We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“have not been to island park or yellowstone in years....”
Review of Ponds Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Island Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ponds Lodge
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“have not been to island park or yellowstone in years....”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

wow! kudos to Ponds Lodge. the remodel brings the small town of island park up to the comfort and cleanliness of a high end resort. the food, the staff and the cabins are amazing. i am a father of 5 small children the oldest child being 6 the youngest being 1. i was worried about the condition and the cleanliness of the cabins from my childhood memories. I WAS WRONG. our cabin was amazing and slept my family of 7 more than comfortably. it was nice having our own kitchen until we had the pizza prepared by the ponds kitchen. i would almost drive up just for that. conveniently located to river for fishing or rafting not to mention that it is less than an hour to yellowstone. not only do recommend ponds to anyone reading this but i strongly suggest them. five stars. my wife and i just finished our first annual family trip last sunday. the bad part was coming home. see you soon ponds lodge, job well done!!!
thank you
ryan
utah

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    11
    3
    6
    7
See reviews for
22
10
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We recently stayed the weekend at Ponds Lodge to attend a wedding and were really impressed. The river setting was just beautiful. Our cabin was so nice! I think it was #60. A 4-bedroom place. Everything seemed updated and new and clean. The back deck with hot tub and view of the river was amazing too. The beds were comfortable, and there seemed to be enough room for everyone (even with 7 adults and 3 kids).

We ate a dinner in the bar and a dinner in the restaurant, and both had great food. We also had a breakfast at the restaurant and just thought the food was fine that time. And actually the service in the restaurant was pretty slow both times too.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank LaneyNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed the weekend and wished we could have stay longer! The cabins are top notch. They were updated with top of the line products. We were very comfortable in the cabins. With young kids the full kitchen made life easy. The river was right out our back deck and provided a great place to chill and wind down from the days activities Most surprising was the food options that Ponds lodge offered. They have a full service restaurant, bar and pizza joint all in the main lodge which was has been renovated. The restaurant had excellent food. We hit up the Pizza joint and it was perfect for our young family. I highly recommend a trip to Island Park and Ponds Lodge!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBW_SLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My friends and I just got back from spending the weekend at Pond's Lodge. The cabins were awesome, much better than expected. They all have been updated and slept all 8 of us comfortably. The restaurant and pizzeria had amazing food! I would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HEI0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2012

everything you need in one place. cabins were extremely comfortable and spacious. restaurant was good, we went there for breakfast and dinner. the sports bar was also very good with lots of beers on tap. overall a great place to stay in island park.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedBear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2012

By Far the nicest place to stay in Island Park! Our cabin was spacious, clean, and very reasonably priced. The remodels that have been done to the bar and restaurant look first class. Perfect place to sit and have a nice evening with friends and family. If you’re looking for a place to go to get away from the city life atmosphere, I would definitely recommend going to Ponds Lodge. My family and I have already booked our trip back to ponds to try snowmobiling. Thanks to the great staff for a very enjoyable and relaxing week!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRIS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rigby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I'm not seeing what others were saying about bat feces. It was a nice place to stay. We had a four-plex with a king sized bed. Bathroom was SMALL and the shower was SMALLER, but overall, nice. The fire alarm went off at 2:30 in the morning, and there was obviously an accident just right after that from the sound of sirens and lifeflight, but then... life happens. The bed was a tad bit hard, but the room was nice. I'd stay there again, without a second thought.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HollyRigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Island Park
6.6 mi away
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
#2 of 4 in Island Park
175 reviews
4.7 mi away
Angler's Lodge
Angler's Lodge
#1 of 4 in Island Park
98 reviews
20.3 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Timbers Condominiums at Island Park
20.3 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
575 reviews
20.3 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponds Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponds Lodge

Property: Ponds Lodge
Address: U.S. Highway 20, Island Park, ID 83429
Region: United States > Idaho > Island Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Island Park
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Ponds Hotel Island Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing