We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Soda Springs, United States
1 review
“Very good experience”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

You always know it will be a great experience staying at a Hampton Inn! We appreciate that smoking rooms are available as it is getting harder to find these. The location of the Idaho Falls Hampton is perfect for us & the staff there is incredible.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for completing a review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team strives for excellence every day and I am glad that we could accommodate you with a smoking room. Please come visit us again and make sure to spread the word about the Idaho Falls Hampton Inn. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    107
    23
    12
    7
See reviews for
142
97
28
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Everything that the hotel had control over was excellent and we were very happy with our stay and the price. The staff was very friendly and the room was very nice and clean. Our only issue was that the people above us had kids and were very loud so we didn't get the best night's sleep. Next time we'll ask for a top floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us despite noisy neighbors. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in Idaho Falls again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Great service, I use Hamptons for all of my Business, and personal travel. You all get it about accommodating the business traveler. Your sales staff are well trained to help out and make things happen when we do trainings.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jboyle17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel. Our team strives for excellence every day and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit and make sure to spread the word about Idaho Falls. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Excellent Hampton Location on East side of Idaho Falls close to some business clients. Love the property but am disappointed by their minimal fitness center. This fitness room is small, only two machines, no free weights or bench. For the number of rooms at this location, clearly this fitness room could be better.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thanks for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. Unfortunately, based on the size of the room and adhering to ADA policies, we can't fit any more equipment in the room. We sure appreciate the kind comments and hope to see you in Idaho Falls again soon. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed for a hockey tournament! It was great to have breakfast ready for the early a.m. games and a pool for evening fun! 24 hour coffee, tea, and cocoa are a PLUS for cold hockey parents. The room were very clean. I loved that they wash the bedspread daily or with each new guest.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Idaho Falls. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herriman, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Everything was good but the check in process. They had some errors and made me feel very uncomfortable. The front desk is the first impression. This time I was not treated in the way I am normally treated with Hilton hotels. We have an extremely large company. I will probably stay next door at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites to see if it is better.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rachelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
I greatly appreciate your feedback and honest review and glad that our short falls did not create a negative stay on your vacation. We will address your concerns with the team and make every effort to better the experience for the next guest! Come back and visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The newly remodeled Hampton in Idaho Falls, ID is very nicely done w/a very friendly staff & close to all things Idaho Falls has to offer...even Yellowstone NP (if the Government let's you in!).
Great room is terrific, lots of upgrade rooms & plenty of parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We appreciate the business. Our team strives for excellence everyday and I am delighted that you had a good experience with our hotel and staff. We hope to see you in Idaho Falls again soon. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
Address: 2500 Channing Way, Idaho Falls, ID 83404-7515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking distance from fine shopping and dining at the Grand Teton Mall, the Hampton Inn Idaho Falls hotel gives you easy access to many local businesses, restaurants and popular local attractions. With both Yellowstone National Park and Jackson Hole Mountain Resort just a couple hours drive away, the hotel is the perfect starting point to begin your outdoor adventures. Great-value amenities including free WiFi, free hot breakfast, business center, suite shop, fitness center and indoor pool/whirlpool. 100% Hampton Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing