We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your search has ended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pines at Island Park
Reviewed 22 September 2010

This place and it's people are unparalleled. It is not only a gorgeous "cabin" (house) in the middle of the pines, it's stocked with everything you need, multiple beds for comfort choice, LARGE living and bedding areas, w/d in unit, fabulous kitchen, and SO many electrical plugs everything you carry on your trip with you can be charged easily. What's not easy? Leaving. The views from inside the cabin were beautiful. This is a place for relaxation at it's best. The proprietors were concerned for us with our late check in, wanted to make sure we got there safe and checked on us the next morning. I have a feeling they knew when we got there as well. It's a 25 mile drive, or so, from West Yellowstone and the west Yellowstone Nat'l Park entrance, and totally worth it. Highly recommend. (Internet only available at central lodge)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SleeplessInWy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2010

We traveled to Yellowstone this past week with family, parents and in-laws. We stayed for 3 nights in Pines , 2 room w/loft. The place is not a resort as you would think in a traditional way, but more of a group of cabins for rental. In fact, I believe I saw a sign in one of them about a ownership possibilities as well.

As you read with others who stayed here, the cabin is impeccable, first class, nothing to complain about. Seems all new and well maintained. I first wished the fireplace was not gas operated but actually did not mind once in, since the smell of the pine from the cabin itself is just so nice. When you check in, they come by later on to make sure all is good. Nice.

Couple things to point out:
- Wish there was internet access in the cabin, but no big deal.
- Lots of mosquito as expected, so be aware.
- Wish the resort grounds were more.. manicured. It would give a resort feel when you are there. I remember seeing even a run down house ( mayb for storage or something?) behind the main cabin which does not look good.

We all enjoyed the cabin so much, I can't think of any other place in the area that could come close to this place. Plus the price was very resonable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MasterDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We stayed in a one room with loft cabin for 6 nights. My teenage kids absolutly loved this cabin and so did we. If you want to stay away from crowds this is the place to be. Beds were great it was clean and the hot tub was so awsome. Its about 25 miles from the town of west yellowstone. Its 32 miles to the west park entrance. If you dont get the full kitchen take your electric skilit to cook food but they all have gas grills outside your cabin and Hottubs also. Its better than staying in a expensive hotel because here you dont have to deal with others making noise etc. We went the last week of July and it was near 80 each day and in the upper 40`s at night . Great place to stay away from crowds

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAWS45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We spent 2 nights at this BEAUTIFUL resort and we loved it. More so, because we received an upgrade to a massive 4 bed room log mansion for absolutely free!!!! It was over and beyond what we could have hoped for. The cabins are huge, clean, and very well maintained. The look and the feel of the place is super luxurious. The hot tub was fabulous, we spent quite some time in it. And the beds --- oh my! They are the best I have ever slept in. And yes, the cabin had a full kitchen equiped with everything you can possibly think of - a range, a convection over, ice maker, huge fridge, dishwasher, plates, mats, cutlery, you name it!

We also liked the wooded setting which gives you a secluded feel. There are pines all around, beautiful, tall greenery to feast your eyes on!

But the best part was the service - Colby (or, was it Kerby?) at the desk was a great guy, very helpful and always with a smile.

I would love to go stay there again. In fact I am already planning a winter trip because they have a great winter rate going on. You can call them to ask at [--].

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prioresslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

This place was everything it showed on the website and had no hidden disappointments like many places do. The beds were very comfortable and the cabin was great to stay in. Each cabin has it's own hot-tub which was great to relax in after driving and hiking through Yellowstone each day of our stay. I would highly recommend this to anyone. They even have a restaurant which had great food in good sized proportions.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darniforgot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

My family has been going to the pines for years now and we love it! We have stayed in many of the cabins and have found them all to be clean and comfortable. The beds, as previously mentioned, are truly wonderful. The hot tub is great too, although sometimes awkwardly placed in plain view of nearby cabins. Location is great, near the main fishing rivers but also set back enough to provide a bit of privacy. The restaurant in the lodge has a salmon filet that is delicious, albeit over priced a bit. Wireless internet is available at the lodge but it tends to be very spotty and quite often slow. All in all though, we love The Pines and can't wait till we can go again this year.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caubell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2009

We spent five nights at the Pines, everything was very nice. Pretty limited cooking utensils in the two bedroom, but they did supply coffee and had a dvd player. Once we checked in noone really made a fuss over us, it was left up to us to request anything that we needed as we required it, clean towels etc. The snowmobile rental guy at The Pines was friendly and helpful. The Lodgepole Grill had affordable food, but not open for breakfast. Eventhough it was about 25 miles out of West Yellowstone we would stay here again, central access to main snowmobile trails and less beat up than the ones closer to W Yellowstone. However, we did not find the routes to be very clearly mapped out on the snowmobile trail maps provided by the chamber of commerce where we purchased our permits for the sleds. We hope that they will sign the corners and routes a little more clear and make sure the numbers on the map coinside with numbers on the sign posts, and that the numbers are visible from several sides of the posts. Good amount of snow, not great, but okay! We stuck to the trails mostly, but found lots of areas to play around in and not climb a mountain.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxy1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Island Park
5.6 mi away
Angler's Lodge
Angler's Lodge
#2 of 4 in Island Park
103 reviews
5.6 mi away
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
#1 of 4 in Island Park
189 reviews
19.4 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Timbers Condominiums at Island Park
19.4 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
799 reviews
19.4 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines at Island Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines at Island Park

Address: 3907 Phillips Loop Rd, Island Park, ID 82429
Region: United States > Idaho > Island Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Island Park
Price Range: £177 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pines at Island Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Pines at Island Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing