We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Timbers Condominiums at Island Park
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Island Park
Burley, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“service”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

this resort charges the owners over a thousand dollars a year and that is for each apartment and they cant even make sure they are clean and have sheets that do not have holes in them. I would not RECOMMEND this place to anyone and dont get trapped into owning one of these I did we HATE it and cant wait to get a layer to get This out of our hair it is not THAT NICE OF A PLACE..

Room Tip: DONT STAY any where here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Timbers Condominiums at Island Park, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Brenda, my sincerest apologies for the terrible time you had at the resort. I will inquire at housekeeping to see if there was a recent issue with sheets and as to what units? It sounds as if you are a disgruntled owner at the resort? Please give me call at your convenience to discuss your recent visit. Just so you know our maintenance fees for a 1 bedroom are $563.00 a yr and for a 2 bedroom they are $600.00 a yr exclusive of the early pay discount.

David Brandt, Gm Island Park Village Resort
208-558-7502
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    35
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
36
28
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I obtained IPVR through an exchange. This is in a beautiful forested setting. I stayed in Unit #28, top floor overlooking sixth fairway. The unit was 2 bedroom and 2 bath. Nice size unit. Bedroom and living room had newer furniture. The kitchen was dated with older appliances. The unit worked well as a base for exploring Southern Idaho. It is a 22 mile drive to West Yellowstone then another 14 to Madison. This can be a bit much for younger children. No internet in rooms must go to Laundry, Office or Clubhouse. Clubhouse was a decent walk to get to. Nice pool and workout room. Easy to exchange linens but check hours. Front desk helpful. A couple of drawbacks but not deal killers. The red carpet. It gives a negative feel to the unit. It is a plush type also. Why not commercial carpet? No washer and dryer in unit. Hook ups are there but appliances missing. You have to pay $2.00 to do laundry and spend 100 minutes in laundry room. Not bad since you need to be there for internet. Maintenance. The first thing you notice is the dirty door of your unit. Not a good first impression. Once in the unit, many spider webs on the ceiling. Dust in all the sidewalls where the ugly red carpet meets it. Deck was in need of cleaning and painting. Mold in the bathroom on the ceilings. In summary, this can be a better resort. They need to pay attention to detail and invest in some upgrades and maintenance.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fecklar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island Park
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Bright red carpet, but the room looked nice and had been well-maintained. Very clean with full kitchen and utensils, everything you need is there. Absolutely no pets and no smokers, but that makes sense since these are timeshares and we were renting an available unit. We liked the fireplace very much.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
156 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

When checking in the front desk woman mentioned our two bedroom unit was on the second floor. Catching that, I asked about a ground floor unit. She said "sorry this is it."

Approaching the unit we saw the stairs were both long & very steep. I have a substantial case of neuropathy, so; returned to the front desk to plead for an alternative. She played with the computer a bit & after what must have been a near miss, said nothing else was available.

Moving a week's worth of supplies up those stairs was agony & downright dangerous for us. Initially clear, then came snow & ice upon the stairs. They tossed a bit a melting salt around.

Now here's the rub: we talked to other employees & were told they were askance about the front desk gal. The resort has about 70 units. When we arrived only 20 units were being used. As a time share resort it was not surprising that this end of season week was designated as one of a couple weeks for annual cleaning & maintenance & on our arrival day some of those checked out.

Some units are not owned a week at a time but had been sold a quarter shares. Front desk said there were vacancies among them but they were off-base: not available. We were told by other employees they were astonished because there were many unused units. Some owners simply do not use their designated week.

Yet the front desk gal would not think out of the box at all to find a creative way to better serve us. We were additionally told by others that one of those annual maintenance units could have been used to accommodate us by shuffling its cleaning to end of the week. Because of end of season closings we did at our own volition leave two days early.

Not everyone is familiar with neuropathy. It is a substantial handicap. My every struggle with the steps was indeed hazardous.

A little creativity thinking outside the box could have made life so much more acceptable.

The unit itself was quite fine, a tad dated but redone over time & absolutely clean. Especially pleasant is that the bedrooms are very roomy. Of course the fold out living room couch is typical of time shares; an uncomfortable mess because they sag much from use.

Oh man, what an experience. Fine unit but atop steep stairs. If only we had been somehow accommodated the shoe experience would have been like day & night alternatives.

One bedroom heard highway noise, but the other, on the gold course side has solitude.

Room Tip: Encounter someone on front desk who is both competent & actually service oriented.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NM_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

After reading other reviews, I was a little worried. But I called and requested a unit that had been redone. The unit we had was totally updated. It was really nice. And it was so quiet and peaceful. Every staff member that we encountered was really nice. Especially housekeeping where we would go to exchange the towels. Versa was so friendly and nice as were the other two ladies that were there. The units have a full kitchen if you want to cook.
There is a Chevron station nearby called the Robin's Roost that has a lady (Patti) that cooks from 11:00 to 4:00 daily. Patti is really sweet. The cheeseburger and fries are delicious although I do like it cooked a little more done than what these were. The taste was great, I just don't like to see pink in my burger. There is a variety of sandwiches. There is a library 1 mile from the units where you can print your boarding passes. Everyone there was nice also.
I would definitely stay here again if we were to stay on the west side of Yellowstone. Kim (I believe that's her name) in the office was friendly and helpful. There is a coin-operated laundry available 24/7.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated unit. We were in the building with #149 & #150
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nanaluvsnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Our family had a marvelous time at the resort. The personnel are very courteous and friendly. The units are wonderful and very clean. We would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank noegdumruc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

The Marshall and man running the golf course were EXTREMELY rude. The Marshall plated behind us, and hit 2 balls into our group. the man that runs the golf course then drove past us on the fourwheeler, not even stopping, yelling at us, and using inappropriate language.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank riley262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Island Park
11.3 mi away
Angler's Lodge
Angler's Lodge
#2 of 4 in Island Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
#1 of 4 in Island Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
14.4 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
14.5 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#27 of 39 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
14.1 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timbers Condominiums at Island Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbers Condominiums at Island Park

Property: Timbers Condominiums at Island Park
Address: 4153 N Big Springs Loop Rd, Island Park, ID 83429-5052 (Formerly Island Park Village Resort)
Region: United States > Idaho > Island Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Island Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Timbers Condominiums at Island Park 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Park Village Resort is an amazing paradise! Just 20 minutes from Yellowstone it is a gateway to incredible activities. The 9-hole golf course is breathtaking with both mountain and meadow views. Awesome driving range that looks out over the meadow and onto the mountains where antelope literally play! The Island Park area is a Mecca for fishing, boating, hiking and animal watching with every type of fresh water trout fishing. You can see moose, elk, deer, bear, antelope, etc. Plus with just a short 20 minute drive you can enjoy Yellowstone National Park during the day and return to the comfort of the resort in the evening. In the winter there are over 500 miles of groomed snowmobile trails making it a snowmobiler's paradise. There are miles of trails in the winter too for cross-country skiing and snow-shoeing. Snowmobile, ski, or snowshoe in and out of your front door here at your all season playground and gateway to Yellowstone. All rooms come fully furnished with full kitchens, fireplace, cable TV and DVD players. 1 And 2 bedroom condos available. *Units are 2 story, cannot guarantee a downstairs unit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Timbers Condominiums at Island Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Park Village Hotel Island Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing