We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, well-appointed room on a riverbank, with friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angler's Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Angler's Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Island Park
Omaha
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, well-appointed room on a riverbank, with friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We hadn't planned on being in Idaho, but lodging in West Yellowstone was sold out. Although we had a little difficulty finding Anglers Lodge, when we did, were pleasantly surprised. The beds and pillows were great, the bathroom was large enough and clean, we had cable TV, coffeemaker, etc., and out the back door of our room was a river and a deck with two rustic pine chairs. It was very quiet for sleeping, and they had an ice chest to refill our cooler. The bar/ restaurant was very good, and the staff at the front desk and in the bar/restaurant were all especially friendly.. We enjoyed our stay and would go back if we are ever staying overnight in the vicinity.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ava W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    27
    11
    6
    9
See reviews for
34
32
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Some years ago, this was an excellent little place with an outstanding menu and well prepared food. Today it is average at best with a blah, blah menu average short order preparation and mediocre service. Since there few places to eat in the area you may end up here but I would recommend going a little south and eating at Trout Hunter.

Helpful?
1 Thank rtkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed at the Angler's Lodge accidentally. It was an interim stay on our way to the Yellowstone Park. It turned out to be one of the nicest experiences we had on this trip through the US. We do not go fishing and even had to google what fly fishing means (never having had a fishing rod in our hands). But the surrounding nature of the lodge is breathtaking no matter whatever you do over here. And the staff is just great. They try very hard. And they indeed succeed in making the trip perfect and, even more important, a warm and family-like expeirence. We'd always come back passing through this region!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ogentank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

A great lodging and dining experience. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful in every aspect of our stay. Incredible location on the North Fork with fly fishing out your front door! The rooms were clean and well-maintained with great quality mattress. The dining experience was excellent! I had dinner the first evening and breakfast the next day....food was prepared as orded and great quality and value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZmummZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed at the Angler's Lodge at Henry's Fork, Idaho in late May while en route to Yellowstone Park. We hadn't made reservations in advance and pulled into the hotel in the evening after having driven several hours through Wyoming and Idaho. The management was very accommodating and set us up in a spacious and comfortable room with a balcony overlooking the river. While it was late, the dining room remained open so we could have an evening meal (staff were super friendly), which was a very good thing as there isn't much by way of restaurants in this neck of the woods. I ordered salmon and my sister ordered trout. Both meals were delicious and the wine recommended by the bar was excellent.

The lodge has a very comfortable ambiance with large sofas, a stone fireplace, a piano, a pool table and a bar/dining room. Had we not been so tired, we likely would have stayed after our meal to play a game of pool.

We were traveling with 3 mid sized dogs and had no problems booking a room. There is a short trail at the front of the lodge that runs alongside the river which is good for walking dogs.

I believe the lodge is set up primarily for fly fishing and there is not much to do (I don't think) if one does not fish. Nevertheless, the lodge is close to West Yellowstone/Yellowstone Park and it makes a good stop for those continuing onto the park.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stopped at Angler's Lodge for breakfast this morning.

The service was incredibly slow and when we finally got served, the entire meal was bad. The coffee was cold and I mean cold! The omelet was over cooked and the toast was bread, not toast. It hadn't even started to brown. The hashbrowns weren't fresh, but stale from a package.

In addition, the meal was overpriced! The only good thing about the place was that the atmosphere was nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rexburg, Idaho
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Angler's Lodge was perfect for our stay as we went through Yellowstone Park for two days. Even though it was not peak tourist season (restaurant not open yet) the front office staff was ready to welcome us as we arrived late to check in for the night. Our room was very clean. The bed was SUPER comfortable and we slept very well, even over slept the next morning because we enjoyed the relaxation. Location was perfect. Right on the river, a beautiful view. Only 30 minutes outside of the park.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatSinging10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Island Park
11.2 mi away
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
#1 of 4 in Island Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
24.8 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
11.3 mi away
Timbers Condominiums at Island Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
25.0 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
24.8 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angler's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angler's Lodge

Property: Angler's Lodge
Address: 3365 Old Highway 191, Island Park, ID 83429
Region: United States > Idaho > Island Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Island Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Angler's Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the amenities of a luxury vacation home built on an outcropping facing the Henry's Fork and Angler's Lodge in Island Park, Idaho. World famous fly-fishing is only a short walk from the cabin, along with ATV riding trails, snowmobiling in the winter, mountain biking, hiking and many other nearby activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Angler's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angler`s Hotel Island Park
Anglers Hotel Island Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing