We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lodging and Dining Experience”
Review of Angler's Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Angler's Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Island Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2013

A great lodging and dining experience. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful in every aspect of our stay. Incredible location on the North Fork with fly fishing out your front door! The rooms were clean and well-maintained with great quality mattress. The dining experience was excellent! I had dinner the first evening and breakfast the next day....food was prepared as orded and great quality and value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZmummZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed at the Angler's Lodge at Henry's Fork, Idaho in late May while en route to Yellowstone Park. We hadn't made reservations in advance and pulled into the hotel in the evening after having driven several hours through Wyoming and Idaho. The management was very accommodating and set us up in a spacious and comfortable room with a balcony overlooking the river. While it was late, the dining room remained open so we could have an evening meal (staff were super friendly), which was a very good thing as there isn't much by way of restaurants in this neck of the woods. I ordered salmon and my sister ordered trout. Both meals were delicious and the wine recommended by the bar was excellent.

The lodge has a very comfortable ambiance with large sofas, a stone fireplace, a piano, a pool table and a bar/dining room. Had we not been so tired, we likely would have stayed after our meal to play a game of pool.

We were traveling with 3 mid sized dogs and had no problems booking a room. There is a short trail at the front of the lodge that runs alongside the river which is good for walking dogs.

I believe the lodge is set up primarily for fly fishing and there is not much to do (I don't think) if one does not fish. Nevertheless, the lodge is close to West Yellowstone/Yellowstone Park and it makes a good stop for those continuing onto the park.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stopped at Angler's Lodge for breakfast this morning.

The service was incredibly slow and when we finally got served, the entire meal was bad. The coffee was cold and I mean cold! The omelet was over cooked and the toast was bread, not toast. It hadn't even started to brown. The hashbrowns weren't fresh, but stale from a package.

In addition, the meal was overpriced! The only good thing about the place was that the atmosphere was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Angler's Lodge was perfect for our stay as we went through Yellowstone Park for two days. Even though it was not peak tourist season (restaurant not open yet) the front office staff was ready to welcome us as we arrived late to check in for the night. Our room was very clean. The bed was SUPER comfortable and we slept very well, even over slept the next morning because we enjoyed the relaxation. Location was perfect. Right on the river, a beautiful view. Only 30 minutes outside of the park.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatSinging10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We made the mistake of not making reservations when we were touring Yellowstone. We tried to find a room in West Yellowstone with no luck. Two different motels said the only room available was at Angler's Lodge about 45 minutes away. Since we were desperate, we took it. We passed several motels on the drive which were never mentioned. Were they full or just had no connection to West Yellowstone? When we got into our room, around 7 PM, the TV had no sound. The guy from the front desk came up, but he couldn't figure it out either. We asked if there was another room we could move to,he said no. I was trying to check my email and asked if there was wi-fi. His response, "Probably not in this room. You're too far away". Which meant I spent the entire evening going outside on the deck to do anything on the internet. At 10 PM he returned with another TV set. I guess 1 hour of sound was better than none. The next morning, when we left before 7 AM, the Vacancy sign was still lit up. Guess they had another room, just not for us. By far, the worst night of our vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Booked this place last minute and was worried about what we would get. The room was not that clean, a few spider webs where there should not be. On a whole though this lodge provides the whole package - room, restaurant and bar with a fabulous view of the river and country side.

Ideally suited for the fishermen and not a very long drive to West Yellowstone.

Room Tip: This is an accommodation option away from West Yellowstone but within and easy drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Tucked away on Henry's Fork in Northern Idaho this river front restaurant served decent and reasonably priced meals. Clam chowder was excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank SEAN11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Island Park
24.8 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
744 reviews
24.8 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
1,001 reviews
11.2 mi away
Timbers Condominiums at Island Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Yellowstone Inn
Yellowstone Inn
#23 of 39 in West Yellowstone
153 reviews
11.2 mi away
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
#1 of 4 in Island Park
189 reviews
24.9 mi away
Three Bear Lodge
Three Bear Lodge
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angler's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angler's Lodge

Address: 3363 Old Highway 191, Island Park, ID 83429-5125
Region: United States > Idaho > Island Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Island Park
Price Range: £95 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angler's Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the amenities of a luxury vacation home built on an outcropping facing the Henry's Fork and Angler's Lodge in Island Park, Idaho. World famous fly-fishing is only a short walk from the cabin, along with ATV riding trails, snowmobiling in the winter, mountain biking, hiking and many other nearby activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Angler's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angler`s Hotel Island Park
Anglers Hotel Island Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing