We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I bid on a 3 star hotel using Priceline and got this hotel for an amazing deal for two nights. The service desk went above and beyond my expectations. They kept the pool open later for me, offered me water and treats, kept breakfast open late (which was pretty good, too) and gave me a late check-out - no questions asked! I rarely write reviews for hotels, but this hotel went from a fairly average 3 star to a 5 star in my book, simply because of great service and guest accommodations.

Room Tip: Check Priceline! Got this hotel for $59 including tax. (Bid was $45).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Mike L-

Thank you so much for the awesome review of the Hampton Inn at the Mall. We love to hear about our guests experiences and are so glad to hear your stay went well and you were able to enjoy a late checkout. We would love to have you as our guest again and since we aren't always on Priceline deals, make sure to give us a call next time your travels bring you to Idaho Falls. Thank you so much for staying with us!

Best Regards,

Hampton Inn at the Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

We love Hampton Inns but the front desk was SO friendly and helpful! They were very impressive and I wish I would have written down their names but they were extremely "service oriented!" They should be commended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete such a wonderful review of our hotel. Our staff work very hard to ensure a quality experience with every guest and its great to read such wonderful comments.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Yours in Hospitality,
Kirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were here for a little get-away and found the accommodations to be nice. Everything was clean. We had a noise problem in our first room and they immediately moved us. The pool was being cleaned so we were unable to use it and the hot tub and that was a disappointment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 328donaldk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

I greatly appreciate your feedback and honest review and glad that our short falls did not create a negative stay. We will address your concerns with the team and make every effort to better the experience for the next guest!
Come back and visit.
Kirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Arrived with out reservations , only 2 rooms available was given one next to the elevator when requested a change was asked if I minded a handicap room. Room spacious clean.
24 hour coffee, tea fruit available, cookies in the evening.
Breakfast was much better than the usual fare.
As former business traveler I noticed the extra care given to their business guests, very impressive.
Strongly recommend this placed for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Higher floors less over head noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you as our guest in the future. Thank you for your business and wonderful comments.
Very much appreciated.
Kirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I was here for 4 nights for business and was very impressed by the friendliness of the staff. The rooms. The breakfast, the hot cookies, 24 hour coffee and tea, fresh fruit and everything else was just fine but the staff made all the difference! I was using the meeting rooms and the sales manager was very helpful with all my needs, the staff set up and refreshed without us even noticing and the hotel manager suggested the best restaurant in Idaho Falls for dinner. (Chef Shane's Perspective, two minutes away and spectacular.)

Stayed: March 2014
Thank PatraMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel. Our team strives for excellence everyday and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit and make sure to spread the word about Idaho Falls.
Yours in Hospitality,
Kirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Have stayed here numerous times with our kids. It is our Idaho Falls home away from home. Great Breakfast, Clean rooms, Staff is fantastic !! Close to shopping and dining. The pool area is always clean safe and fun... We love this place !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and had so many wonderful things to say about our hotel and staff. Hope to see you in Idaho Falls again soon.
Yours in Hospitality,
Kirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

wonderful staff and amenities. Bed not comfortable it felt like sleeping on box springs. Non-smoking room still smelled of smoke. Breakfast was great. Hotel staff will shuttle you wherever you want to go.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

We appreciate the feedback and the nice comments about our staff. Hope to see you in Idaho Falls again.
All the best
Kirk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#7 of 24 in Idaho Falls
916 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall

Address: 2500 Channing Way, Idaho Falls, ID 83404-7515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: £61 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking distance from fine shopping and dining at the Grand Teton Mall, the Hampton Inn Idaho Falls hotel gives you easy access to many local businesses, restaurants and popular local attractions. With both Yellowstone National Park and Jackson Hole Mountain Resort just a couple hours drive away, the hotel is the perfect starting point to begin your outdoor adventures. Great-value amenities including free WiFi, free hot breakfast, business center, suite shop, fitness center and indoor pool/whirlpool. 100% Hampton Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls Hotel Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing