We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good rooms, location and great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Timbers Condominiums at Island Park
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Island Park
EDMONDS
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good rooms, location and great staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just returned from a return visit to Island Park Village Resort. First, I want to say Lorene couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. She knows the area well and can answer all your questions and include a big smile.
The resort offers golf and an indoor pool area. The units are clean and spacious. Parking is plentiful and just down the road is Johnny Sack's cabin at Big Springs. This is a free attraction not to be missed. Bring some bread to feed the fish and learn about the pioneers of Island Park. Cross the highway and drive to the top of Sawtelle Peak for a spectacular view or venture on to Mesa Falls, or take the docent tour of the millionaires cabins at Harriman State Park.. .
We like the restaurant too! The trout is nice - when in Rome, right??? The salads are good and the entrée portions are large. Sometimes the service is a little slow but just sit back and relax or talk with the fishermen or locals at the other tables to get a feel for the area.
Conveniently located about 20-30 minutes from the west entrance to Yellowstone, this is a good place to base a great vacation as there are lots of other fun things to do nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cynthia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe A, General Manager at Timbers Condominiums at Island Park, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Great! Excellent review. We are so excited that you had a good experience at our resort. This is a rustic property, but having a condo with a full kitchen and fireplace and all the amenities is a great option rather than just a hotel room. There are so many options right here with your condo as a hub for your outdoor adventures. I also love visiting Sawtelle peak and big springs. Those are definitely two of my family's favorites. Be sure to contact our front desk whenever you are here. They pride themselves on knowing the local attractions and events and can point you in the right direction to maximize your vacation experience.

I wish you all the best and we'll see you next time.

Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    35
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
35
28
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

The golf staff treat you like you are scum on their shoes. They had the golf marshal follow around after our party because we could not be trusted to follow the rules. We had to go to the bathroom in a porta potty even though we past within 10 ft of our cabin. We were not allowed to play together because my youngest son just wanted to walk around with us making us a group of 5. We sit here all morning and afternoon and see very few people golfing. But the staff says they are booked and will have people yelling at them. They don't like kids and they don't like people that can't hand them a few hundred in tips. I complaned to the shop and he just yelled back at me about how they were bending over backwards for us yet we did not get to golf togther. NOT FAMILY FRIENDLY!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe A, Manager at Timbers Condominiums at Island Park, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
From the golf manager of Island Park Village Resort Golf Course
A response to this review of June 2014.

I opened the golf shop that day with one other staff member who was present thru most of this transaction. It was our first nice weather day of the season, being a Saturday the tee sheet was very full. The group arrived in the shop for an 8am tee time for three players. They had 3 adults and 2 juniors and wanted to pay for 3 golfers and 3 carts as the juniors were just going to ride along. I explained that this was fine, but if the juniors were seen swinging, putting or playing at all, the owners on the course would be calling me to inform me there were 5 players, and I would have to come out on the course and charge them for the 2 juniors. They talked it thru and decided to pay for the 2 juniors to play. The threesome now was fine players, which is not allowed, especially not on a busy Saturday, so we gave them a second tee time and asked them to play as 3 and 2, which they agreed to do. I asked if all 5 had their own bag and set of clubs and was informed they did, After we checked them all in, got them cart keys and scorecards, they loaded up and proceeded to the 1st tee, where I noticed there were only 3 bags on the 3 carts. I grabbed 2 junior rental sets and gave them free of charge for the juniors to play with. After returning to the shop they teed off as a five some, playing a scramble, so my decision was to see if they could play as a five some fast enough to allow them to enjoy their day. They were on the first green still as my 8:30 tee time teed off, the golf course superintendent called me to inform me of the situation, of which I acknowledged and decided to give them a second hole to pick up the pace of play, After receiving a second call 20 minutes later from the superintendent, that they were on the second green and not letting the twosome thru, I went out and met them at the 3rd tee to ask them to let the twosome thru and after 45 minutes and 2 holes to play as a twosome and threesome for the rest of the day to keep the pace of play moving along. They did this for us, and I also asked the customer service Marshall to help them in any way possible with the pace of play.

On the 4th hole the lady who wrote this review called me in the pro shop screaming and yelling as witnessed by the clubhouse manager as well, after a couple of minutes I asked her name and explained who I was and told her the above scenario, after which she apologized to me and said goodbye.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just returned from a week on my sister and brother-in-law's exchange timeshare plan. The four of us had a two-bedroom - second floor unit with a lovely view of the grounds and golf course. The place was very clean and came stocked with all the kitchen cleaning products needed. We headed off to Yellowstone Park or the Tetons every day and it was so nice to return to here for dinner. The barbecues were very useful.

The grounds were lovely and well-cared for - I kept wishing that wildlife would pass beneath our balcony - LOL. The furnishings fit the ambience - a bit rustic and woodsy - it all added to an experience. We carry our own Wi-Fi and had no problem with the cell reception.

All in all - for my husband and myself - it was a perfect setting for first-time visitors to the area. I know my sister and brother-in-law were very pleased with the timeshare exchange - they are experienced Yellowstone trekkers (nature photographers) and felt this place and location was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CALItraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Timbers Condominiums at Island Park, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Island Park Village. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed coming back to cook and relax after your day trips to Yellowstone and the Tetons. It sounds like your group had a wonderful trip. We hope to welcome you back in the future on another timeshare exchange!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
405 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed with two granddaughters on an exchange. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The staff is freindly and very accommodating. The pool is small and often overcrowded. Sauna is nice and the activities they have, especially for kids, are great. Didn't use the golf course but it appears to be a nice course.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick_Sue1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Timbers Condominiums at Island Park, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and 4-star review! We are happy to read that you found the room to be very clean and well appointed. You will have to bring your golf clubs on your next trip to Island Park because the golf courses are great. We hope you will join us again in the future and we thank you again for choosing to stay at Island Park Village Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Had upper 2 BR unit the week of Nov. 2 through Nov. 9 2013. Clean, well stocked and enjoyed our interactions with the extremely pleasant staff. Decor fit the Idaho setting. It snowed almost every day, but the grounds crew did a great job keeping our drive clear. The wet area was exceptional as the hot tub was kept close to the 104 degree mark. Loved the local grill that is located inside the gas station at the entrance to Island Park Resort. Got food there on three occasions, always service with a smile. Do plan to return there in the spring.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OutdoorSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Timbers Condominiums at Island Park, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
We're so pleased you had such a wonderful stay. Thank you for taking the time to review the resort. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Had an upper 2 BR unit: quiet, quaintly decorated (nature theme) and spacious. fully stocked, nice balcony and fireplace - good view of landscape. Rec Center was OK but pool busy most of the time. Suggest buildings that have three units (two lower and one upper) and away from highway. Good place for families but just as nice for those that are looking for a quiet place to spend quality time with loved one.

Room Tip: yellowstone is about 25 m. away, but nice places to hike nearby; did not eat at restaurant. not many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorraine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Timbers Condominiums at Island Park, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
We pride ourselves on our quiet scenic location and are so pleased you enjoyed it. Thank you for reviewing our resort. We look forward to having you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had a great time staying here while we spent some time in Yellowstone and some just enjoying the Island Park area. It's a quiet well located community. Great for family's. It has a playground that my kids loved as well as a pool. The kiddie pool was a hit with the little one and the other kids liked the bigger pool because it had a ledge at three feet deep around the entire perimeter. The staff was very nice and friendly. The store just outside the gate had everything we needed at decent prices. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Timbers Condominiums at Island Park, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for reviewing our resort at Island Park! Glad to hear you would visit again - we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Island Park
11.3 mi away
Angler's Lodge
Angler's Lodge
#2 of 4 in Island Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
#1 of 4 in Island Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
14.4 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
14.5 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#27 of 39 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
14.1 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timbers Condominiums at Island Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbers Condominiums at Island Park

Property: Timbers Condominiums at Island Park
Address: 4153 N Big Springs Loop Rd, Island Park, ID 83429-5052 (Formerly Island Park Village Resort)
Region: United States > Idaho > Island Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Island Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Timbers Condominiums at Island Park 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Park Village Resort is an amazing paradise! Just 20 minutes from Yellowstone it is a gateway to incredible activities. The 9-hole golf course is breathtaking with both mountain and meadow views. Awesome driving range that looks out over the meadow and onto the mountains where antelope literally play! The Island Park area is a Mecca for fishing, boating, hiking and animal watching with every type of fresh water trout fishing. You can see moose, elk, deer, bear, antelope, etc. Plus with just a short 20 minute drive you can enjoy Yellowstone National Park during the day and return to the comfort of the resort in the evening. In the winter there are over 500 miles of groomed snowmobile trails making it a snowmobiler's paradise. There are miles of trails in the winter too for cross-country skiing and snow-shoeing. Snowmobile, ski, or snowshoe in and out of your front door here at your all season playground and gateway to Yellowstone. All rooms come fully furnished with full kitchens, fireplace, cable TV and DVD players. 1 And 2 bedroom condos available. *Units are 2 story, cannot guarantee a downstairs unit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Timbers Condominiums at Island Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Park Village Hotel Island Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing