We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest Lodge Ever!!”
Review of Angler's Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Angler's Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Island Park
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Cayman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greatest Lodge Ever!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Angler's Lodge was a piece of paradise. The rooms were so clean and the decorations were as darling as could be. The staff and management were the best!! The restaurant and bar were outstanding. We had so much fun staying there and visiting the beautiful country and recreation that the area has has to offer! We will be back soon!

Room Tip: All of them would be great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billykellymorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    30
    11
    6
    9
See reviews for
35
33
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This lodge has great potential but really lacks attention to detail. Upon arrival at the property you are greeted by a red pickup truck loaded with garbage parked in front of the dining area. Seagulls dine on the garbage piled up in the truck. I must say that the staff is extremely friendly
and are certainly a high point of the visit, especially in the dining area. Our stay was in Room 11. Our TV didn't work correctly (owner said he would replace it but never did), we only had hot water some of the time, the room above apparently had an in-room Jacuzzi which was extremely noisy in our room when the water jets were turned on, we had an ice bucket but no glasses to drink from, a pillow disappeared from our room on the second day we were there and was never replaced, the walls are paper thin and the floor creaks when people walk in the room above. This lodge is located very close to the Henry's Fork River for those who wish to fish.

Room Tip: All rooms face the river. We asked for a room and the end of the building so we would only have nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naginalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This was an anglers paradise! Stayed here for two nights on our way back from Yellowstone. The lodge is awesome! They had the best food we had the whole trip. The Trout and Fettuccini Alfredo were delicious. The front desk, waitress/bartender, & chef were really friendly and fun to talk to. The fishing was good and literally right in front of my room. The owners were very friendly and willing to give fishing suggestions. Would recommend the lodge as a destination vacation or if you are just passing through.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Djrize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We set out from West Yellowstone in search of some good trout. We originally dismissed the Angler's Lodge because there were no cars (turns out summer season hasn't really started yet). After checking out two other restaurants, we ended up back here. Best spontaneous meal ever. As soon as we walked in, we all got the cabin vacation feels. The interior lobby and restaurant/bar are all fresh lacquered wood panel with giant lodge pole pine supports. The entire face of the building is covered in large windows that overlook the Snake River flowing some twenty feet away.
I want to preamble the food review with the fact that we had been on vacation for 10 days by this point and had probably ate at about five different high end restaurants (including Jackson Lake Lodge ~$200 meal for three and a good deal of Yellowstone resort dining areas). This was our most enjoyable dining experience
The restaurant area/bar were very clean. Our waitress was extremely kind and very accommodating. We ordered two trouts, a crab cake, a beef/vegetable stew, and a chocolate lava cake. Trout first: the surf lover said it was one of the best prepared trouts they had had and the turf lover said they were now a surf convert. The beef/vegetable stew was clearly homemade and had tender roast beef comparable to my mom's delicious recipe. I believe even the noodles in the stew were homemade spatzel (German dumpling). The crab cake was large and more meaty than most crab cakes I've had (I don't like my CRAB cakes to be mostly filler). Our waitress suggested adding a berry preserve/filler over top the lava cake. Thank you! The three of us split the dessert and it was so big we almost couldn't finish it. The homemade rolls were good too. Not only was all the food delicious but the presentation beat every meal we had so far.
We loved this place so much we asked to see a room before leaving and are seriously considering coming back just to stay here. We drove from Indiana, now that's saying something.
The room looked very clean and had a beautiful balcony view over looking the river and mountain ranges. The bathroom was well up to date with a slight cabin-spa feel.
I hardly ever leave reviews; something has to blow me away to make me spend the time. But I want this lovely place to get business. They're a little of the beaten path unless your a fisherman. As for the bad reviews: they seem fairly old and I'm not sure they're describing the correct place; there aren't any cabins?
Definitely worth the drive from Yellowstone.

Room Tip: All rooms have the river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jada C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We decided to take a drive out of West Yellowstone into Idaho and found Anglers Lodge by accident while looking for a trout dinner. What a wonderful dinner. The best meal of our trip to Yellowstone. The view from dining room was right on the river. Staff was so friendly and showed us a room . Would stay here next time .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoEllen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port O'Connor, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Angler's Lodge this month, May 14 thru the 22. It was a wonderful experience, right on the water. The hosts, Dave and DeDe Eby were so friendly and helpful. The restaurant wasn't open yet, as the season did not start till May 23, but the bar was open. Dave and DeDe gave us lots of advice on seeing the wonderful sights around Island Park. Yellowstone Park is just about 30 minutes away to the West Entrance, but due to the Eby's we saw so much more. Our room was great, a moose stayed on land right across from our room, an American Bald eagle swooped down into the lake and caught a fish, right in front of our eyes. Thanks to the Eby's we did not miss a local attraction, Mesa Falls, which was truly beautiful..I highly recommend their Lodge. They also have cabins available during the season.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stopped at the lodge for lunch and a break from driving on our family vacation. The service was excellent, the views and environment were very relaxing. I would recommend this for a meal or a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyguy_chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Island Park
24.8 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
693 reviews
11.2 mi away
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
#2 of 4 in Island Park
166 reviews
24.8 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
568 reviews
24.7 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
556 reviews
11.3 mi away
Timbers Condominiums at Island Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angler's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angler's Lodge

Property: Angler's Lodge
Address: 3363 Old Highway 191, Island Park, ID 83429-5125
Region: United States > Idaho > Island Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Island Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Angler's Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the amenities of a luxury vacation home built on an outcropping facing the Henry's Fork and Angler's Lodge in Island Park, Idaho. World famous fly-fishing is only a short walk from the cabin, along with ATV riding trails, snowmobiling in the winter, mountain biking, hiking and many other nearby activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Angler's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angler`s Hotel Island Park
Anglers Hotel Island Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing