We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our family fun at Ponds Lodge”
Review of Ponds Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Island Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ponds Lodge
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We arrived of a Thursday evening to find warm, spacious and very up to date cabins. The kitchen and bathrooms are very spacious and nice. Everything is clean and plenty of towels to be used. The restaurant is close enough to walk and the food is wonderful. The staff is very personable and very helpful. Our food came very timely and hot, the wings are to die for. I could have an orde now, thank you. R.J., Carl , Jon and staff, we can not thank you enough for a wonderful, fun filled weekend. The family had a great time, thanks to you all. I would recommend Ponds Lodge to everyone. We will return...watch out. Thanks again.

Room Tip: Depending on the size of family and privacy. We had two queens for two of us. Our son with five kids...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Ponds Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

You wont believe the bar and restaurant! I swear they have 15 46 inch TV's at every corner not to mention a real 5 star menu. You wont expect how nice this place is. We stayed in a smaller cabin, i bedroom with a separated dining with a full kitchen. The cabin was a short walk to the restaurant, pizzeria, bar, spa and gas station.
Our stay was affordable and worth every penny

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onojdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

wow! kudos to Ponds Lodge. the remodel brings the small town of island park up to the comfort and cleanliness of a high end resort. the food, the staff and the cabins are amazing. i am a father of 5 small children the oldest child being 6 the youngest being 1. i was worried about the condition and the cleanliness of the cabins from my childhood memories. I WAS WRONG. our cabin was amazing and slept my family of 7 more than comfortably. it was nice having our own kitchen until we had the pizza prepared by the ponds kitchen. i would almost drive up just for that. conveniently located to river for fishing or rafting not to mention that it is less than an hour to yellowstone. not only do recommend ponds to anyone reading this but i strongly suggest them. five stars. my wife and i just finished our first annual family trip last sunday. the bad part was coming home. see you soon ponds lodge, job well done!!!
thank you
ryan
utah

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We recently stayed the weekend at Ponds Lodge to attend a wedding and were really impressed. The river setting was just beautiful. Our cabin was so nice! I think it was #60. A 4-bedroom place. Everything seemed updated and new and clean. The back deck with hot tub and view of the river was amazing too. The beds were comfortable, and there seemed to be enough room for everyone (even with 7 adults and 3 kids).

We ate a dinner in the bar and a dinner in the restaurant, and both had great food. We also had a breakfast at the restaurant and just thought the food was fine that time. And actually the service in the restaurant was pretty slow both times too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LaneyNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed the weekend and wished we could have stay longer! The cabins are top notch. They were updated with top of the line products. We were very comfortable in the cabins. With young kids the full kitchen made life easy. The river was right out our back deck and provided a great place to chill and wind down from the days activities Most surprising was the food options that Ponds lodge offered. They have a full service restaurant, bar and pizza joint all in the main lodge which was has been renovated. The restaurant had excellent food. We hit up the Pizza joint and it was perfect for our young family. I highly recommend a trip to Island Park and Ponds Lodge!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBW_SLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My friends and I just got back from spending the weekend at Pond's Lodge. The cabins were awesome, much better than expected. They all have been updated and slept all 8 of us comfortably. The restaurant and pizzeria had amazing food! I would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HEI0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

everything you need in one place. cabins were extremely comfortable and spacious. restaurant was good, we went there for breakfast and dinner. the sports bar was also very good with lots of beers on tap. overall a great place to stay in island park.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedBear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Island Park
4.1 mi away
Angler's Lodge
Angler's Lodge
#2 of 4 in Island Park
101 reviews
7.1 mi away
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
#1 of 4 in Island Park
186 reviews
20.8 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
593 reviews
20.8 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
716 reviews
7.1 mi away
Timbers Condominiums at Island Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponds Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponds Lodge

Address: U.S. Highway 20, Island Park, ID 83429
Region: United States > Idaho > Island Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Island Park
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Ponds Hotel Island Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing