We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Property. Nice People. Nice Location. Nice Review.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Timbers Condominiums at Island Park
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Island Park
Greenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Nice Property. Nice People. Nice Location. Nice Review.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

It is quiet in the deep woods of Island Park. This resort was about the quietest place we have stayed and it was BEAUTIFUL! Lush trees...snow dotted mountains (in mid-July), WAY back country roads. VERY relaxing.

Only 20 minutes from Yellowstone Park, this is a great getaway. As others have mentioned, you WILL want to pick up groceries (all units have refrigerators and stoves) in West Yellowstone (The town) or in Rexburg or St. Anthony south of the resort. There IS a nice grocery/gas station 1/2 block away but it is a BIT higher and doesn't carry as much. They DO serve a nice lunch, though.

The resort has NO restaurant but they actually go out of their way to have a buffet breakfast twice each week. $7. Wonderful!

We came back from a day of exploring Sawtell Mountain (a MUST do IF you are not afraid of narrow gravel roads and HUGE dropoffs) and found that a chipmunk had begun gnawing a hole in the ceiling of our deck. We stopped by the office and told them. In the three minutes it took us to walk back to our room, a nice young man was there with a humane live trap. These people really try to make the guests happy. If you are NOT happy, ask for David Brandt. He is the most responsive manager I have ever met!

Would we go back? We certainly hope to.

Room Tip: Wifi is difficult here but if you sit OUTSIDE near the laundry, you get great reception. (In the lau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gregory_ellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Timbers Condominiums at Island Park, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Many thanks for your review! We appreciate your time and praise of our resort and staff - we hope you had a truly relaxing and wonderful vacation with us. We'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    35
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
35
28
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, CT
Level Contributor
748 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 442 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed at this resort on a time share exchange. It was in a lovely setting about 22 minutes from the West Yellowstone Park entrance gate. The area was secluded and good restaurants and any sort of grocery store were scarcer than hen's teeth so be sure to pick things up at the stores in West Yellowstone which also had some nice places to eat. That said; the resort was welcoming, clean, well managed and made for a great vacation spot. We had a one bedroom unit with a queen bed that was plenty roomy. All units have a gas fireplace and recent renovations put in new windows, blinds, carpeting etc. We were very comfortable and enjoyed watching the golfers on the green, the bluebirds and animals in the area. The pool was inside but a nice size and very busy until 10 PM. Grills were available and there was also an on site laundry. Down the road a bit is Harriman state Park with nature trails and the old Rail road camp. Misty Falls is also very close by. There are plenty of lakes for fishing, boating etc. We very much enjoyed our stay here and took full advantage of Yellowstone NP and the wonderful activities in the town of West Yellowstone!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank larkenRidgefield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Timbers Condominiums at Island Park, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're glad you enjoyed your vacation with us and in the area. We hope you will stay with us here in Island Park next time you visit West Yellowstone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
1,037 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We are very thankful that we just paid for our four nights stay and did not waste our timeshare. We belong to both the Grand Mayan and the Villa de Palmar which are at least a ten star compared to this place. Our one bedroom unit was very dated and the bedroom was REALLY small. The entry way into our unit was filthy. We walked up to the pool and it was very cloudy. Would not have gotten into it even if we would have had time. The front desk has very limited hours compared to a real resort where someone is in the lobby 24/7. To call this place a resort is a stretch of the imagination. Won't stay here again. No room service and no restaurant. How can this be a resort???

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank J-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Timbers Condominiums at Island Park, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for your comments. We apologize for your less-than-desirable stay and would greatly appreciate the opportunity to address your specific concerns. Please email us at ipvr@tradingplaces.com with your name, dates of stay, and unit number so we can resolve these issues in a timely manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Island Park hotels

EDMONDS
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is an older resort but very well designed. They have an indoor pool, hot tub and sauna and a nice golf course. The units surround the golf course. The furnishings are a little dated but comfortable and clean. We had a 2 bedroom and loved it because there was a long hall and even a privacy door between the 2 bedrooms. There was a bath in the hall and in one of the bedrooms. The kitchen was well equipped and had a nice dining table for sit down meals. The staff was great and the cleaners excellent. We had 2 great meals at the on property restaurant.

Room Tip: All units looked nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Timbers Condominiums at Island Park, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Sounds like you enjoyed your stay at Island Park Village Resort! Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We hope to welcome you back to our resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

My family and I stayed here for a week through a timeshare exchange while we visited Yellowstone. The website said remodeled rooms, but apparently that is only a few. Our room was very outdated and the entrance way was NASTY. Dead bugs, spider webs, missing molding along the walls. I hated walking through it. NO AIR CONDITIONER! It was very warm during day and uncomfortable at night. Tiny bathroom, old mattresses, and pillows. The room probably looked the same as it did when the place opened. I wished that I had booked a room in West Yellowstone and saved my timeshare points. Also, don't ask for help after 5 during the day because you won't get it! We were left to report a power outage because there was no one in the office to help us. Very disappointed in the service from staff on more than this occasion. Will not return ever! The golf course was terrible! It is basically a glorified par 3 course playing well less than 3,000 yards for 9 holes. You'll be hard pressed to find a hole where you can use a 3 wood and will not need a driver. Only reason to play here is because there isn't another for 30-40 miles.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WarEagleTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Timbers Condominiums at Island Park, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for your comments. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to address your specific concerns. Please email us at ipvr@tradingplaces.com with your name, dates of stay, and unit number so we can resolve these issues in a timely manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

No complaints at all about the resort. The staff was great and totally accommodating. We had an upstairs unit, 1 br with fireplace and balcony. The hot tub and pool and sauna were wonderful after a day of sightseeing. Thanks IPRV! Location was ideal for day trips to Yellowstone, Tetons, Henrys Lake, Montana. These Floridians enjoyed the snow flurries and cold for a few days, but we picked the wrong time to explore everything as many roads, restaurants were closed. Enjoyed the wildlife in the Park, especially Mammoth Hot Springs and Grand Canyon of Yellowstone. West Yellowstone Museum was closed.

Room Tip: Always go for the upstairs units -- avoid foot traffic over your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank doreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Timbers Condominiums at Island Park, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Sounds like you had an enjoyable time and we were happy to have you! Thank you for your comments - they are much appreciated. We hope you come back to Island Park soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewistown, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Used a quick get away deal and had a great time! Quaint restaurants in the area and beautiful scenery! I would stay here again. It's not a fancy resort but a great get away! Rented cross country skis for $15 on site and had a great time!

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room but they are all clean with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Timbers Condominiums at Island Park, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of Island Park Village Resort and the beautiful area. We will gladly welcome you back anytime. Come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Island Park
11.3 mi away
Angler's Lodge
Angler's Lodge
#2 of 4 in Island Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
#1 of 4 in Island Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
14.4 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
14.5 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#27 of 39 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
14.1 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timbers Condominiums at Island Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbers Condominiums at Island Park

Property: Timbers Condominiums at Island Park
Address: 4153 N Big Springs Loop Rd, Island Park, ID 83429-5052 (Formerly Island Park Village Resort)
Region: United States > Idaho > Island Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Island Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Timbers Condominiums at Island Park 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Park Village Resort is an amazing paradise! Just 20 minutes from Yellowstone it is a gateway to incredible activities. The 9-hole golf course is breathtaking with both mountain and meadow views. Awesome driving range that looks out over the meadow and onto the mountains where antelope literally play! The Island Park area is a Mecca for fishing, boating, hiking and animal watching with every type of fresh water trout fishing. You can see moose, elk, deer, bear, antelope, etc. Plus with just a short 20 minute drive you can enjoy Yellowstone National Park during the day and return to the comfort of the resort in the evening. In the winter there are over 500 miles of groomed snowmobile trails making it a snowmobiler's paradise. There are miles of trails in the winter too for cross-country skiing and snow-shoeing. Snowmobile, ski, or snowshoe in and out of your front door here at your all season playground and gateway to Yellowstone. All rooms come fully furnished with full kitchens, fireplace, cable TV and DVD players. 1 And 2 bedroom condos available. *Units are 2 story, cannot guarantee a downstairs unit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Timbers Condominiums at Island Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Park Village Hotel Island Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing