We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It used to be a good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jerome
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
“It used to be a good place to stay”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My extended family and I have stayed at this hotel many, many times. This most recent experience will keep me from ever staying there again. First, we were overcharged for a Pet deposit by a day and have yet to wrangle the credit back. Second, we awaken each night with the sweet order of smoke in our room. It was so smokey that it woke two of us from sound sleep on 2 nights. We spoke to the front desk and we were told they knew about the problem the night before and had charged the people 250 bucks, but they didn't do anything for us. We were stuck in a smoke filled room. On our last day, it was so bad we got up at 4am and packed and left. We were assured that we would be contacted by the GM, but after we finally contacted her, she had no idea what we were talking about or the problems we had had. She assured us that we would be properly compensated for the trouble. One week later, there has been no refund of the overcharge or refund for any of the proper compensation. Its unfortunate as the management as changed at this hotel and it is on it ways DOWN!

Room Tip: Stay away from the exterior doors as they slam all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Deborah P,

Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us. On behalf of Hotel Management we apologize for your last experience. We have addressed the situations discussed in your review and your phone call with our General Manager. We have offered compensation in response to your complaint filed with our General Manager on 12/03/2013. On 12/05/2013 compensation was offered and put on your credit card and a phone call was made. It is our understanding that we had an incorrect phone number for you that we tried to reach you at on 12/05/2013 and left a message. We apologize that we were unable to reach you as a result of our error in writing your phone number down. We are thankful for your call today, and that we were able to talk with you and correct the situation that occurred on your recent stay. We thank you for your feedback and hope to serve you as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    56
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
100
83
29
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Great friendly staff, with excellently clean rooms. The pool was great and clean. The beds were very comfortable and had a choice of soft or firm for us. Without having a personal attendant the servant couldn't get any better.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyMan540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
FamilyMan540,

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you as our guest. We value your feedback on your guest experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to serve you as our guest on your future visits to our area. Your review helps us to ensure that we are offering the best level of service and quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We drove from Orlando to Seattle and back to visit family for the holiday. We always looked for Comfort Inns. Always clean and roomy. This one is very nice with friendly staff. There is always a good breakfast avaliable. There is also a pool and whirlpool available. The price is good. We think it is worth paying $20 or $30 more to get a nice hotel room. We have not been happy with the cheaper hotels.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cmtclmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
cmtclmt,

Thank you for stopping by on your way from Orlando to Seattle. We thank you for your review on your visit and your loyalty to the Comfort Inn hotel brand. We strive to offer a clean friendly hotel that offers a great overall value. We look forward to serving you as our guest on future family road trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed Thanksgiving night and the hotel was very clean. Our room was very comfortable.We have family in Twin so our grandkids came out to swim and the pool and hot tub were very clean. My husband used the gym and said everything was clean and working properly. We have stayed at Comfort Inn & Suites before and this was one of the nicer ones we have stayed in. The staff was very friendly too.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BARBARA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Barbara H,

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and your husband as our guest over the Thanksgiving Holiday. We are happy to hear that your grand kids were able to come over and enjoy the pool and hot tub. We hope to serve you as our guest the next time that you are in our area visiting family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have been staying here for business on and off for 2 years. This year we arranged with the facility, seminars for our clients. Our service and rooms have always been awesome and clean. This experience with the staff and Sales manager David was awesome. Everyone went above and beyond to meet our needs what a great experience and stay. We truly appreciate all that has been done. Thank you

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor north end are quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJJ669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
CJJ669,

Thank you for your kind words in your review. It is an honor to serve you and your company travelers as our guest. We look forward to continuing to host your seminars and serve you and your business associates as our guest when you are out our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast above average with a good selection, rooms were clean, pool could be a little warmer. Only thing we really didn't like was the very firm bed, much prefer a pillow top mattress. Due to the bed being so hard, not sure we would stay here again, although everything else was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 817Kristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
817Kristi,

Thank you for your review on your recent visit with us. We value your feedback and are making changes to improve the quality of our guest stays. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you as our guest the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here one night while driving through Idaho and it was a nice hotel. The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly. My only real complaint would be the smell of the room. It had a fairly strong odor that I'm assuming was a cleaner that they are using. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foto_monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
foto_monkey,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We enjoyed the opportunity to serve you as our guest. We strive to offer the best overall guest experience to all of our guest. Sorry to hear that the room had a strong odor of cleaner. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay while passing through Idaho. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you as our guest on your next visit through Idaho.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerome
4.7 mi away
Best Western Sawtooth Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Jerome
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Twin Falls
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin Falls Hotel
4.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
#10 of 14 in Twin Falls
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 379 Crossroads Point Blvd., Jerome, ID 83338 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Twin Falls Jerome)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Jerome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Jerome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel located just north of Interstate 84 at the Twin Falls exit in Jerome, Idaho. This hotel is close to many area attractions, including Perrine Bridge, Shoshone Falls and a variety of natural hot springs. This Jerome, ID hotel offers many amenities, including:Free weekday newspaperFree high-speed Internet accessIndoor heated pool and hot tubYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Business travelers to this Jerome, ID hotel will appreciate conveniences like our business center with copy and fax services, our meeting room and board room, and the state-of-the-art fitness center. All of our rooms are connected through interior corridors and include a flat-screen television with cable, refrigerator, microwave and desk. Additional amenities included in some of our rooms include sofa sleepers, whirlpool bathtubs and kitchen facilities. A guest laundry is also available.This pet-friendly hotel allows your four-legged friends to stay for a small fee.Whether visiting Idaho for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel's close proximity to scenic attractions and our friendly staff make us the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Twin Falls Jerome Hotel Jerome
Jerome Wyndham
Wingate Twin Falls Jerome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing