We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pines at Island Park
Nearby Hotels
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Angler's Lodge(Island Park)(Great Value!)
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Super 8 West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)
US$204
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1872 Inn(West Yellowstone)
US$462
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Lodge(West Yellowstone)
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Park Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$672
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
39
21
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
21
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubliving areathe kitchenwest yellowstonelog cabingreat place to comebeautiful cabinbeautiful driveadults and kidsgas fireplacegrand tetonsvinesgrillbedroombedslodgepark
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We recently stayed in a two bedroom with loft and two baths along with another couple. It is very nicely appointed with a great deck, fireplace, jacuzzi - everything you need. Its location puts you very close to Henry's Fork, one of the most famous trout rivers in North America, and a short scenic drive from Yellowstone. It is in the woods off the highway so you don't hear traffic noise, and beyond the fly fishing there are a number of beautiful spots to visit nearby. Just a great place to get away from it all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steveatparkcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

10 days in Yellowstone and the Tetons.

We chose this place because it looked cool, had a jacuzzi on the deck, and was close to Yellowstone. Worth every penny as a place to stay. However, not close to Yellowstone (40-60 min drive). Not far if you're only planning a day in Yellowstone, but we drove back & forth everyday. We still enjoyed it though.

Very cool drive to the Tetons. We took a little back highway called Ashton Flagg Ranch Rd or something... It was awesome. Driving up through the Tetons and dropping in above Jackson Lake. Only do this in summer though.

We liked the lodge, loved the little loft upstairs. Bring your own burner to cook with. We brought a little collapsible burner and purchased propane at a store along with a little $2 frying pan for the week. Perfect. The place doesn't have anything other than a microwave, little fridge and a sink. But it's nice! Very nice decor. Very comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Nothing in the area in the way of food, so be prepared. Stock up an ice chest and enjoy the surroundings! Bring some bug spray if going in the summer. The mosquitoes are killer!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChatWithMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We recently stayed at the Pines during a Yellowstone/Grand Teton/Big Sky vacation.

The cabins are quite nice, comfortable, and well appointed. Huge hot tub on the porch. Nestled in a pine forest, away from most everything; it was great. Nearby we saw mule dear, a bull moose, a bull elk, and a badger of all things. While we were out one day, a moose and her calf roamed the premises. You just have to love that.

There were a few small issues:
1) Bring your own shampoo and hair dryer. Most things are included, and we found it odd that these aren't included, or available.
2) No kitchen sponges provided.
3) If you're an average sized adult, you're going to have to crouch to see your head in the bathroom mirror, at least in our cabin.
4) The non-stick pans looked like they'd been in WW4 (again, at least in our cabin)
5) This is definitely as far away from Yellowstone/Tetons as you'd want to stay. The drive in/out got a little old.
6) Do note that it's at least 2 hours 1 way to Grand Tetons area.

Issues 3 & 4 are likely related specifically to our cabin (they're all privately owned, and the Pines manages them as rentals).

The staff was friendly, helpful, and great.

So, yes, it's very a good place to stay and unwind; these were the *only* complaints we had. I would certainly recommend the Pines for a great getaway; and a great place for a Yellowstone base if you're willing to add 40 minutes to your day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinglars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I tried to find a site to review these seperately but was unable so I will start with the food. We ate dinner here twice during our stay. The first night on Sat. They were having a prime rib and crab leg special. It seems that no one there knows the difference between Alaskan king crab and snow crab because the lodge personnel and our waitress both said "Alaskan King". Oh well It was snow crab clusters. We got settled in our cabin and walked to dinner, that was the nice part of our stay. No more driving after a hard day playing. I had the prime rib ($22), hubby had the combo ($32). It came with soup or salad, choice of potato and warm rosemary bread. We both asked for medium, both came out med rare to rare. I ate mine but hubby's was a little to bloody so he had them put it on the grill a few minutes. Came back perfect. the flavor of the prime was excellent with a sort of smokiness to it. It was a good portion 12-14oz. and the combo came with one snow crab cluster that was not overcooked and came out of the shell easily. Super sweet fresh taste. The salad was standard and the cup of clam chowder I had was very good. The rosemary bread was awesome and easy to eat a couple of baskets. The next time we had a half slab of ribs ($18.95), and the half chicken (13.95) beef stew was the soup. Both were very good and cooked right. Large portion of ribs. stew was Dintymore tasting, but not terrible. We both had to take a box home. The thing I do like about the large dinners is that they will charge you to split a meal(5.95), but you get the soup or salad and potato choice and vegatable with it as well as the delicious bread. The food rating is very good...Now for the CABINS: We booked a one bedroom for for 5 nights ($945). When we arrived it had been about 85 that day and was expected to be in the 80's the next three days. The first thing we noticed was...NO A/C. That wasn't in the brochure! We were told to leave the windows open at night and close them in the day and it would be comfortable. After the second day it was. But if coming during the heat of summer be warned. You are given a box fan,ours was broken but the front desk had one waiting when we got back from dinner. The cabins our nice but basic. No phone,no internet (not a problem for us but you need to know) and the TV in bedroom can't be changed from living room channel, no remote. Beds were comfortable, towels were clean, but the fridge and the dishes needed to cleaned before using. The prior renters clean those. I'm sure the hot tub would have been great but when we tried it the chlorine smell was so strong we gagged and couldn't breathe. No more after that. As for the complaint of 10pm noise control. I appreciate that fact. I do not come to a place to listen to others carry on all night when I'm trying to relax. Get a private home for that and even then the homes in the area are pretty close together and the owners are particular. We almost didn't stay here after viewing with a drive by because of the exterior condition. There are old cabins scattered in front of the new ones and the grass is knee deep by the cabins. Apparently the old cabins cannot be removed for historical value. At least clean them up a little! This is not what I would consider a resort. It is a bunch of cabins together on a small acreage. The one bedroom we stayed in was basic yet comfortable. However I would rent a house with all amenities before I would pay that price for this cabin. I could have at least done my laundry, and had the grass cut!

Room Tip: If booking check Houses in area first. one room cabins have minifridge,micro coffee maker. No a/c,phone or internet
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReelSpearit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We came out to stay here with some extended family this summer and were very pleased. It is on the more expensive side (around $1300 a week for a one bedroom cabin), but the location is excellent for the local lakes, trails, and rivers in Island Park. It isn't on the main highway, but just off a side road, so it is quieter. But, it's close enough to the road that it is a good home base for visiting the Tetons and Yellowstone. Expect an hour drive to Yellowstone; the Tetons takes about 2 hours. We were in a smaller cabin and other family was in larger, two bedroom cabins. The cabins are clean and up to date; no musty, grimy paneling here as in other places we've rented. The cabins are very open, with beds in the open lofts. If you have young kids, it can be a problem as noise from parents can keep them up after bed time so you're reduced to whispering in the evenings. But it's very homey and very comfortable. There is a grocery store about 7 minutes away but we found the gas station, which is a 10 minute walk away or a quick bike ride, to be very well stocked for emergency diaper and ice cream runs. There is a small lawn down behind the restaurant/lodge for kids to run around on, but that's about the only place for them to play. The dirt roads immediately around the cabins see a lot of traffic from your neighbors coming and going, but dirt bikers and ATVers aren't allowed around the cabins so you don't have to worry about sucking in dust all the time. Also, as other reviewers have mentioned, you are very close to your neighbors, so if you are stuck next to people like reviewer Meeereeree, your life could be fairly miserable. Fortunately, the management enforces the 10:00 p.m. quiet hour, so you won't be kept up by shouting drunken partiers. This is a keeper for sure. If there were more space between the cabins, I would give it 5 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiberT176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews