We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angler's Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Angler's Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Island Park
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

From the minute we spoke with Zach and heard "we are on the river" we fell in love with everything about Angler's Lodge. We've dreamed about something just like this and couldn't have discovered a better place to spend a couple relaxing nights. Property, lodge, rooms - all sparkling clean and comfortable. Kevin and Zach and everyone made us feel right at home. Smiled the whole time we were there! Definitely hope to have to opportunity to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    27
    11
    6
    9
See reviews for
34
32
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

My husband and I took a little spontaneous trip to West Yellowstone and stumbled upon Angler's Lodge. We will definitely stay here again. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My husband is disabled and in a wheelchair and they were so helpful to make sure they assisted us whenever the need arose. This in it's self would ensure our return. Add to that, the room was comfortable and just all together a wonderful place to stay. I can't remember all of their names but do know one of them was Anthony. But honestly thanks can go out to all of the staff for their hospitality!! Thanks =)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Spent three nights at the lodge and all services and food were first rate and beyond. The owner Dave, as well as every staff member, were very accommodating and friendly. I really felt like I was among old friends from the start. The location is incredible for those wishing to fish as each room is literally only yards away from the renowned Henry's Fork. All in all a great experience with incredible service!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

just returned from a fishing trip that will be hard to beat. me and a group of guys spent three days fishing and dinning at the Anglers Lodge in Island Park, ID. The hotel and amenities were fabulous. rooms clean and comfortable but the staff, Dave, Zach, Anthony, Kevin, Joe and the rest were very personable. From the minute we walked in the door until we left it was like we were long lost friends that picked up right were we left off. Service, food were excellent.

I will be going back to Anglers Lodge whenever I can make spare time!

THANK YOU!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We just got back from our road trip down the I-15 from Canada to Vegas and decided to come back up thru West Yellowstone. We ate at some good places along the way but the best food we had was at the Anglers Lodge Riverfront Restaurant. Everything we ordered was great and fresh,we are so impressed with the staff ,food and settings we are going to plan a fishing trip next summer and stay there

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We hadn't planned on being in Idaho, but lodging in West Yellowstone was sold out. Although we had a little difficulty finding Anglers Lodge, when we did, were pleasantly surprised. The beds and pillows were great, the bathroom was large enough and clean, we had cable TV, coffeemaker, etc., and out the back door of our room was a river and a deck with two rustic pine chairs. It was very quiet for sleeping, and they had an ice chest to refill our cooler. The bar/ restaurant was very good, and the staff at the front desk and in the bar/restaurant were all especially friendly.. We enjoyed our stay and would go back if we are ever staying overnight in the vicinity.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ava W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Some years ago, this was an excellent little place with an outstanding menu and well prepared food. Today it is average at best with a blah, blah menu average short order preparation and mediocre service. Since there few places to eat in the area you may end up here but I would recommend going a little south and eating at Trout Hunter.

Helpful?
1 Thank rtkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Island Park
11.2 mi away
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
#1 of 4 in Island Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
24.8 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
11.3 mi away
Timbers Condominiums at Island Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
25.0 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
24.8 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angler's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angler's Lodge

Property: Angler's Lodge
Address: 3365 Old Highway 191, Island Park, ID 83429
Region: United States > Idaho > Island Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Island Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Angler's Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the amenities of a luxury vacation home built on an outcropping facing the Henry's Fork and Angler's Lodge in Island Park, Idaho. World famous fly-fishing is only a short walk from the cabin, along with ATV riding trails, snowmobiling in the winter, mountain biking, hiking and many other nearby activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Angler's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angler`s Hotel Island Park
Anglers Hotel Island Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing