiet. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aduncan722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for such a great review. We are always pleased to hear such positive feedback. I'm glad you found your room to be very comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kirk Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    102
    23
    12
    7
See reviews for
138
93
28
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nephi, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Bathroom wasnt clean, how i know it wasnt. Hard to say it was. When you see piece of paper on the bathroom floor by the trash can. You call that clean??? Then you shut the door and see personal hair on the floor in the corner of the tub and door on the floor...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback and I apologize for the cleanliness discrepancies you encountered during your stay. We hold ourselves to very high standards in cleanliness and apologize that your room did not meet those standards.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Kirk Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This hampton Inn is the best place to stay. The staff is the greatest. They go out of their way to make it feel like home.

Every night they have some type of food for you to eat. There rooms are so are very clean.

I travel for my work and i dont think of anywhere else to stay. I also have meetings there and the staff handle everything for me.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the evening reception to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Kirk Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I needed to stay in Idaho Falls on a moment's notice and the HGI (my normal preference) was sold out. I called this Hampton property and they got me right in. The room was clean, the staff was first rate, and it was a nice, quiet stay. Granted I arrived late and left early, but they had dinner when I checked in (roast beef in a tabletop roaster in the breakfast room) and breakfast was ready before posted hours. If all Hamptons were this way, I probably could be converted. You won't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Montana_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. I'm glad you had the opportunity to stay at our Hampton Inn and I hope to see you the next time you are in Idaho Falls.

Many thanks,

Kirk Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I started traveling for the Federal Government in 1973; believe me, I have stayed in the best to the worse of hotels during this time. I started staying at Hampton INN's about 1998 and found that the Hampton chain, over all, seem to the better places to stay while on business travel.

This hotel, in my opinion, is one of the best I have stayed at while traveling away from home. What separates this hotel from all the rest is the management and staff, they are simply the best in the business. This hotel has every thing you would expect from a fine hotel, clean rooms, very friendly and helpfull staff, swimming pool, weight room, comfortable beds, safe location for taking walks etc.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for your review. Here at our hotel we are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I will let my team know that they helped make your trip geat! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

All the best,

Kirk Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

When travelling on business, I normally make Hampton Inns my first choice, as they are good properties, with amenities for the working traveller, and this property was no different. Good location close to department stores and restaurants, the breakfast was normal Hampton Inn quality, the donuts were especially good! Nice looking pool. The room was large and comfortable, the bed was great, I slept like a baby which is a little unusual for me in hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review. I'm glad you enjoyed staying at our property. And I a love hearing that you enjoyed the breakfast. I will let the breakfast staff know you loved the donuts.

I hope to see you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Kirk Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Nice hotel. Clean. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with this review. We love to hear such positive feedback.

Hope to see you again soon!

Many thanks,

Kirk Hansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
698 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
Address: 2500 Channing Way, Idaho Falls, ID 83404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking distance from fine shopping and dining at the Grand Teton Mall, the Hampton Inn Idaho Falls hotel gives you easy access to many local businesses, restaurants and popular local attractions. With both Yellowstone National Park and Jackson Hole Mountain Resort just a couple hours drive away, the hotel is the perfect starting point to begin your outdoor adventures. Great-value amenities including free WiFi, free hot breakfast, business center, suite shop, fitness center and indoor pool/whirlpool. 100% Hampton Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing