We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Bountiful, United States
1 review
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

It is very nice and new! Great place to stay. Its located near the Teton Mall and still is in a quiet location. Rooms are quiet and hotel very well kept. Breakfast was better than what I expected with sausage, scrambled eggs, fruit, pastries, cereal etc. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you as our guest in the future. Thank you for your business and wonderful comments. Very much appreciated.

Kirk Hansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    107
    23
    12
    7
See reviews for
143
99
28
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This hotel was exceptionally clean and well decorated. The staff is friendly and courteous. The location was excellent, in that restaurants of all prices are within the area. It is also located within a short distance of a mall and other businesses.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review of our hotel. Our staff work very hard to ensure a quality experience with every guest and its great to read such wonderful comments. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kirk Hansen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This was such a nice hotel! The staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds and building were
very clean and attractive. My room was lovely, with countless extra-special touches, and the
bed was wonderful! My flight left very early in the morning, but there was a "doggie bag" on
the desk that I could take with me.

Room Tip: I can't imagine a bad room in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbs62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for submitting such a great review about our hotel. We certainly appreciate your continued patronage and we look forward to seeing you again. We'll continue to offer all those great amenities which our guests have really come to enjoy as we know the importance of adding value to any stay. See you soon.

Kirk Hansen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We came to town to visit with family and attend a wedding. From start to finish our stay at the Hampton Inn was excellent. The room was spotlessly clean with plenty of towels for our family of four. The beds were firm, but very comfortable. I really appreciated that the sofa bed was made up in advance since we checked in pretty late and needed to get kids to sleep.

The next morning between sleeping in, playing in the pool and getting ready for the wedding we were in and out of the room so much that housekeeping wasn't able to freshen our room. We caught up with a very friendly housekeeper who understood our situation and quickly switched out our towels and emptied the trash. She stocked us up with everything we would need for the rest of our stay without having to get the baby up from her nap.

The indoor pool was a perfect temperature and nice and close to the elevator so we could hop back up to the room as necessary. One tip: when we checked in the front desk agent gave us a list of nearby restaurants that would give a discount if we showed our room key. One night we ordered take out from Perkins, just down the street. We showed our key at checkout and the discount was much bigger than expected! What a nice perk!

Room Tip: Our third floor room facing the courtyard was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel. Our team strives for excellence everyday and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit and make sure to spread the word about Idaho Falls. All the best, Kirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Having a good stay here. Internet works well, bed is comfy, vanity/toiletry supplies are swell, TV is good and channel options are sufficient.

Has the usual Hampton continental breakfast. Great, now I want a waffle.

The mall seems like a nice one. I went in & out before 10am because I realized it hadn't opened yet. So I only had a brief view. The area is nice and relatively quiet, easy to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhatHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We sure appreciate the kind comments and hope to see you in Idaho Falls in the near future. All the best, Kirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Great place to stay when in Idaho Falls and need a recharging before trip into Yellowstone Country. Helpful and courteous, desk staff provided cold bottled water upon our arrival and even for the car trip up to the Park. Breakfast delicious, room clean and very quiet. All in all, a really good choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and had so many wonderful things to say about our hotel and staff. Hope to see you in Idaho Falls perhaps this summer. All the best, Kirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandpoint, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Hotel moved my room after an extended family of at least ten very loud young children showed up at 11 pm. The hotel also moved all of my belongings to the new room while I was at work the following day. They did a great job handling my concerns, and I hope karma did a great job handling the exceptionally loud and thoughtless family!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. Hope to see you in Hampton Inn Idaho Falls “at the Mall” sooner than later. Kirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
836 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
Address: 2500 Channing Way, Idaho Falls, ID 83404-7515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking distance from fine shopping and dining at the Grand Teton Mall, the Hampton Inn Idaho Falls hotel gives you easy access to many local businesses, restaurants and popular local attractions. With both Yellowstone National Park and Jackson Hole Mountain Resort just a couple hours drive away, the hotel is the perfect starting point to begin your outdoor adventures. Great-value amenities including free WiFi, free hot breakfast, business center, suite shop, fitness center and indoor pool/whirlpool. 100% Hampton Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing