We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Folks! Clean Rooms! So - So breakfast...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Clean, well designed rooms, albeit a little on the small side. Helpful staff, nice indoor pool (Clean!) but breakfast only had eggs- no meat, let alone low fat turkey sausage. With three kids, breakfast matters!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Netie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

I greatly appreciate your feedback and honest review and glad that our short falls did not create a negative stay on your vacation. We will address your concerns with the team and make every effort to better the experience for the next guest!
Come back and visit.
Kirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

We have never stayed at a Hampton before, but our hockey team chose this for a tournament. We were very pleased with the efficiency of the staff. They were all friendly and bent over backwards to help our group and please, which believe me isn't always easy! Everything was clean and well kept. We had a very positive experience and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and had so many wonderful things to say about our hotel and staff. Hope to see you in Idaho Falls again soon.
Yours in Hospitality,
Kirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I was very impressed with the staff. Hot cookies, pizza, and after arriving on this snowy day, they let me know that my car windows would be cleared the next day... and they were!! Thank you so much to the staff of former southerners... felt like home :)

Room Tip: Stay clear of the rooms near the stairs... a little noisey after a very late night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 711CindyAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to compliment our hotel. We appreciate your comments and thank you for your continued loyalty. Hope to see you soon.
All the best,
Kirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The entire experience at this hotel is one of comfort. The cordialness of the staff, the appearance of the hotel, the breakfast and light evening meal, and everything in between makes this hotel a balance of feeling pampered and feeling at home. Thank you Idaho Falls Hampton

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for submitting such a great review about our hotel. We certainly appreciate your continued patronage and we look forward to seeing you again. We'll continue to offer all those great amenities which our guests have really come to enjoy as we know the importance of adding value to any stay.
See you soon.
Kirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Gracious staff. Clean. My son and I (along with his hockey team) traveled through a snow storm to get to Idaho Falls. The staff expedited our check in. Snacks, tea, coffee on hand for those who stood in line. Again, very gracious. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank IxtyPix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to rate our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and the nice comments about our staff. Hope to see you in Idaho Falls again.
All the best,
Kirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Recently, my father was in East Idaho Regional Medical Center. We made an emergency trip to Idaho Falls and stayed at the Hampton Inn by EIRMC. The staff was so friendly and helpful, and very quick to accommodate our unknown schedule for future night's stay. The lobby was super clean, the rooms quiet, clean, and extra comfortable beds! I was impressed that they had ready-to-heat meals for purchase for guests to use in the room (includes a small fridge and microwave.) The front desk staff was very efficient and professional. And breakfast is included! Very impressive rates for such a nice hotel in this day and age.

Room Tip: West end rooms very quiet. Long halls; if handicap access needed be sure to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shauna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you as our guest in the future. Thank you for your business and wonderful comments. Very much appreciated.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for New Years and was super impressed with Hampton Inn! This was our first time staying in a Hampton so we had our eyes open for anything that might have bugged us. Nothing, really.

The only thing - and it is a very small thing - we were let down was the hot tub and it's lack of bubbles. We could tell that a fuse was tripped in the breaker room because there was a faint beep from its direction. The tub was hot and the jets were running, just not the bubbles... We didn't tell the staff so this one was more out fault for not finding someone to fix it.

The breakfast menu for the 3 days we were there were actually pretty solid! Usually an omelette and sausage or potatoes in a buffet style continental line and the quality was what I expected.

The rooms were super clean and the sheets were modern and comfortable. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and stay with us again soon. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
771 reviews
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#7 of 24 in Idaho Falls
911 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall

Address: 2500 Channing Way, Idaho Falls, ID 83404-7515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: £67 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking distance from fine shopping and dining at the Grand Teton Mall, the Hampton Inn Idaho Falls hotel gives you easy access to many local businesses, restaurants and popular local attractions. With both Yellowstone National Park and Jackson Hole Mountain Resort just a couple hours drive away, the hotel is the perfect starting point to begin your outdoor adventures. Great-value amenities including free WiFi, free hot breakfast, business center, suite shop, fitness center and indoor pool/whirlpool. 100% Hampton Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing