We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, excellent location!”
Review of The Drift Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Drift Lodge
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed here for one night before heading into Yellowstone the next day. We had a queen cabin. Although the cabin itself is obviously quite old, it was completely redone on the inside just recently. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept on! The cabin had a fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker. Also had Direct TV. This was by far the cheapest price I found in the Yellowstone area, and it was an absolute gem. I would stay here again without question. Probably about 15 minutes from the West entrance to Yellowstone.

Room Tip: Cabin A rocked!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wegs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ilPrincipino82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Möglichst Häuser nahe der Rezeption erfragen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UuHKandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wenn überhaupt, dann nur große Hütte
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laeufer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yossi170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerd07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Besenwesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Island Park
3.3 mi away
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
#1 of 4 in Island Park
189 reviews
13.1 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
800 reviews
14.3 mi away
Angler's Lodge
Angler's Lodge
#2 of 4 in Island Park
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
738 reviews
13.1 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#16 of 39 in West Yellowstone
369 reviews
12.9 mi away
Yellowstone Inn
Yellowstone Inn
#23 of 39 in West Yellowstone
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Drift Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Drift Lodge

Address: 4771 N Highway 20, Island Park, ID 83429-5097
Region: United States > Idaho > Island Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Island Park
Price Range: £77 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Drift Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 17 Miles from West Entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Rental Cabins with Beautiful views on the Mountains included Kitchenettes that sleep up to 6. All Cabins are located on ATV & Snowmobile Trails. The Fly Shop offers full guided fly fishing trips into Yellowstone Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Drift Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing