We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive for Idaho Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Impressive for Idaho Falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for New Years and was super impressed with Hampton Inn! This was our first time staying in a Hampton so we had our eyes open for anything that might have bugged us. Nothing, really.

The only thing - and it is a very small thing - we were let down was the hot tub and it's lack of bubbles. We could tell that a fuse was tripped in the breaker room because there was a faint beep from its direction. The tub was hot and the jets were running, just not the bubbles... We didn't tell the staff so this one was more out fault for not finding someone to fix it.

The breakfast menu for the 3 days we were there were actually pretty solid! Usually an omelette and sausage or potatoes in a buffet style continental line and the quality was what I expected.

The rooms were super clean and the sheets were modern and comfortable. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and stay with us again soon. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    102
    23
    12
    7
See reviews for
140
93
28
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yelm, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Courteous staff and clean comfortable rooms make for an excellent travel experience whether for family or business trip. I have been staying here on a regular basis for over one year while in area and have never been disappointed. In fact, at the end of a tiring trip, I have come to rely on the high quality of service and caring I know will be delivered by the staff at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review of our hotel. Our staff work very hard to ensure a quality experience with every guest and its great to read such wonderful comments.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Kirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Very clean, and very modern. Felt very comfortable there. Even served small potato bar dinner in addition to the breakfast. Fitness center was small, no weights and only 1 treadmill. The staff was very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Our team strives for excellence every day and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

I booked this hotel at the last minute (during a cross-country drive) on a bidding site for a great price, and was worried when I had to drive away from all the hotels near the highway. I was worried even more when I saw it was next to the mall, but this hotel turned out to be one of the surprises of the trip.

The rooms were well decorated, and the room was superior to some 4* hotels I have booked in the past. The lobby was really well put together, and they even had soup, cookies, and fruit available in the evening along with the free breakfast in the morning (which was also pretty decent).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erk42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff work very hard to ensure a quality experience with every guest and its great to read such a wonderful comment. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soda Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

You always know it will be a great experience staying at a Hampton Inn! We appreciate that smoking rooms are available as it is getting harder to find these. The location of the Idaho Falls Hampton is perfect for us & the staff there is incredible.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for completing a review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team strives for excellence every day and I am glad that we could accommodate you with a smoking room. Please come visit us again and make sure to spread the word about the Idaho Falls Hampton Inn. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Everything that the hotel had control over was excellent and we were very happy with our stay and the price. The staff was very friendly and the room was very nice and clean. Our only issue was that the people above us had kids and were very loud so we didn't get the best night's sleep. Next time we'll ask for a top floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us despite noisy neighbors. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in Idaho Falls again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
Address: 2500 Channing Way, Idaho Falls, ID 83404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking distance from fine shopping and dining at the Grand Teton Mall, the Hampton Inn Idaho Falls hotel gives you easy access to many local businesses, restaurants and popular local attractions. With both Yellowstone National Park and Jackson Hole Mountain Resort just a couple hours drive away, the hotel is the perfect starting point to begin your outdoor adventures. Great-value amenities including free WiFi, free hot breakfast, business center, suite shop, fitness center and indoor pool/whirlpool. 100% Hampton Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing